Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for On Stage On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

On Stage On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

Thoughtfully designed with a variety of convenient features, the Black On Stage Folding Music Stand is a must have for every musician on-the-go. Featuring a classic design that is completely sturdy, it is easy to store too. The leg braces and non-slip rubber feet add to the stability. With a two-section vertical shaft featuring friction locking clutch system, it has a height range between 26" and 40" making this fully adjustable music stand suitable for both sitting as well as standing positions. It is versatile enough to fit in numerous places with varying floor space availability. The tilting bookplate can hold three 8.5" x 11" sheets securely in place for easy viewing. The black powder-coat finish adds to the style and durability of the On Stage music stand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%98 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

Holding up

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for eyelevel viewing
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

OutSTANDing value!

11/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The music stand was bought for my 12y/o daughter who is in her first year of band. She wanted a stand so she could set up in any room of the house. Not only is it easy to manuever, it comes with a carrying case with strap. Awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

Fantastic stand for the price!

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this stand. My kids enjoy practicing so much more now that they have it and it folds up easily to store. Great stand for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

A great buy

10/13/2008
By ,
Berlin, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the on stage folding music stand for our Granddaughter and were very pleased with it.
The quality for the very reasonable price is great and she loves it. It proved to be the right size for her and makes her music practice much more enjoyable. We would definitely recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

Floppy

03/17/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nothing to assemble, easy to operate. However, I am unable to tighten the screws enough to keep the part of the stand that holds my music book from flopping back. It's really annoying,
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

Works great

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice inexpensive stand. Sturdy and easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

NOt good for holding folders, paper is fine

04/17/2014
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is not durable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

not what i was expecting

03/15/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i was very disappointed with the music stand i received. out of the box it looked fine but when it was stood up it was unable to hold the music book upright. we are using it for now but the only way the stand angle could be adjusted was if you were only using sheetmusic instead of a book. it has a knob to tighten but it does nothing. i am usually happy with my walmart.com purchases but this has been an exception.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

Compact

04/29/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter needed something to hold her music to practice in her room. We ordered this item online and came in within a week. It is very compact and she can take it with her to play her music for her grandparents
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

Great music stand and reasonably priced.

02/03/2014
By ,
Stockton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The music stand unfolds, folds very compactly, is light and stands very sturdily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black
09/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It isn't the most "stable" stand, however, for the price it is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

look elsewhere

12/16/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter plays violin so i got this to hold the music book (it is a thin music sheet book from the school).
It is very frustrating for her because the book holder arms point inwards only so only one side of the book can be secured at a time and we have improvised by using a clip to hold other side down so pages will stop closing on the stand. This stand will securely hold small pieces of paper so both arms can be used however what music book is small like that?????
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

Great product & price

07/12/2009
By ,
Menomonie, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched the web for a music stand for my granddaughter, who is just starting violin lessons. I checked numerous sites, with price being a high factor, since music stands are basically the same. Walmart's price was 50 cents cheaper than all other sites, with the bonus that I could avoid shipping costs by having it shipped right to my nearest store. THAT was the factor because shipping costs are always at least $6 or more.
Also, the stand arrived very, very quickly, several days before the first expected day I was quoted.
I am very pleased, and will try Walmart again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

Music Stand

12/10/2009
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for daughter to practice at home. Great that holds music in place, adjustabale height, and folds down. My 10th grader uses this to practice marching band, pep band, & concert band music and has been very pleased with it. Would buy again, great value for the money & like the site to store so no feight charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

ideal for small spaces

12/25/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sons who are beginners in band. One plays the trumpet and the other plays the baritone. Practicing at home was a challange because they have to sit and prop there music up. These stands are ideal. They adjust for height and I love that they fold for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

OK but not great

01/19/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This music stand is bit more awkward to use than what I"m used to and the angle adjustment of the music holder doesn't stay fixed in place no matter how much I tighten the screw. Not awful but I wouldn't buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black
07/12/2009
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds both sheet music and thin paper bound books. Perfect to practice a new song then stows away until needed. Exactly what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black
02/22/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Daughter found very easy to. Assemble. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

Husband loves it!

04/08/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for On Stage Folding Music Stand, Black

Great product for the price

03/03/2014
By ,
musicmansmom
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $12 this is exactly what I needed for my son. It is lightweight and folds up easily. It holds his music book without it falling off. It is adjustable so whether he is sitting or standing he can get the perfect height. Very glad I finally bought this for him. I hope I don't jinx it with this positive review!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next