Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fleischmann's Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

Fleischmann's Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

Simplify bread-baking with Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine Yeast. This rapid-rise bread machine yeast eliminates the first rise to cut down on overall rising time. The highly active yeast can be mixed directly into dry ingredients to prepare a wide variety of rapid-rise recipes. This all natural bread yeast comes in a four ounce jar equivalent to 16 envelopes of traditional yeast.
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%27 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

If you make a lot of bread this is what you need

06/23/2014
By ,
Danbury Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my bread machine to do the dough only. I do the final knead, and bake in my kitchen oven. I don't like the way my bread machine bakes the bread. I now make perfect loaves, after trying and failing many times. This is excellent yeast, it has not one time failed me, as an experienced baker, I highly recommend it !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

Worked long past the stated date.

04/06/2013
By ,
Vero Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've recently started using mine again to make pizza crust. It had passed it's "epiration, use by, best by, whaterver" eight months ago. The jar was opened but stored in the refrigerator so I thought I'd try it anyway. I'm glad I did because It worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

use all the time

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love ease of product and value
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

Works Great!

11/29/2013
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this online for my new bread machine, also ordered here online. Just took out my very first loaf of bread, never made bread before. It's amazing how large a 2lb loaf of bread is. It rose perfectly, nice light brown outer crust, scrumptious soft warm interior. My order for this showed up in it's own box with packing, so no breakage as another comment mentioned. Their comment must have made a difference, because they packed this very well. So, this yeast worked perfectly. Nothing more to be said, it did it's job well. The bread is shaped just like you'd expect, done perfectly. Buy this, it works well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

Works for any dough.

06/26/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not experienced making breads but just a tiny amount of this in a half soup bowl of flour... overflows the bowl 1 hr later. I'm guessing I'm using something less than 1/8th teaspoon to make about a baseball sized dough ball. Jar looks like it will last me forever, but it says lasts 6 months after opening if kept in refrig.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

Best so far...

10/18/2011
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a bread machine as a gift about five months ago and I started using it three to four times a week. It took a while to find the right recipy that gives the fluffy look and good taste that my husband likes. This yeast worked great on winter bread recipy. I have been adding sonflower seeds or raisins to my winter bread. It tastes gread, and keeps the fluffy, soft texture. I did not try all the recipies, but I tried the whole wheat bread with other grains added to it. While it is healthy, it does not rise as well as winter bread. I intend to try some other recipies and may get back with updates.
Price could be lower. However, it is better than the small envelopes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

Fleischmann's Yeast = baking

10/19/2008
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fleischmann's Yeast is the only yeast we use.
From HomeMade Bread to other baking specialites.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

Best Yeast For Pizza Dough

01/21/2014
By ,
Apple Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone who is looking ti make pizza dough, this yeast is the best deal for the size and price. You save time and money with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

Works Great.

06/25/2014
By ,
Reidsville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rise is as expected. Leaves no undesirable to the Bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

Bread making

12/03/2013
By ,
Antioch,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a machine so I am making a loaf of bread or dough every other day. Fleischmann's is very dependable for getting the bread/dough to rise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

Bad packaging job. Great product.

05/31/2014
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this item in a timely manner but one of the bottles was smashed and the yeast was everywhere. I do not recommend shipping for glass products. I wish I would not have purchased this on line. Not such a good idea.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

it works

08/04/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buy it in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

Best Ingredients, Best Price

06/25/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I could find in yeast at my local grocer was the packets. Packets are premeasured and for most of my 2lb bread recipes it took one packet plus half. Well once you open the packet...and use half...that unused half ends up waste. No more now that I have found this product. I love it! The glass jar is easy to use....I just dip my tsp right into it...and I love that it is in glass and not chemical contained plastic. Great product...great price...and with walmarts free shipping it cant be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

Yeast came before the bread machine, lol!

11/27/2013
By ,
Central CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its the best yeast on the market.....
Cant wait to use it, came faaaaassssst!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

Made excellent bread

11/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bread was delicious.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

Jar was broken when it arrived

10/20/2013
By ,
Yorktown, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The jar was broken when it arrived so I had to run to the store and purchase a jar that costed twicw as much so I could use my new bread machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

GLAD I BOUGHT IT, I THINK

07/29/2013
By ,
Southern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Have made a loaf of bread with this machine almost every day since I got it. The recipe I use is a sweet, traditional, Polish bread, handed down from his grandmother, who adapted the original just for him. Of all the loaves I have made, the 3rd is the only one that came out perfectly. I am still learning.
I have had other bread machines and like this one best. Of course I am still in the getting acquainted progression of our relationship. I think I have figured out the reason why two of the loaves came out wrong, but very good anyway. However, the last one, when the fruit dispenser did not operate at the correct time, I have not a clue why this happened, unless the machine is defective, or more likely I overfilled the fruit dispenser. I am hoping the user problem, as opposed to the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

Best choice for bread machines

01/12/2014
By ,
Medford, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dependable performance in bread machines, much better than conventional dry yeast. Can be added on top of flour just as it comes out of the jar, without having to activate in warm water first.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

works well with my bread machine

01/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product produced a less dense bread than the last yeast I used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fleischmann's Yeast Bread Machine, 4 oz

Does the job!

04/03/2012
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Zojirushi bread machine recently and this yeast has been used for every loaf--each achieving a beautiful rise, lasting throughout the bake. I also bought Red Star yeast but have yet to use it. I will be comparing the two, soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next