Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxell Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters

Maxell Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters

Connect your headphones to nearly any output setup with the Maxell Headphone Extension Cord. It gives you 20' of extra reach. It features a coiled cord that expands and retracts for optimum mobility while using less space. This extension cord comes with four adapters: a dual-pin airline adapter, a 0.25" stereo adapter, a dual headphone adapter and a mono adapter. This way, you can connect to radios and recorders and more. It is also ideal to use with your home theater system. This coiled extension cord is suitable for lightweight or full-sized stereo headphones.
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%29 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters

20 ft extension is unrealistic

03/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
15 feet of cord length provides what I need and it still stretches very tight. However, to get the full 20 feet would cause extreme stress on the connections. Here's a simple idea. What I do is wrap electrical tape around the cord to the leg stand where my amplifier is sitting. This eliminates all stress on the jack connection. I also wrap electrical tape at the point where my headphones plug into the cord extender, for the same reason. Make sure tape is wrapped tight. It doesn't look very nice, but it works.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters

Headphone Extension cord

05/10/2009
By ,
Mexico, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband love it he can sit almost anywhere and play his game using the headphones so I don't have to say turn it down. Definitely did the job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters
01/23/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The length is not quite what I was expecting, unless you extend it fully and take a change to have it pop out, but it performs fine. It is also a lot cheaper than the Wireless Senheiser I was looking at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters

I would order this again

01/03/2010
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good solid connection, won't come apart easily. long cord is a big help
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters

Great Product!!

01/07/2009
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cord was light, not heavy like most. And although I won't be using the airplane headphone adapter I can use the rest of the adapters. This is a great product for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters

Good quality, I own two of them.......

11/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the cords for a headset on my TV and also computer speakers. Not the most high tech but gets the job done and saves on batteries. The cord does not stretch to the max. I'd say about 3/4. The adapters are very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters

Great adapters for multiple uses

12/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This extension cord and adapters is exactly what I needed. The airplane adapter is just a bonus. I needed this cord to be able to listen to the tv while others in the house slept. Because I use this in my bedroom it is functional, however, it would not be useful in a larger room, the cord is too short. I would probably opt for a wireless headset if I was planning on using this every time I watched tv. All in all, no complaints with this cord and all of the adapters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters

should've ordered a longer cord

08/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Item works fine, but we did try to "un-coil" the cord to make it longer. Guess we should've ordered a longer cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters
09/23/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good cord. The extra plugs may come in handier than you think. I bought the cord before my receiver arrived, and it turned out I needed one of the adapter plugs that were included with the cord. Saved me another trip to town. The cord is thin enough to stretch near its limit without dragging the headphones off your head due to tension.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters

" SILENCE IS GOLDEN '

06/03/2012
By ,
Strongsville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a quiet and poorly sound proof apartment. I can hear everything including the television from the neighbor above me. I watch alot of very late at night television and thought, if I can hear their's surely they can hear mine. The solution to the problem would be to use headphones. The cord on the headphones was only 3ft. and I needed at least 15ft. I did not want to link multiple cheap short cords together to achieve my goal. Walmart to the rescue! The Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters. The quality, value and brand name product for under 10 dollars was almost too much to ask for. I can now enjoy my late night television and my neighbor can rest in peace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters

A true 5-star experience.

06/23/2012
By ,
Hallandale Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordering was much easier than shopping the store. Deliver was fast. it works well. The coiled cord keeps things neat. The extension allows me to make greater use of the headphones with my computer and with the TV. I wear hearing aids but don't need them with the headphones. As I like to listen in bed this will save me money on batteries in the long run. I like the convenience of Walmart's online ordering. I found what I was looking for so quickly. Wish I'd tried this sooner. I will definitely shop this way again. A true 5-star experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters
09/03/2013
By ,
Central Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works. Comes w/adapters to fit almost every jack outlet I know of. What's not to love?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters
03/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cable works great, didn't expect it make the full 20 ft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters
04/29/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the thing doesn't actually extend to it's full length EVER
keeps coiling u[
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters

Good product; fast shipping

01/12/2013
By ,
Dover, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although I was informed that the product would take as much as 2 weeks to arrive, it arrived in a matter of a few days. This is a great product at a low price. Good brand. Comes with just about every adaptor one can use (ipad, ipo, stereo, pc, etc.) Great for extending those headphones in the room (so you can listen in your favorite chair, etc)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters
07/08/2013
By ,
yukon, Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this extension was perfect for adding an external speaker to my cell phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters
06/05/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works as expected. The "coil" is tight but I suspect that with usage, it will loosen up. It seems to be a well made product. It does the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters
04/03/2013
By ,
Neosho, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
still missing headphones so do not if it will work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters

Great Buy

08/30/2012
By ,
Memphis, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I needed now. Good quality I like all the adaptors that come with. It is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maxell 20-Foot Coiled Headphone Extension Cord w/ 4 Adapters
08/28/2011
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a 20-foot headphone extension cord, it does a very good job of extending your headphones by 20-feet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next