Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for World Tour World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

World Tour World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Keep your guitar protected and place it on display with the World Tour Tripod Padded Folding Guitar Stand. It can be used with a wide variety of guitars, including bass, acoustic and electric. The black tubular guitar stand has protective velveteen rubber padding to prevent scratches to the instrument. It has strong and durable sheet metal housing and a security strap on that helps keep it in place. The heavy-duty guitar stand has a sleek appearance and features a matte black powder-coat finish, making it the ideal place to display your favorite guitar. It also has set up and height adjustments with a non-scratching friction knob. The World Tripod Padded Folding Guitar Stand has an overall elegant look and many well-thought-out safety features that make it a must have item for any guitar owner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%105 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Works great

12/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was reading the other review and found it to be very misleading. I bought this product to use with our First Act acoustic guitar and am about to purchase another one for a new electric guitar.
We have had no problems with it, it works just fine for what it is -- a simple place to put a guitar. The bottom holder is SUPPOSED to be loose (and spin, as the previous poster said) because it needs to be able to fit different guitar shapes. But once you nestle the guitar into place it stays put because the holder at the top of the bar is stationary.
It's small enough that I can put it in a back corner of his clothes closet where it is out of the way when not in use. I'm pleased with it and the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Great item at a great price

07/08/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand with Walmart's site to store option to save on shipping, so this item was even a better deal without having to pay shipping. I just picked the guitar stand up today. It was simple to put together (came in three parts) and it seems pretty sturdy. Can't beat the price of less than $10! I'd recommend this stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Great stand

01/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my 13 year old a real guitar, Dean Vendetta, and this stand is perfect and I love the strap that holds the guitar in the stand. This is well worth the price. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black
06/26/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This guitar stand works excellent for my electric bass. It was very easy to assemble, and I really like the low stance that the stand has. Works just fine on carpet by the way. Originally I thought about building a guitar stand, but this is so reasonable in price it just made sense to give this a try - and I'm definitely glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Topples over VERY easy.

05/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It holds a full size dreadnought acoustic decent enough. Base were the guitar bottom sits swivels for a decent fit. The telescoping part to fit the neck length won't tighten very well, but is long enough to fit the full size guitar. Nicely padded in foam anywhere the guitar touches the stand. The part for the guitar neck to keep it from falling forward is rubber and easy to use or just let hang.
However, it has three legs (tripod) and topples very easy. The rear leg is way too short. I guess it's meant for space saving. If you so much as pluck a string while the guitar is on the stand it will fall to the side and to the rear.... The whole stand. Even the slightest touch or accidental bump will send the thing falling over. It needs to be a quad leg, or have longer legs. Or, needs to be much heavier. But it's very light weight, which could be a good thing. It's to the point I have it propped against extra blankets safely tucked in a closet.
Might be ok for travel and beater guitars that you don't mind constantly crashing into the ground or wall. Or maybe kids toy guitars.
Returning it soon.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

tripod guitar stand

02/09/2010
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an amazing guitar stand. there's no "it's good for the price i paid"... it's straight up great quality and i would have paid more based on how well it's made. it was very simple to put together and my 10 year old thinks it's so cool that he actually uses it! that was worth 10 bucks alone, to not have the guitar laying on the floor all the time! we are using it for an average acoustic guitar but, it's easy to tell it accommodates many different sized guitars. the bottom holder sort of swivels to allow getting different sized instruments into the stand. i read some complaints about that but, i found it very helpful that it moved. once you put the guitar in the stand it doesn't move anymore and, is quite sturdy. definitely a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

PERFECT TRIPOD FOR ACOUSTIC GUITAR

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS WHAT I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR,
THE PRICE IS PERFECT
THE SIZE IS PERFECT,
IT LOOKS GREAT IN MY LIVING ROOM
AND
MY GUITAR IS BEING PROPERLY TAKEN CARE OF.
I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Nice for the price

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does as describes, holds the guitar nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Very Happy

08/07/2014
By ,
Winter Haven FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Four things about this great price, it's padded to protect the guitar, it has a strap so the guitar cant fall out and its adjustable win win
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Great for the price

08/11/2010
By ,
Santa Clara CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because it was very inexpensive, then I went to the local guitar shop and found one for the same price and bought it, figuring I would return the Walmart one later because I didn't need 2. However, once I put the Walmart one and the second one together, I decided to keep the Walmart one. It went together easier, worked great AND it had a little tab (no pun intended) piece that hooks across it to keep the guitar in the stand incase it should fall over. I highly recommend this product and have had no issues with it not working. The guitar sits in snuggly and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

solid, sturdy stand

07/01/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the only stand I have ever had or seen in person so I can't compare to others. It is solidly built, easy to assemble ( I had to follow the picture since there were no instructions) and has proven to be a sturdy stand. Probably the only one I will ever need. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Great Tripod

03/12/2010
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered two tripods. Very easy to put together. The locking strap at the top was a nice touch. Better quality than the two other tripods that were purchased at a music store for three times the price. I intend to purchase additional tripods. We have a lot of guitars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Good Product

05/11/2010
By ,
Fishers, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son received a guitar for Christmas. Seems it either was leaning on the wall, scatching it, or on the floor. This was just what we need. Good price & good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Guitar stand

07/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product and provides a great decor for a great price! Already got great compliments on it. My guitar is protected and not stored away is some closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Guitar Stand

03/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid double for the same stand elsewhere . does the job I need it for ..Great price, fast delivery low shipping can't ask for anything else
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Economical Stand

04/16/2010
By ,
Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great economical guitar stand, simple to assemble,holds guitar securely,can't beat the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Guitar Stand

06/12/2010
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for the price. I set my instrument in it and it gives me easy access.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black
12/14/2011
By ,
Wilmington NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was better than I expected it to be! Good workmanship for such a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Works Great!

06/09/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty sturdy. Great product, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for World Tour Tripod Padded Guitar Stand, Black

Works good. Best price I could find.

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this ended up being better than I expected. Just buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next