Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Silvertone Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

Silvertone Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

The Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package includes an electric guitar, a guitar practice amp, a chord chart, guitar picks, an extra set of guitar strings, guitar strap, cable and Silverstone digital tuner. A nylon bag is provided to carry the entire package with ease. The Silvertone Electric Guitar has contour cut S-type body with vintage tremolo. The guitar comes with all the accessories needed to play and practice. Three high output single coils with 5 way selector switch, one volume and two tone controls. and a sleek maple finger board make for customized convenience. The 20 watts amplifier delivers great sound quality and has switchable overdrive, 6-inch speaker, 3-band equalizer. and a headphone output. The Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package helps to learn and practice guitar with good audio quality.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

Piece of junk

05/14/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All I can say is that this is a piece of junk all around. I wasn't expecting an American Strat, but the least this thing could do is tune correctly. The first thing I did was tune this guitar with the Chromatic tuner that came with it. I double checked it on Garage Bands tuner. Then I started playing. The low E string sounded out so I ear tuned it which threw the tuning out all together. This pretty much told me the intonation was out. I couldn't get this guitar to intonate for the life of me. I would stay away from this thing at all costs. Buy a Squire Strat. I've never had a problem with those.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

Nice value

07/21/2010
By ,
Gloucester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for a 12 year old boy. It is a great first guitar, he is taken lessons with it. The value is awesome, you get a lot for your money. I would recommend this product to any one who is looking for a first guitar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

awesome product

11/07/2008
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had got this as a gift for my b-day i think its awesome and walmart got it quick im happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

A Pleasent Surprise

01/16/2011
By ,
Coquille, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this guitar for my 14 year old daughter and she loves it. It comes with more than my sons electric gutiar which cost more than this one. It has good sound, has the extra warble bar which my sons does not and it is nice looking. The software provided as a learning aid had scratches and was not playable so I boiught a better one seperately. She will have this guitar for years to come
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

Great for beginners

11/08/2010
By ,
Montgomery, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its not a Fender or a Gibson, but it doesn't have their price tag also. If you're looking for a good guitar for beginners or for someone who is not quite sure if they want to play for a lifetime, this is an inexpensive starter guitar worth the money. The only complaint is the tuner is hard to use so get directions from someone who knows how to do it without a tuner or find a YouTube video. Other than that, its a great product for kids to learn on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black
12/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product but saw it in Best Buy a week later for $30.00 cheaper same product Bundle and same product name.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

great value for the money

12/28/2010
By ,
morehead city, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this guitar pkg. as a beginner instrument for my 9 year old grandson. When I tuned it the high e string broke, but the pkg came with an extra set of strings. Easy to restring. Nice clear tone. He loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black
01/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great guitar, especially for the price. We bought it for our 8 year old, but it was a bit too heavy for him so we are looking for something more suitable for his age.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

Best thing I ever bought.

01/04/2011
By ,
Lakeside, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the easiest present I bought for christmas. I got it 2 days befor I was even expecting it, at my house for free. I t has everything my son needed. So easy to tune, and use. Highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

fair..

03/30/2009
By ,
Catskill,NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
recieved the product site to store, came from Reno,Nevada ..there was a layover in Ohio for 3 days, a new label-barcode needed to be applied..when I went to Walmart to recieve it-the associate told me the box had gotten wet somehow, I took the guitar home opened the wet box, and amp box sounded empty and light, papers missing...anyway returned to store 1 hr later, was credited to my Bill Me Later account. I went back and tracked the guitar from Nevada to Catskill,NY, and found that FedEx had put a notice on MidWest flood damage. So people check your product...otherwise Walmart is aces in my Book! FedEx !
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

great guitar

12/19/2013
By ,
hewlett ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when ordered this it came as advertised and when it came I was very pleased but the only thing is it did not come with a guitar sand buts that's ok because I am just a beginner and I was not expecting a stand and it sounds great when I play it
so if you are thinking about buying a guitar this is a very good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

worth the price however....

12/27/2013
By ,
Las Vegas NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Guitar looks really nice. However the craftsmanship of it is terrible. The frets were very shape and had to be filed down just to hold it. The plastic covering still had shavings on it from where it was cut. For the price and the fact that you get a guitar ready to go is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

terrible guitar

08/23/2009
By ,
Kingman Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Where to start? Warped neck, water damage, broken strings. Could not tune, since the E strings were flush with the frets!! Maybe the worst guitar I have ever seen!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

great guitar for teens

12/30/2013
By ,
Pekin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its a really nice guitar only thing is it came with amp and the amp didn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

Good price, good product

01/10/2011
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With so many similar guitar packages on the market, and our family being completely new to the music world, I was skeptical that the guitar and amp would be this good. For our 11-yr old beginner, it has been a great package. Seems to be solidly built. Sound is good. Her cousin got a similar guitar through Target, but was a cheaper package by about half. The amp was much smaller and tinny sounding by comparison. Also, the guitar didn't seem to be made quite as well. Time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

Great for kids

03/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great deal for a kid. The guitar is a little smaller (neck width was an issue for me) than a normal stratocaster and they do have to cut some corners to get the price this low. I ended up buying another guitar with a name brand. I may keep this one too, I can use the amp and have a spare guitar for little more than the price of an amp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

Great Electric Guitar For a Beginner

05/03/2013
By ,
Humboldt County, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found many a guitar with quality sounds of different proportions but this unit is above the sounds I have experienced in the past. Its quality will bring joy to a new beginning guitar player and make him or her a wonderful musician.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

guitar package

02/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the price is a little bit high for this product. the picking is too thick can't use them, i have to purchase a thin one. the guitar tuner = awful have to purchase a good one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black

Good

07/27/2013
By ,
Eagan, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My guitar didn't come with a cords sheet other than that i say it works great and a must buy if your starting out with the guitar
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Silvertone Citation Electric Guitar Package, Liquid Black
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5