Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Yamaha Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard

Yamaha Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard

The Yamaha DGX230 76-Key Portable Keyboard is ideal for those who ask for more keys. It features 76 non-weighted keys that have a Graded Soft Touch (GST) action with different levels of resistance, making it easy for a budding musician to move to an acoustic or digital piano. With a special Full Keyboard Mode, it allows the player to play the keyboard like a piano. Six tracks are provided to accommodate sophisticated melodies, chord accompaniment and rhythm parts. The Yamaha Musical Keyboard has 30 built-in songs plus 70 more on included CD-ROM to help you learn. In addition, you have the ability to connect to a computer via USB, download more songs from the Internet into the internal Flash ROM (PC only), and use all of the Yamaha Education Suite features to help you learn even more. One button is your expressway to music on the web and your computer in this touch sensitive music keyboard.
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard

Excellent!! Highly recommend!

03/08/2010
By ,
Linesville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely pleased with this Yamaha. There are far more options to work with on this model as compared to my fifteen year old keyboard, which just recently died, and the sound is beautiful. I especially love the Grand Piano option.
The stand was simple to assemble. I had noticed a previous review which stated the headphones didn't fit the keyboard, and the customer had to contact Yamaha and Walmart in order to rectify the situation. I would like to mention I had no such problem. So, either the previous customer got a fluke shipment that was missing the key adapter, or Yamaha has corrected this issue permanently. My headphones came with the adapter to make them work with my keyboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard

Great item for the price

12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this keyboard for my wife as a Christmas present and she loves it! The sound is great and she is playing the keyboard as I write this review. One mistake I made was not purchasing a sustain pedal. I have ordered a pedal on Walmart.com for in store pickup, which is also the way I purchased the keyboard, always with great results. Yes, buy this Yamaha DGX 230 and enjoy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard

Full keyboard sold me.

02/01/2009
By ,
Mount Hope, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sam's Club also sells this piano and I knew it was a full keyboard high quality product. I enjoy having the grand piano play for me and I am also going to have it teach me piano using the piano lessons system. Sam's had a floor model they were getting rid of and put such a low price on it that I jumped on it as soon as the associate made me the old "offer that I couldn't refuse...$100.00". I do love Sam's club and Walmart's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard

Yamaha DGX-230 Keyboard Review

12/25/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This keyboard is easy to use and sets up simply and quickly. The stand is sturdy. The keyboard just sits on the stand, so it makes me nervous that it will get knocked off stand. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard
06/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived quickly, but has some black marks on it from packaging. Has taken me quite awhile to try to clean them off. Volume on this isn't loud, even on max. I've read other reviews about the low volume also, seems it's by design. We're going to get an amp to hook up to it. What one would consider a 'medium' volume is its max. Amazing sounds though, amazing features. VERY glad we purchased this.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard

Great Keyboard

09/02/2013
By ,
Baxter, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Keyboard. It is everything that is said it was.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard

Wonderful sound and action

02/27/2011
By ,
Storm Lake, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yamaha has always been and continues to be reliable for quality of workmanship and sound. The keyboard is loaded with great sounds and features. The price is excellent considering all you get with this instrument.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard

Fantastic for first time learner.

01/02/2014
By ,
El Monte, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially seen this at Sam's Club but had sold out, so did a search on Walmart's site and exact match found. Though there was a difference in price, by approximately $70, and the extra to have delivered just in time for Christmas, it made my child happy! As a first time keyboard for my child who loves music and already plays another instrument, it has been used on a daily basis. We are still learning all the features, but the joy it has brought is priceless. Awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard
12/28/2012
By ,
Bridgeport, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift I bought for my daughter and she loves it. And the fact that it comes with headphones makes our household very happy! My daughter can practice without disturbing everyone and when she's ready she plays for the family, I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard
12/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The keyboard is very easy to use and has great sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard

Great piano

11/24/2012
By ,
Hammond, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this piano!
Everything is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard

Great learning tool

02/19/2014
By ,
Oak Ridge , TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this keyboard for my wife and it exceeded my expectations. I bought it because you can't go wrong with Yamaha, and if you don't like it you can return it to your local Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard

good piano for song covers

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this piano just to perform song covers and it's great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard

love this keyboard!

12/30/2013
By ,
wilmington, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful keyboard! Reasonably priced from Walmart, great quality from Yamaha, and easy to use. I don't play the piano or read music well, but with the help of the E-Z Play books I found on the Internet, I'm playing like a pro. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard
09/14/2013
By ,
grantsboro n.c.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the last 19 keys is not in tune
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard

Great Product

12/26/2012
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this as a gift for my wife. She Loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard

LOVE IT!!!

09/22/2009
By ,
Port Arthur, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent keyboard for the cost!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard
12/27/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this online for my 7 yr old granddaughter as a Christmas present. When she opened on Christmas Day 2 of the keys were broken. What a disappointment!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard

Love this keyboard

09/29/2009
By ,
Cascade, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still exploring all the sound settings. Inspiring me to practice piano a lot more often. Love the headphone - I can play while everyone else is watching tv. Was a little cranky that the headphone jack did not fit. Needed an adapter that did not come w/the headphone. However, WalMart stepped up to the plate nicely, as did Yamaha. I kinda miss the 88 keys, but for my needs I can adapt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Yamaha DGX230 Electronic Keyboard
10/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am very pleased with this Yamaha DGX230 digital piano keyboard. It sounds great and
has so many features to spark one's imagination and stimulate the creative process.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next