Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Silvertone Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

Silvertone Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

Precision built by the world's most experienced guitar manufacturer, the Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD Blue features a contour-cut S type body with a chrome vintage tremolo, a sleek 25-1/2 inch scale maple neck with a rosewood fretboard, three high output single-coil pickups with a 5-way selector switch, and one volume/two tone controls. The Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD Blue gives a budding guitarist everything that is needed to give a rocking performance. The guitar and amp package comes with a 6.5 inch speaker, switchable overdrive, separate clean/overdrive volume controls, 2 band EQ, Tape/CD input for playing along with your favorite tunes, and a headphone out. The guitar to amp cable can be used to amplify the music played.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%33 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

Great guitar for the price / beginner

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to buy a guitar for my 12 year old daughter (and me) for Christmas. Was looking to buy an acoustic to learn on but after talking with a few people discovered that I could get a decent electric with a small amp that could plug into learning software for the same or less price than an acoustic. It is also for my daughter to hold and see the strings. We have had it for a week and love it. It stays in tune very well and has a great feel. I am not a guitar expert but can't see how paying anymore would have benefited us. We are learning... very rapidly with the software and having fun doing it. The only thing it did not come included with was a guitar stand. Other than that it has an electric tuner which was easy to use, the strap, picks, extra strings, and the gig bag. Purchases I made in addition but not essential: a capo (haven't used it yet) and Rock Smith. This guitar and Rock Smith were the perfect match for us. If you are not familiar with Rock Smith it is like a video game but actually teaches you how to play the guitar from the basics like attaching a strap to playing arcade style games to learn frets, cords, etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

Awesome Deal For the Price!!!

12/27/2009
By ,
De Soto, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To begin with, I am not a guitar player (yet). However, I have no problem with be able to tell the difference between a high quality product versus one which is not. This is an amazingly nice guitar, beautifully crafted, and in a very nice protective case. The amplifier is also well made with terrific sound. I don't know if all amps are the same or similar, but this has detailed adjustments to create the desired sound effect. I purchased this for my son (he's 10) but both my husband and I as well as my 12 year-old daughter are having fun with learning how to play. There is an instructional video (and of course Utube has much to offer here as well). In addition, the electric tuner is very nice to have and works well. Overall, if I were to see this guitar package in a store I would expect the price to be more in the $250+ range. Veteran player or not, I don't think you can go wrong with this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

very good product

09/28/2009
By ,
PASADENA ,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS WONDERFUL GUITAR FOR MY 11 YEAR OLD SON THAT JUST STARTED TO PLAY GUITAR AT CHURCH. IT HAS GOOD SOUND AND THE AMPLIFIER SOUNDS GREAT! HE ONLY HAS A COUPLE OF MONTHS PRACTICING AND HE PLAYS LIKE A PRO. THE GUITAR IT SELF HAS GOOD SOUNDING AND LOOKS LIKE A GOOD QUALITY GUITAR FOR THE MONEY. I REALLY RECOMMEND THIS GUITAR TO EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

very enjoyable!

01/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
two years ago, i bought this guitar package for my son. i owned an acoustic guitar. i have since lost the ability to press the strings on mine, due to arthritis. he let me play his and i ordered one for me. it is easy to play, the amp sounds great. it is a wonderful instrument. easy to learn on and fun for
someone that plays. i recommend it to anyone that is interested in the guitar. the study helps that come with it will have you playing in no time. a must buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

A great complete package.

01/03/2009
By ,
Hot Springs, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything you need to get started, a great buy, and beautiful workmanship. My daughter has no problem following the DVD and absolutely loves the look of the guitar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

excellent quality and worth every penny!!!!!!!

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This instrument is of high quality and the sound is very "expensive sounding!" Both my boys received an electric guitar for Christmas. We could not get the same one for each child. This set was definitely the better choice, we are ordering my other son this same set, because of the high quality make and sound! You will not be dissapointed and it comes with everything you need to start playing as soon as the box is opened!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

Amazing!

12/13/2008
By ,
Vermillion, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 23, I bought this guitar set for myself. After playing guitar hero for a year and getting too good at it. I needed a challenge. I bought this and was so excited for it to arrive. Its comes ready to play and the amp is very good quality. I love the way this guitar sounds and the only thing I need to get is a distortion box, which doesn't come with it. Its simple to get started learning on. I highly, highly reccommend buying it!
You also might want to buy a song book...its helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

Great Price and Value!

01/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this guitar package PERFECT for an 8 yr. old "rocker". It's not too expensive so if it gets a bit of abuse, it will still be ok. You get a lot of product for the price, it sounds great and I would recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue
12/27/2008
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little pricey but my son absolutely loves it. Excellent product that definitely met my expectations. Very easy to set up and tune.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

High Quality Instrument

12/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 11 year old nephew for Christmas. I spent more than I planned for an electric guitar, but it is something he will have for a long time. Very nice product. Great quality and very realistic. Packaged very well. Not for small children. My nephew is 4'6" and it's a good fit for him. Site to store worked well. It is heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

Everything U Need

06/29/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been over 20 years since I played, this product is great for new and refresher. My son is 5 and he also is using the material along with a smaller guitar to start.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

Somewhat Disappointed

01/02/2013
By ,
Victorville, Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item arrived in time for Christmas, which was a huge plus, however, on Christmas morning daughter opened gift which came with the amp and CD for learning. However, just a few moments of playing, discovered that only three of the 6 strings would work! Daughter was very disappointed with results.
I'll be sending back for either another guitar and/or refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

Very Nice Guitar

01/03/2010
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a very nice quality guitar. The only complaint is that it was missing the electronic tuner and the paperwork for the product was not in the box and also the dvd was not in a box with instructions. We have contacted the maker but have gotten no response. Looks like we will have to return it and order another.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

great

12/31/2008
By ,
chesapeake va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful set for beginers! a great thing to start out with. the only thing i wish it had was the book that the DVD tells you you need. The book was not very expensive. Great product My son enjoys learning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

silvertone elec. guitar package

06/26/2010
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value. The perfect guitar to start young ones out on. My son loves it. Impressive sound for a very inexpensive guitar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

Great

01/02/2011
By ,
Sierra Vista, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my Granddaughter for Christmas. She absolutely loves it. More than met expectations. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

Great Beginers guitar

07/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my 11 year old son. Guitar is really nice looking and heavy. He's really enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

Great Guitar!

12/30/2009
By ,
Magnolia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old is just learning to play. He LOVES it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

Great for Beginner Guitar

03/12/2014
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend wanted this to play RockSmith on his Xbox 360.
Not only does it sound good he found the instructional DVD included in the bundle to be very helpful. He liked the fact it included acoustic guitar lessons too. It does not come with a book manual. Be prepared if you print the instruction manual, it is 100 pages so have plenty of ink in your printer.
Overall he feels he got a great deal on the bundle and would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Silvertone Revolver Electric Guitar Package with Instructional DVD, Blue

Good for a beginner

03/13/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next