Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shakespeare Shakespeare Barbie Fishing Kit

Shakespeare Shakespeare Barbie Fishing Kit

The Shakespeare Barbie Fishing Kit is great for little girls who are new to the art of fishing. This princess fishing pole is suitable for small hands with its 2ft 6in-long all-in-one rod and reel. This Shakespeare Fishing Kit includes a flower shaped tackle box for storing fishing accessories. The practice casting plug and easy push-button reel aids in learning to fish. Designed with a soft handle, this kids fishing kit is very comfortable to use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation77%10 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shakespeare Barbie Fishing Kit

Great Fishing Pole

07/21/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was one of 22 fishing poles purchased for our Company Picnic, and it worked perfectly for our needs. The girl who chose it had a great time fishing with it. The shorter length made it perfect for young children, and she loved the theme.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shakespeare Barbie Fishing Kit

Great deal

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shakespeare Barbie Fishing Kit

Very Good Product

06/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purcased this fishing pole for my daughter and it was great!!!! Her first time fishing she caught a twelve inch bass!!!! She can't wait to go again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shakespeare Barbie Fishing Kit

Not a long term fishing reel

07/21/2010
By ,
Bothell, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter who is 5 years old, casted it a few times with the practice plug in the backyard and the wire in the reel got tangled inside. I had to untangle it which took me an hour to figure out. Every so often I need to untangle it again and it won't cast right. It's fine if you don't mind throwing it away. If you want something long term I would go with the shakespeare junior stik.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shakespeare Barbie Fishing Kit

Shakespeare Barbie Fishing Kit

06/02/2010
By ,
CARLSBAD, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter enjoys fishing with this fishing pole.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shakespeare Barbie Fishing Kit

ABSOLUTE GARBAGE!!!

06/22/2012
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was actually the second one. I thought my girls were to young the first time they got one. It's been a couple of years and my soon to be 6 year old always wants one when she sees them at the store. So I thought I would try it again for her. Within the first hour the line was all stretched and tangled. The line is to thin and the practice fish is to heavy. The all plastic reel is a real piece of garbage!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shakespeare Barbie Fishing Kit

Don't bother.......

04/15/2013
By ,
Midwest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a terrible pole, total waste of money. Bought it for my daughter, who was really excited to go fishing. The pole casts fine, but you can't reel it in if there is any weight applied to the line. You can't even reel in the test caster, and the line breaks easy. Don't buy for your kids! We returned it the same day, never even made it in the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shakespeare Barbie Fishing Kit
07/05/2013
By ,
Eastern Panhandle, Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this. She's only 2 but can wind the reel very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shakespeare Barbie Fishing Kit
07/15/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter was only able to use this once because for some reason the fishing line wont come out after casting only twice! Im assuming the line is probably tangled inside, but havnt checked it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shakespeare Barbie Fishing Kit
06/01/2013
By ,
waterford wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for little girls that like princesses and fishing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shakespeare Barbie Fishing Kit
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5