Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Elgin Elgin Travel Alarm Clock

Elgin Elgin Travel Alarm Clock

With the Elgin Travel Digital Alarm Clock, you can wake up on time when you are on the go. An LCD display with a blue backlight clearly shows the time. This travel digital alarm clock also lets you turn the light off to conserve battery life. A large snooze bar makes it easy to both activate the clock's alarm and to postpone it temporarily. The Elgin Travel Clock gives off an ascending alarm noise to help make sure you wake up.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation67%8 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock

Hit or a miss

12/03/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sometimes alarm goes off/sometimes not. But like large numbers/lighted face at night. Use backup for alarm. Couldn't beat price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock

finally, see the time in the dark

04/02/2014
By ,
St. Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tried several other travel alarms that were supposed to be visible in the dark only to fiind I couldn't see a thing, or had to reach out to push some button. This one stays on if you like but turns off if you don't. Yes, the back falls off, but a piece of electricians black tape worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock

works

08/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works fine. the only thing is it takes a "D" battery. whats that about?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock

Worked perfectly

10/13/2009
By ,
Haughton, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the compactness and reliability of the alarm clock. Easy to read at night and the alarm was sufficient to awake you. However, I was totally unhappy with the back cover over the battery. It would not stay clipped on. Had to resort to putting a piece of tape on it to hold it in place. Other than that I was quite pleased with the clock. Just need to change the way the back clips on the clock.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock

Did not keep good time.

02/06/2009
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This clock kept losing connection and reseting itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock

Nice little clock.

06/25/2013
By ,
Hawaii
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As another reviewer said, they cover for the battery compartment won't stay closed. It's easy to fix with a piece of tape. We would rather it had been white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock

Clock not so good

12/31/2009
By ,
Perry, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Clock takes a D size battery which is too heavy for this small alarm clock. The clip on the door that holds the battery in place broke off right away so the battery is exposed. This clock is not worth the money, even though it was inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock

Great product!

09/25/2012
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this travel alarm clock especially because the back light can stay on and I don't have to push a button to see what time it is in the middle of the night. Great price, right size, easy to set time and alarm. I just ordered 2 more to have when we travel and this one is going in my guest room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock

Great clock

11/08/2012
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a battery operated clock that had a light that would stay on so we could see it at night on vacation - found it on Walmart.com - quick shipping - great value for the price! Takes a "D" battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock

Nice basic clock

11/05/2010
By ,
Minneapolis MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The numbers are big and we like the fact that there is a switch to light them up at night. It was bigger than expected for something called a travel alarm, but takes a D battery, available everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock

The Alarm wakes me up

01/05/2011
By ,
Newton, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the graduated alarm sound so I can hit the snooze button before it wakes my husband up. I do not like that it takes a "D" size battery, which makes it very heavy and cumbersom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Elgin Travel Alarm Clock
Based on 1 ratings-only review
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5