Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for World Tour World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

World Tour World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

The World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand provides complete protection for your guitar. The foldable guitar stand can be used for all kinds of guitars including acoustic, bass and electric models. The World Tour GS1 Guitar Stand is well padded to prevent even slight scratches to the instrument. In addition to this, it is made of a material that makes it extremely durable and sturdy. Extra protection is available in the form of safety straps to prevent any accidents. The black guitar stand also has a sleek appearance. The overall elegant appearance as well as the well thought out safety features make this padded guitar stand definitely a must have for guitar players.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%100 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Works great

12/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was reading the other review and found it to be very misleading. I bought this product to use with our First Act acoustic guitar and am about to purchase another one for a new electric guitar.
We have had no problems with it, it works just fine for what it is -- a simple place to put a guitar. The bottom holder is SUPPOSED to be loose (and spin, as the previous poster said) because it needs to be able to fit different guitar shapes. But once you nestle the guitar into place it stays put because the holder at the top of the bar is stationary.
It's small enough that I can put it in a back corner of his clothes closet where it is out of the way when not in use. I'm pleased with it and the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

nice stand for home use

03/02/2014
By ,
Longview, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it arived quickly and is a sturdy well built stand
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Great item at a great price

07/08/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand with Walmart's site to store option to save on shipping, so this item was even a better deal without having to pay shipping. I just picked the guitar stand up today. It was simple to put together (came in three parts) and it seems pretty sturdy. Can't beat the price of less than $10! I'd recommend this stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Great stand

01/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my 13 year old a real guitar, Dean Vendetta, and this stand is perfect and I love the strap that holds the guitar in the stand. This is well worth the price. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black
06/26/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This guitar stand works excellent for my electric bass. It was very easy to assemble, and I really like the low stance that the stand has. Works just fine on carpet by the way. Originally I thought about building a guitar stand, but this is so reasonable in price it just made sense to give this a try - and I'm definitely glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Great guitar stand

01/12/2014
By ,
Monticello, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say? It is a padded guitar stand. The padding is in the proper places and firmly attached. The stand unfolds and stands upright just you would expect. The upright portion is easily adjustable and stays in place when the adjusting screw is tightened. When folded, the stand is compact and easy to transport.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Great buy

01/14/2014
By ,
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. My 11 year old did it in less than 5 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Sturdy, Well-Made, Good Product

01/08/2014
By ,
Farmingdale, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This guitar stand works well and is great for the price. It safely and securely accommodates guitars of various size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

My Son Loves It!

01/07/2014
By ,
Jackson, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together. My son loves it. Glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Great product.

01/01/2014
By ,
Jasper, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Does what it's supposed to. Great price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

tripod guitar stand

02/09/2010
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an amazing guitar stand. there's no "it's good for the price i paid"... it's straight up great quality and i would have paid more based on how well it's made. it was very simple to put together and my 10 year old thinks it's so cool that he actually uses it! that was worth 10 bucks alone, to not have the guitar laying on the floor all the time! we are using it for an average acoustic guitar but, it's easy to tell it accommodates many different sized guitars. the bottom holder sort of swivels to allow getting different sized instruments into the stand. i read some complaints about that but, i found it very helpful that it moved. once you put the guitar in the stand it doesn't move anymore and, is quite sturdy. definitely a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Great for the price

08/11/2010
By ,
Santa Clara CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because it was very inexpensive, then I went to the local guitar shop and found one for the same price and bought it, figuring I would return the Walmart one later because I didn't need 2. However, once I put the Walmart one and the second one together, I decided to keep the Walmart one. It went together easier, worked great AND it had a little tab (no pun intended) piece that hooks across it to keep the guitar in the stand incase it should fall over. I highly recommend this product and have had no issues with it not working. The guitar sits in snuggly and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Easy.

10/24/2013
By ,
Lima, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect stand for my perfect guitar! Assembly was so easy, even a caveman can do it! Great price, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

solid, sturdy stand

07/01/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the only stand I have ever had or seen in person so I can't compare to others. It is solidly built, easy to assemble ( I had to follow the picture since there were no instructions) and has proven to be a sturdy stand. Probably the only one I will ever need. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black
10/14/2013
By ,
Ravena,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband loves this guitar stand. He had more expensive stands and he prefers this one. The cost made it a really good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Great Tripod

03/12/2010
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered two tripods. Very easy to put together. The locking strap at the top was a nice touch. Better quality than the two other tripods that were purchased at a music store for three times the price. I intend to purchase additional tripods. We have a lot of guitars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Good Product

05/11/2010
By ,
Fishers, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son received a guitar for Christmas. Seems it either was leaning on the wall, scatching it, or on the floor. This was just what we need. Good price & good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Guitar stand

07/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product and provides a great decor for a great price! Already got great compliments on it. My guitar is protected and not stored away is some closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Guitar Stand

03/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid double for the same stand elsewhere . does the job I need it for ..Great price, fast delivery low shipping can't ask for anything else
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black
12/14/2011
By ,
Wilmington NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was better than I expected it to be! Good workmanship for such a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next