Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Glucerna Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

Glucerna Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

Find balance to help be at your best with Glucerna Shake, the #1 doctor and nutritionist recommended liquid nutritional product for people with diabetes (Among doctors and nutritionists who recommended nutritional products to their patients with diabetes). This great-tasting, convenient shake features CARBSTEADY, which includes slowly digestible carbohydrates designed to help minimize blood sugar spikes. Use as part of a diabetes management plan. Glucerna Shake also provides 27 essential vitamins and minerals for complete, balanced nutrition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

Delicious

12/20/2012
By ,
Gary, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very tasty and does help maintain blood sugar levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

A good nutrition supplement

04/06/2014
By ,
Madison, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am using this as a protein source because of digestive issues, I can't eat enough food to supply my protein needs. I have tried other products, but find this one to be the most palatable and has no chalky aftertaste. Additionally, this product is OK for use by diabetics like myself. Thanks for making the product a little more affordable -- almost 20 percent less than my chain supermarket. I have used it daily for a couple of weeks now and am OK with it so far. Yes, I would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack
07/17/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product especially the creamy chocolate!! Shipping was free but the product cost me almost $2.00 more to get it to my home. I think that Walmart would favor a lot more items for diabetes and charge a little less for the products. Diabetic patients are already being overpriced on so many things for the treatment of our illness. It takes longer to receive the product because of the free shipping I guess. Even so, I do appreciate that they got it too me because I can't get to the store myself very often and when I am able to get there, the product is unavailable. Is a disabled senior citizen able to get a discount of some kind, I don't know but would really appreciate it if it were posssible.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

great tasting meal replacement

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using these shakes for about a week now, much better choice for a snack than something from the candy machine for sure. Tastes great and helps me maintain a better glucose level.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

Great product

05/29/2014
By ,
Augusta Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father has regained his strength now that he drinks these when doesn't feel like eating an entire meal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

7errie

08/12/2014
By ,
bowdon ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

help for a friend

03/28/2014
By ,
ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this product for a friend who has diabetes and need help with her diet.
she loves the product and it helps to supplement her meals.
good product Wal-Mart have a great price and shipping is great .
which adds up to good all around
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

1st time purchase

03/16/2014
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have recently learned that I have a condition that causes my blood sugar levels to drop off rapidly, and need something to help sustain me through the day without ingesting a lot of calories. The taste of this is not too bad, and I will be purchasing more. I think this would probably be good for diabetics, but ask your doctor first!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

GREAT FIND.

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BUY THESE FOR MY MOM, WHO'S DIABETIC! THEY CAN BE USED AS A MEAL OR ENERGY BOOSTER, GREAT CREAMY, SHAKE TASTE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack
01/17/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delicious! Taste better than the regular shakes you buy out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

great taste, excellent price

03/27/2014
By ,
bronx, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

Great as a part of my diabetic husband's meal.

03/22/2014
By ,
Florissant, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband likes the flavor and the price is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

Excellent Nutrition

03/10/2014
By ,
Forest Hills, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific tasting & nutrition numbers (carbs, sugar, protein etc.) are truly supportive for the diabetes challenged
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

An Excellent Choice

07/21/2012
By ,
Evans, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For diabetics, this is the best tasting shakes, much better than Boost. They work well and have the most needed nutritional value, well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

AS DESCRIBED AND PRETTY GOOD TASTING TOO.

08/15/2013
By ,
Salem, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am homebound so buying things online and have them delivered is perfect for me. Not to mention that Walmart's price was the best I could find. As to the Glucerna shake. I am saving for a small fridge in my room because I can't always get to the kitchen so, the drinks may be even better cold or near frozen. But, even so, I find these shakes to be very tasty, filling and just right when I need a little something sweet to hold me over between meals or when a meal is not possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

great find

09/19/2013
By ,
LOS ANGELES, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BUY THIS PRODUCT FOR MY MOM WHO'S AA DIABETIC, SHE LOVES IT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ALL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

Same as Butter Pecan review

06/19/2013
By ,
Dayton, Oh.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent. There are actually 4 flavors, but Vanilla does not tickle my fancy... The 3 reviewed are great, (Very COLD)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

Tasty

02/01/2013
By ,
Sayre, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On cold days I like to warm this up and it makes a great hot chocolate drink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

27 carbs not 2 look at the label

07/14/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just because the product has a 'lower spike' than others over 4 hours, doesnt mean it doenst have a high spike when it does spike! It just means you may not see the spike when you check your glucose levels as you usually check at 2 hours in stead of 4 or 5 hours, when it spikes.
My question is did walmart make the wrong statement saying it is just 2 carbs or did the products advertising do it? Ive been told that walmart only puts the info the manufacturor gives them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Glucerna Shake, Creamy Chocolate, 8 fl oz Bottles, 6-pack

Glucerna protein drink is fabulous

11/21/2013
By ,
Laguna Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
And the price offered by Walmart is excellent. It's either impossible to find at other stores or the price is at least 50% higher. It's an excellent source of protein with low sugar content for people with diabetes. I highly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next