Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

Shape your hips, thighs, buns and calves with the compact, space-saving Mini Stepper by Gold's Gym. Easy enough for anyone to use, it helps you burn calories and excess fat with a simple step workout that works the range of your muscles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.739 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation74%34 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

GREAT PRODUCT!!!

05/02/2009
By ,
bluefield, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this machine about 2 weeks ago and i use it everyday about 30 min a day and i love it! i dont know what everyone else is talking about in their reviews but mine doesnt make any noise and it has yet to break. im guessing that maybe they are over the weight capacity of 250 but maybe not. anyways i would recommend this product because it is durable and really gives a great workout both cardio wise and muscle toning wise as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

I love this mini stepper

02/06/2009
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first, because before I bought this product I read the reviews here on walmart.com, so against all odds I decide to purchase it. This little machine is a piece of art, it work wonders and I actually lost 5 lbs using to machine and doing just my sit ups, and weight lifting! Within a 2 week period! I would recommend this product for starters who are trying to get back in shape and tone up. Dont get discourage looking at the reviews just go out and buy one you wont regret! Like I did! I'm very pleased, Good Luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

Quick Results

06/25/2009
By ,
St Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually love this stepper - I sit it in front of the couch so I'm motivated to get up and use it when I'm watching TV. I actually received as a Christmas gift; I used it every day and dropped a size in a month. After four months of heavy use, the cord broke, so I bought a new one. The fact that my old one broke after four months is my only complaint; but given the cost and the results, well worth the purchase, in my opinion. Very easy to use and it's size makes it easy to take with you if you're going out of town.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

So far so good!

04/24/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews on this site, but decided to take a chance with this item, and so far I have not been disappointed! This mini stepper gives a great cardio workout, and I think it's a really great find. And, just a tip: I have been using WD-40 to prevent wear on the mechanisms, and it seems to be helping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

not worth the money

01/08/2009
By ,
Albemarle, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The first one I bought, broke after less than two weeks of use! (I exercise daily.) The cable simply snapped while I was on it. I couldn't find the receipt, so took it back and exchanged it. I have had the second one for a week now, and every time I use it, I am worried about the cable snapping again, and the left foot pedal makes a weird clicking noise, sounding like that's going to break!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

Excellent!!!!!!

11/15/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is AWESOME!!!!! Easy to use and and it makes you melt away and see results soon. When you first get on it you feel like "Oh Boy" maybe not, but as soon as you pass 5 mins. you'll get excited to continue and you don't want to get off. Use it while watching tv. LOVE IT!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

Not as good as I first thought

03/03/2009
By ,
Truckdriver, Everywhere
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product I thought was awesome at first ... small fits in my truck (18 wheeler then) and I can exercise after I park inside of the cab. Nevertheless... the wheel in the center has a metal bar welded to the inside of the center piece and after a few months it buster right thru it ... And no... I am not a 400 pounder either. I only weigh 140 so if it cant handle that ... I am sure a lot of people using it will weigh more. I think one is better off spending a few more dollars and having a trainer for a little longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

HORRIBLE PRODUCT!!!!!!!

02/04/2009
By ,
Richmond VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved this product at first, I used for an hour each day. After daily use of this product for about 2 weeks the cable broke. So thinking that it wouldn't happen again I went back to Walmart and got another one. Once again, after about 2 weeks of daily use the cable broke again. I called the number on the owners manual and all they could do was send me a new cable and not guarantee that it wouldn't break again. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT...you will be dissapointed...DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

Highly Recommend

06/23/2009
By ,
Cambridge, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product and I use it every day. Not only is a great product but for the money, you can't go wrong. The only downside is you can't adjust the tension, but I found that if you stand towards the top of the foot pedals then it is a little more difficult to push down the pedals. As far as size goes, this is very compact. It fits nicely in a small room, and takes up virtually no room. If you are looking for a great product for a great value, this is for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

Sweat Those Lbs Off

07/10/2009
By ,
Egg Harbor City, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the stepper about 2 weeks ago and it began to make a squeaking noise also and yes I am under the weight that they recommend. The machine also is very deep, but once you get used to it, its good. The step counter also seems to go slower than the amount that you are actually stepping. . I use it for about 30 minutes a day and I sweat alot immediately, even though it has its flaws it is a good machine for a good work out.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

Good for price

07/21/2009
By ,
South Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is really good for anyone who needs to save on space, yet lose weight. I've been using this product for months in combination with a walking routine. My calves are looking great. I can really tell the difference. I have not experienced any of the mechanical problems the other reviews mention. I am really enjoying this product and highly recommend it. I plan on purchasing the upper and lower body cycle next.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

Great workout until the cable snaps!

06/22/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wish I had the $40 back that I spent on this thing. I was really enjoying working out on it, it's a great cardio workout and I could really feel it toning my legs and butt, plus it doesn't require a wide range of movement to get a good workout. Much to my disappointment, during my 6th or 7th workout the cable snapped, rendering it completely useless. And I was really enjoying not having to drive to the gym!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

Good product for the price

10/29/2008
By ,
Conroe, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this stepper for about 2 weeks and do enjoy the workout. I was a little disappointed though, because I thought that it had adjustable resistance and it doesn't.
Would I recommend it? Yes. I believe it's a good product at a reasonable price.
However I do have one problem with it. It makes a clicking/knocking noise, so I may have to reorder and return the one I've got.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

Great "quick" workout!

03/23/2009
By ,
Bloomer WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased many of these mini-steppers over the past three years and this one seems to be quite durable. I try to put in 5,000 steps on my stepper a day - about an hour. This seems to provide me with a quick workout when my time is limited. The cost is right and the stepper is convenient. I've even taken it with me on overnight work trips and fit my workout into my day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

Great product

08/31/2009
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm almost 50 and have about 10 pounds that just don't want to let go ;) I've had the stepper now for a couple of weeks and have used it almost daily. It is so compact that it can be moved wherever you want it. I have been keeping it in my den in front of a television so that instead of sitting and watching tv...I get on the stepper. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

Lasted only 7 days

11/29/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have only had this product for 7 days and the cable system is now completely bent and broken. If you plan to do very very low impact exercise, this product may last longer, but I exercise decently hard and it lasted less than 22,000 steps. I would not recommend this stepper to anyone who will really use it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

Not worth the money

12/29/2008
By ,
Fargo ND
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have only had this for 1 month and I use it 3 times a week for 30 minutes each session. By the end of the third week I noticed it was not keeping tension and it was so loose. By the 4th week the cable snapped in half. I returned it to only have it happen again. So please don't spend your money on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

awesome workout

01/05/2009
By ,
Hegins, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little stepper for the price! I could use the eliptical at the gym for an hour and not feel like I did after 10 minutes on this stepper. Simple assembly ~ took about a minute. Highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good piece of equipment and a good workout for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

Every diabetic should have one!

04/29/2009
By ,
Kingsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stepper has done wonders for reducing my blood sugar levels. It is a great workout and really builds muscle/reduces fat in the thighs and butt. 15 - 20 minutes a day on this is more effective than an hour walk for me. I lost 10 lbs in 3 weeks at my office and then bought a second one for home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Mini Stepper

Just one problems

12/12/2008
By ,
San Dimas, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These product is great for the price! Great workout I'm on this for 30mins daily and break out in a sweat every time! =) The only problems is you can't adjust more resistance and do more workouts, but it great compact for small areas and enough resistance to have a good workout =)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next