Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fujifilm Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

Fujifilm Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

This all-weather camera is ready for anything. It's ideal for shooting outdoors in wet and snowy conditions, and even operates up to 35 feet underwater!
Average Customer Rating:
3.415 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation68%28 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

Consider this for underwater shots only

03/06/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought three of these disposable underwater cameras for our recent cruise to the Caribbean. I did not intend on taking my $1K camera off the ship, so I purchased these for our shore excursions. I really should have just brought my digital point and shoot camera in a zip lock baggie. I took what would have been some amazing shots out in very sunny, broad daylight. With this being 800 speed film, the pix should have turned out great. They were so washed out, I was very disappointed. I took these to be developed at a high-end camera store, not a local drug store. i paid around $40 for developing three of these. I ended up having to scan them then enhance them for them to turn out okay. I am an experienced amateur photographer; I've been taking photos for about 35 years; I am used to all different types of cameras/film/media. This is the first time I was not happy w/Fuji film. The very few underwater photos I took were just so-so. Consider how much these cost plus the price to develop them. Remember there is no flash.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures
11/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera took better pictures than a digital under water cam I used. If you're going snorkeling definitely use this camera.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

Great price for this camera.

08/21/2013
By ,
Fords, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading mixed reviews, I thought for such a great price, I'd try it. It works great, and I would recommend this camera. A few points to keep in mind-
-I did NOT use this UNDERWATER, I used this at a spray park, so it did still get very wet
-There is no flash so you need the bright natural light, I am pretty sure natural light indoors may not be enough
-Do not get closer than 3ft as stated on the box or it will not come out clear
-When winding, I could not hear anything, nor could I hear a 'click' when I took pictures (which is annoying and made me question if it was working), but rest assured, pictures are being taken.
-If you are still unsure if you took good pictures, I recommend getting a CD which is cheaper than prints and then you can print what you want.
I got prints and the colors were so rich and vivid. Water droplets on the camera did not interfere with the pictures. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

great camora

01/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pictures were all taken in Mexico, under water and they sat on a belt of someone who was oten 10 feet under water. The pictures we took turned out clear and great!!!!! was easy to use as well. Will defanatly buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

great camera!

02/06/2009
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this! make sure you are in the sun because this camera does not have a flash. this is a lot of fun in the summer in a swimming pool. if the photographer uses goggles your pictures will turn out a lot better because you can see better what you are taking the picture of!! takes awesome pictures and dont forget to get it developed with a CD so you can have your pictures digitized!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

maybe...maybe not

01/18/2012
By ,
Buffalo, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not sure how I feel about this. We went on a tropical vacation and did lots of snorkeling. Our local walmart doesn't develope throw away camera's anymore so I'd have to do a mail out service. I really only wanted them on a disc becuase I plan to do a photo book. Walmart makes you pay around $10 to get them developed and then you get a disc with that. I did find a local pharmacy that still developes in the store and will put them on a CD for much cheaper with out the prints. We filled up 4 camera so it would cost me $40 just to look at the pictures to see if they turned out - plus the initial cost of the cameras which was a little over $9. I am starting to think i should just purchase a higher quality camera for that price when it is around $80 just to view them. the quality is what you would expect from a throw away camera. they are not great - they are not bad... they are just ok. I may or may not purchase these again in the future - if I could still find a local store that would develope these in house and that would put the pic's on a CD w/o printing the actual pictures I would - but i will definelty check first.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures
11/15/2012
By ,
bentonville ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use. best results are from about ten feet. Works best on sunny days in the ocean
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures
12/05/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took great underwater photos
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

Going to be around water

02/20/2013
By ,
Northwest Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used these before. When you only want a few pictures and the situation is going to definitely be wet, works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

Total Waste!

03/17/2014
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We took our kids to an indoor waterpark. It was very bright inside and we wanted to capture every smile and adventure that our kids had. We purchased three of these at our local walmart and figured for just under $10 it was a great price. The mixed reviews had me a bit concerned but these were the only water proof cameras they had...after the initial $30 to buy the cameras, I had to search for a place to do one hour photo development. After paying another $30 for development, we had a grand total of 8 photos (out of three (27 exp) cameras!). Of those 8, four were taken nowhere near water...the other 4 you can just barely make out who and what is in the pictures. I am extremely devastated as this was our first real family vacation :( The photo tech asked if I forgot to use flash and my stomach dropped...there is NO flash on these so I knew the results were bad if the tech was asking about flash. I still held out some hope but after going thru what should have been 81 photos (the tech had already thrown out 20 from just being nothing but grey matter on one camera), I realized that all our photos were ruined. This is a waterproof camera! Good for up to 35 ft! Dont be fooled by the initial rating...read them and realize that the majority of folks who got great results with these cameras did so ABOVE water on a BRIGHT SUNNY DAY...OUTSIDE! Do NOT waste your money...these cameras are horrible! Walmart needs to remove these products from their shelves....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

Fun camera for kids!!

09/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waterproof and takes good pictures! Great camera for kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

Great photos from disposable waterproof camera

08/04/2013
By ,
Nassua, Bahamas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great camera to use while snorkling in the bahamas. The pictures came out crisp and clear. I wish it had a zoom feature, but you can beat this price for a point and shoot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

Great camera for a beginner

07/01/2013
By ,
Greencastle PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great camera for a beginner
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

Digital vs. film

03/04/2014
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Considering we are used to digital photos now, the quality isn't the best but overall I was happy with it. The first and last picture didn't turn out so not sure if that had something to do with the winding knob. We used it when we climbed the Dunns River Falls in Jamaica so it was a great waterproof option besides taking your expensive digital camera at the risk of losing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

convenient product.

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect camera for splashing fun and great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

Don't waste your money

10/17/2013
By ,
US
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 3 of these for underwater pictures at Discovery Cove. Used in 15 ft of clear water, well lit. Every picture came out so gray you can't see anything. It may be waterproof to 35 ft, but what good will it do if it won't take a decent picture in light, clear, much shallower water. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

It's not a good camera.

03/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good at all.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

Doesn't Work

07/25/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this camera to use while snorkeling in the Galapagos. My husband carefully shot the whole role, getting beautiful fish, sea turtles and even a shark. We took it to Costco to be developed and not a single picture came out. The whole role was just a grey blur. Total disappointment: waste of time and money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

Underwater shots just OK

06/23/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Easy to use, but don't touch the lens area! Suntan lotion will cause the plastic to become foggie. Also, it's best used in bright sun light when under the water; otherwise the pictures are not clear. It's colors are brighter than Kodak camera, but not as good as I had hoped.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fujifilm Quick Snap Waterproof Disposable Camera with 27 Exposures

great camera unbeatable price

06/06/2013
By ,
seattle wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took this camera on our trip to Hawaii for some underwater picture. It does the job although its hard to keep the cam steady in the water. I will buy this again on my next trip to the Philippines
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next