Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Krusteaz Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

Krusteaz Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%36 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

Good Mix!

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because my sister in law had a family breakfast. This is a good mix! Use buttermilk to give it the fluffy old fashioned taste and you will be in pancake heaven!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

yummy flapjacks and waffels.............

05/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this mix is great if prepared by vendors directions....but if you like a liter breakfast try my recipe. 1. in a lg bowl mix 3 eggs and fill about half full with milk.2. add one and a half cups of self rising flour and two cups krusteaz and mix well. 3. melt one half stick of margarine and mix into batter. 4. if you have it add bacon or sausage grease. 5. if batter too thick add milk and k- ez if too thin................this batter works great for pancakes and waffels with no modifications......enjoy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

Great tasting, fast, so simple to use.

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for pancake and waffle ramas when the Grandsons come for breakfast.. always light and fluffy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

Best Pancake mix hands down!

11/12/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this Krusteaz mix for years and years and it is THE BEST pancake mix. It is also great for battering onion rings or other veggies to fry! Can't find these large bags anywhere but Wal-Mart and they are a great bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

Taste Great and awesome Bargain!

04/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made this purchase just before winter hit as part of food stocking. Lasted all winter but of course ran out of syrup. Tried ordering bulk syrup online and was returned twice by shipper due to damage. So for anyone considering this, just pick up the syrup at the store. Pancakes come out nice and fluffy. Taste great! Its nice to be able to make them anytime of the day and not run short. Would highly recommend for winter stocking or just to have as an assured treat that lasts for months.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

Fantastic deal AND tastes GREAT!

08/08/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a bag of Krusteaz pancake mix last December (got it shipped to my door for free too!). I made pancakes and they were wonderful. I also baked tons of biscuits around the holidays and they tasted FANTASTIC! I got rave reviews on those ;) And you know what? I still haven't finished that 10 pound bag yet! What an outstanding deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

Best mix on the market

10/11/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using this mix for ages and Walmart has a good price. I do wish they had a smaller package available, however, it does keep well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

as good as homemade!

01/03/2014
By ,
North Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have long been disappointed with mixes. You could say I'm a "from-scratch" snob. But the pancakes from this mix are amazing! Makes breakfast VERY quick, easy, and delicious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

great bargain. the picture makes it look small.

03/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice to fall back on when ramen is falling low. Also for variety.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

Great for Church Fundraiser

03/25/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for church Pancake Breakfast. It's the best to work with and tastes great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

Fantastic!!

03/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are melt in your mouth good. Great price too!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

Krusteaz

03/01/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best mix for waffles ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

Family Favorite

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best pancake mixes on the market. Convenient to use, just add water!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

bad packaging

02/15/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pancake mix is perfect and delicious -- our regular for Saturday mornings! But the packaging and the way Walmart shipped it was disappointing -- the paper bag (like a flour bag) it comes in broke in transit and the bag also smashed other items in the box (cereal).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

lasts me for ages

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have loved the Krusteaz brand for a very long time ever since i an remember really so when i found this 10lbs bag for such a low price i was hitting add to cart before I realized i did it. Ive it not for about a month and it almost seems never ending. Its a great buy and you wont be sorry as the pancakes are delicious.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

Best Pancake and Waffle Mix

05/11/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always buy the Krusteaz pancake mix in this very large size. I pour it into a couple of very large jars with seals to keep it fresh. It's very economical, great price, best of all it makes fantastic pancakes and waffles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

Easy to use

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple & quick to use, just ad water. Good taste. Have used for years. Used to purchase at Sam's Club but they went to a different brand that doesn't taste as good. Could get at COSTCO but would have to join.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

Awesome and YUCK!

01/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The taste is definitely a 5-star rating on the other hand the packaging is a 1-star - old fashion paper and no zip lock closure - pain to use. Sam's used to carry a 10 lb package that was the modern heavy plastic with a zip close - awesome! Again, taste is same great taste you would expect, but packing is a major disappointment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

pancake mix

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag makes a lot and it's really good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Krusteaz Family Size Buttermilk Complete Pancake Mix, 10 lbs

Great Product!

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next