Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shakespeare Shakespeare Ugly Lite Pro Spinning Combo

Shakespeare Shakespeare Ugly Lite Pro Spinning Combo

Great combo with Ugly Stick Lite and a 3 Ball Bearing Reel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%6 out of 6reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shakespeare Ugly Lite Pro Spinning Combo

Wow can you feel that?!

08/13/2010
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being an ugly stick man for over a decade I wanted to get a new rod for father's day and boy was I happy. This rod uses blue thread (my favorite color) instead of the traditional orange on the other ugly sticks. The real is nice and shiny and reels smooth. I have been doing a lot of bass fishing lately and I can easily tell if I am hitting bottom, rocks, or weeds. This thing was sensitive enough to feel the light taps of a panfish or crappie all the way up to the 6+ lb pike I caught the other day! I wish I could submit a picture of that beauty and boy did it fight! For line I use 10 lb Berkley Sensation.
The only con I would have for this rod is the cork on the handle. I wish it would go all the way to the real so I wouldn't have to wrap my hand around the hard plastics. Just more of a comfort thing really.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Question
Posted 07/08/2014
you mention "This rod uses blue thread" -- what thread/line are you referring to? does it come with the rod/reel or did you purchased separately?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Shakespeare Ugly Lite Pro Spinning Combo

My Shoal Master!

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked to increase my performance with a stiffer pole. This was the answer. I get a great response when working the pole on a daily basis. Was on the Buffalo River a few weeks back and had a wonderful experience when I worked it in and around the lower end of the Ash Shoal. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shakespeare Ugly Lite Pro Spinning Combo

Good Quality

09/09/2009
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a complete beginner to fishing, but this rod and reel seem to be made with care. The Ugly Sticks are well known for their seemingly invincibility so I decided to go with the Ugly Stick Lite Pro because of the sensitivity and it seems to have paid off. I feel like I can detect everything that's happening on the line.
My rod came 7" medium, 6-12 lbs rated with one split (which helps when the rod is 7") and cork handle. The reel seems to be a three bearing system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shakespeare Ugly Lite Pro Spinning Combo

Good unit for the price

12/28/2010
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this at the local store as a replacement for a VERY old Zebco spinning reel from the early 80's. Lighter action, reel is much smoother. Did have to take it apart and clean out all of the factory grease and used a good synthetic. The only nag I have is the same with most spinning reels. The trip bail ramp needs a bit of work or maybe some type of bearing to make it smoother. But it seems to work fine.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shakespeare Ugly Lite Pro Spinning Combo

Gift for my husband...

01/03/2013
By ,
Roswell,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loves it!!! I was worried at first because I didn't think that it broke down into half it's size for backpacking....but after he opened it on Christmas he knew exactly how to break it down so it does indeed breakdown! Thank goodness! It's a great real and a great rod.... altogether great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shakespeare Ugly Lite Pro Spinning Combo

Worth the upgrade !!

09/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What can I say, this setup is the best. I switched to the Ugly Stick Lite after fishing for many years with a couple of Hill rods. Well worth the upgrade. I'll never go back. The fish even taste better, especially pan fried and your salad tossed with syrup or jelly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Springfield,MA
Ugly Stik is the best
Posted 11/06/2013
I loved this rod so much I bought it in 4 different sizes in 3 different styles.
The only issue is you have to be careful not to damage the ceramic eyelet inserts.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)