Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Yamaha YPT310 keyboard with Yamaha Education Suite

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Yamaha YPT310 keyboard with Yamaha Education Suite

If you're buying a keyboard (and thinking "piano"), you'll want Yamaha's Touch Response feature. On an acoustic piano, striking a key harder will produce a louder sound, striking it softer will produce a softer sound. With the "Touch Response" the Yamaha YPT310 keyboard responds like an acoustic piano. Portable Grand Button: One press of the Portable Grand button resets the entire keyboard to a stereo-sampled piano perfect for when it's time to practice. Yamaha is known around the world for the quality of our acoustic pianos and this attention to detail is evident as you enjoy the warmth and clarity of the Yamaha YPT310 Portable Grand piano. And of course, the keyboard includes a Sustain Pedal jack on the back for practicing and playing piano pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Yamaha YPT310 keyboard with Yamaha Education Suite

Awesome keyboard

06/05/2009
By ,
Bloomington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this keyboard for exactly a month and it has exceeded my expectations. It sounds great and has a lot of different options and features, but not so many to over whelm someone new to keyboards. I'm learning to play piano and I think that it is the perfect beginners keyboard.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Yamaha YPT310 keyboard with Yamaha Education Suite

More than I could ask for.

09/10/2009
By ,
Evansville,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this key board about two months ago. I had just started taking piano lesson and needed something to practice on. I spent a long time looking at different options, but kept coming back to this one (glad I did). I was a little worried at first because it is only 62 key and I thought 77 key might be better, but for a beginner this turned out to be just fine. The keyboard itself has great sound. It really sounds like a real piano. The touch sensitive keys are one of the feature that sold me. As a beginner it's really important to learn the feel of the keys and how to play soft to loud and I think this keyboard captures that very well. The keys play like they are weighted which really helps when switching back and forth between a keyboard and a piano. Also the option to put a pedal is really nice, which I did also end up purchasing. This keyboard has so many other features as well, their are three different learning tools you can use. you can also split the keyboard and play two different musical instrument sounds at one time. You will not believe how many different instrument sounds this thing makes. The headphones are also great I read a review that someone return their keyboard because of the headphones, I'm not sure why mine are great and allow me to practice anytime early in the morning or late at night without disturbing anyone in the house (this is a plus if you live with other people). And yes the keyboard does come with the AC adapter. I think early sales did not include it, but they have added in now. I am really glad I made this purchase it was a very good investment for me and I see myself having this around for a while or until I decided to buy an actual piano. So if your hesitant don't be your won't regret this buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Yamaha YPT310 keyboard with Yamaha Education Suite

A Good Value

03/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching several different options for my beginning pianist son, I found this to be an excellent deal. I would recommend this package for beginning and intermediate players. For touch-sensitive, full-size keys, good sound, and a reliable brand, I don't think you'll find a better deal. And, by the way, the headphone adapter now comes with the package.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 4 for Yamaha YPT310 keyboard with Yamaha Education Suite

Excellent product

11/02/2008
By ,
Augusta GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my son...he loves it , but the ear phones that came with it does not fit...other than that I must say this was a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Yamaha YPT310 keyboard with Yamaha Education Suite

excellent value

01/25/2009
By ,
Calabash,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a keyboard with touch sensitive keys.These keyboards are usually quite a bit higher in price than standard keyboards.Plus the stand,power adapter and education suite are normally an extra charge.This whole package was very reasonable.Everything works well and the many sounds and grand piano feature are beautiful.I am on my way to learning both piano and keyboards.Quite satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Yamaha YPT310 keyboard with Yamaha Education Suite
01/10/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this keyboard for my son for Christmas. It has been great!!! The only problem was finding it in the store. I had to do site to store which was fine, I just wanted to try it out before I purchased it. However, the keyboard sounds wonderful, it does all that the blurbs said it would do and the headphones are great because he can play while I read or watch TV and we're both happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Yamaha YPT310 keyboard with Yamaha Education Suite

Have nothing negative to say

01/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything about this product is good. i had read that the headphones didn't fit, but they do, you have to use the provided piece to plug in. PRODUCT and SERVICE was very good. My daughter was a happy camper
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Yamaha YPT310 keyboard with Yamaha Education Suite

Great for a teen

01/01/2009
By ,
Roanoke Rapids,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my teenage daughter who has had several years of piano. She no longer takes piano, but loves this keyboard! I really love the headphones that came with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Yamaha YPT310 keyboard with Yamaha Education Suite

Yamaha YPT310 Keyboard w/ Education Suite

12/28/2008
By ,
Lakeside, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great package deal. Great and fast free shipping to the store.
The disappointment was that the headpones would not work with the keyboard without buying a special adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Yamaha YPT310 keyboard with Yamaha Education Suite

A Good Keyboard For Beginers

09/20/2009
By ,
Atlanta,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this keyboard, I would recomend this keyboard to everyone. This is great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Yamaha YPT310 keyboard with Yamaha Education Suite

Good Quality for the Price

03/17/2009
By ,
Lehigh Acres, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Title says it all
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Yamaha YPT310 keyboard with Yamaha Education Suite
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5