Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for On Stage On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand

On Stage On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand

The On Stage SM7211B Orchestra-Style Music Stand is a great accessory for all musicians. It features a bookplate with rolled edges to conveniently hold and display your music while you perform. This professional music stand has a folding tripod base, making it completely portable and easy to store when not in use. The black music stand also features hi-impact plastic leg housing, angle adjustment tension knobs, friction locking knobs, leg support straps, and non-slip rubber feet. This folding music stand can be easily set up and adjusted effortlessly so that you can use it either in a sitting or standing position.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand

Better than I thought!

06/04/2009
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started out looking for the recommended stand, the one that folds for easy transport, valued at $14.00; I was all for that Convenience and value. However it turned out that the recomended product looked unstable and resembled the music stands that i remembered folding by themselves during set up for reherssals. Purchasing it would have been like throwing money in a fire, no value in that. The On Stage Orchastra Style Music Stand was exactly what I wanted for my daughter. It is durable, stable, and has safe edges for reduced injuries during handling. The table holds the whole music book not just a sheet or two and the tri-pod is well grounded with rubber grip feet. I love this music stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand

Great music stand

01/07/2011
By ,
Miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight but very sturdy. Hold full size music books with room to spare. Easy to change height if sitting or standing. Great value for home or theater use- Adult or children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand

A quality product

10/08/2009
By ,
Poulsbo, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very sturdy and stable orchestra stand that is easy to adjust. I was pleasantly pleased by the good value and quality of this product. I have already recommended it to others. Wal-Mart's delivery to the store was fast and the emailed shipping information was not only thorough, but also prompt. I was impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand

Excellent product for intermediate plus musicians.

07/14/2012
By ,
Roselle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart.com is great. I ordered this item a day before it was needed. In my mind, and according to the website, it was going to come on the following week. I thought the overnight shipping cost was ridiculously high for an item like this. So, I just paid for it. Surprisingly, it came the next day!! ( = The product is very sturdy. I would only recommend that it be purchased for musicians that are very serious about performing. For those who are not, the aluminum/metallic stands are suffice. I received that as a gift from my parents when I started learning the violin some 15 years ago. Again, excellent product and service from Walmart.com!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand

Sheet music stand:Easy to assemble

03/31/2014
By ,
San Antonio Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheet music stand:Easy to assemble and sturdy. Holds a large book of sheet music
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand
09/10/2010
By ,
Scottsburg, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy product. We use it in our Church by our Bluegrass Gospel Band.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand

Tough (music) stand

10/28/2009
By ,
Pueblo, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stand is good for a music book, but I use it for teleprompter with a laptop computer and it works well and is easy to dismantle and pack away after a performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand

Great product

01/07/2014
By ,
West Orange, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand

Great Value

07/21/2009
By ,
Central Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This music stand is very sturdy and versatile. Legs and base pole folds and extends to accommodate use, storage or travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand

GREAT MUSIC STAND!

12/27/2011
By ,
undisclosed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this as a Christmas gift and it's perfect when she practices her violin.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand

very sturdy, looks great

11/29/2013
By ,
salt lake city, utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with it. And it costs half what the music store was asking. Bought it for our son as a music stand. It is sturdy enough to hold a music book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand
10/08/2013
By ,
Mount Vernon WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was better than expected - very sturdy. I needed to support a weighty flip chart so was concerned (based on other reviews) that some of the less expensive models would not be adequate. The portability was important, as well; the stand breaks down quite compactly. Very prompt delivery as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand

Great Value. Will last a lifetime.

09/22/2013
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value. Will last a lifetime.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand
09/03/2013
By ,
Kingwood,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter to have at college. She said "it's perfect" for what she needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand
08/29/2013
By ,
Missouri, St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very stable, looks nice, moderately pricier than I prefer, but I do recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand

Very sturdy music stand

02/02/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I selected this stand to hold a Roland BK-7m Backing Module. The stand is sturdy enough for the job and the angle of the top is adjustable from flat through vertical. I bought a second one because I found the stand easily handled the weight and size of of an 856 page Fake Book and scarcely moved as I paged through the book. If you need portability, because the top doesn't fold, this stand isn't as compact as a light duty stand when folded. In use, compact, light duty stands aren't sturdy like this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand

Great

09/23/2009
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, easy to set up and adjust. Don't waste any money on those little skinny jobs that can only hold one piece of paper without falling apart. This is great for guitarist who may be using a song book, instead of one or two sheets of music. Won't bend and bow under the weight a songbook. I would recommend this product and happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand

Great Quality, Great Stand!

04/09/2013
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a music stand to practice at home for church. I decided to get a quality stand and am not disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand
01/07/2009
By ,
seminole ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 year old daughter uses this to play guitar and to play school, so it gets used quite frequently. It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for On Stage Orchestra-Style Music Stand

Very pleased

10/03/2012
By ,
Paris, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand was as advertised and very heavy duty. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next