Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shakespeare Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit

Shakespeare Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit

The Shakespeare Disney Cars kit features a kids' rod and reel for the child who wants to learn to fish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%19 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit

so cute

04/01/2010
By ,
denver, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order these on line because I could not find them in store...it took a long time for them to ship site to store, but it was free so I guess I can not complain, but when I got there to pick up the poles the store had them and they were over a 1.50 cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rising Sun, MD
usually...
Posted 06/08/2012
when I have picked something up site to store before and it was cheaper in the store, they adjusted the price to match the cheaper price. I don't know if there is anything you can do about it now, but I thought I would mention it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit

great for kids, maybe adults too

09/03/2014
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for his 3rd birthday, and we love it. The little rubber fish practice plug works great for him to play with it in the backyard . . . although it got caught and when he tugged the line ripped the hole out, so I wouldn't recommend using it for practice in water where it might get hung on rocks, etc. or it will be gone! Took it fishing and it casts smoothly, reels well. Should grow with him and his fishing skills for some time, and when he got bored I used it and liked it well enough for small fish in our local pond.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit

Great Product

08/25/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, my son loved it and spent all day just casting and reeling back in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit

cars fishing pole

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great little pole for little people, my grandson loves it and wouldn't let me take off the rubber fish. have another one that we put a hook on and it caught some nice size bluegill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit

Child's fishing pole

06/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is loved by my grandson, who has now just turned 3. What was remarkable is he knew exactly what it was for. My only negative remark about it is that it should have a tougher or heavier weighted line. It breaks to easily when he cast with practice ring. He was using it in actual water and the line broke and he now has no practice ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit

Terrible, just terrible

07/28/2014
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pole was a birthday present for my son's 4th birthday. It brok the first time he used it. My father then fixed it for him only for it to break the next time he went to use it. It is built soley for looks and no use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit

VALUE FOR THE MONEY

08/14/2012
By ,
RICHMOND,VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the money, it was the highlight of my 4 year olds first fishing trip. He enjoyed the Cars fishing pole and has tested the fishing pole withstanding abuse. Pole is short for kids and throw out smoothly for now. Only negative thing I see if you have to remove the cover on reel, the entire unit comes out of the housing and that its mostly plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit

Poorly made

07/20/2014
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reel NEVER worked
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit

Good value...

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson loved this for Easter. I was surprised that the rod and reel is actually pretty professional. My only suggestion is to make the line a heavier weight. He snapped it a couple times in the first day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit

great product

03/25/2014
By ,
accokeek
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit

Excellent beginners fishing rod.

09/21/2012
By ,
Merrick, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this "Cars Kit" which is really a fishing rod for my two grandsons to show them how to fish for snappers and other small fish. The packaging and "theme" of this item is based on a car series on television and the movies by Disney and both grandsons are into it. It is perfect for them because of its light weight and ease of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit

Cute!!

12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old.... It is super cute. He will love fishing with Daddy this summer!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit
07/15/2012
By ,
villa rica ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
reel tore up first day
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit

Bought it as a gift

02/03/2013
By ,
Ft. Myers, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rod appears sturdy enough for a child and is light weight. It was not packaged well though The princess rod was packaged much better and came with a tiny clip on tackle box. It appears that it will work well, our grandson has not received it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit

Great for practice and entertaining.

11/11/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons love their fishing pole. It great to practice their cast. And they love using it for real fishing. My friend solely uses this for fishing because, for some reason, it seems to catch the fish. It's sturdy enough for my young boys. They LOVE this fishing pole.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit

Good quality for price.

04/08/2013
By ,
Latrobe,Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy for young hands to use. Perfect starter outfit for a lifetime of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit
04/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my grandson and he loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit
08/26/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG this pole made our sons birthday.....we went fishing and he caught on HIS pole....5 baby bluegill and he is just 4 years old!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shakespeare Disney Cars Kit
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5