Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Outsiders

The Outsiders

Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%33 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Outsiders

just don't...

07/01/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you want the cheap movie that doesn't have half of the important scenes then this movie is for you. I purchased it not realizing the other movie was what I wanted and I am returning this as soon as it arrives in the mail so please don't was your time!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Outsiders

No "Counting" For "Sense"!

12/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After the first roll of pennies, the counter will no longer put any coins at all into the penny tube! Pennies go everywhere except the penny tube!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Outsiders

I love this movie

10/25/2014
By ,
Hephzibah, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was great and it arrived earlier than I thought at my pick up store. Great Movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Outsiders
04/24/2011
By ,
missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got this for my grandson because he read the book. This was the tv version and didn't have all the movie on it. Wish it had been the full version of the movie because he loved the book.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Outsiders

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE OUTSIDERS!!! (:

01/04/2009
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Outsiders rock. Great actors, and i just love this movieeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Outsiders

Not Recommended

11/24/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's not like the book. It does not show some of the most important stuff that the extended movie does. You're better off paying the price of the extended movie than this one. Don't buy this movie!!!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Outsiders

Outsiders

01/06/2010
By ,
Owasso, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a gift for my niece and she loved it...Best gift she could have gotten she said. I had looked everything for this movie and no one had it. Thank you Wal-Mart for coming thru again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Outsiders

Great

02/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 13 year old son saw this on TV and asked if I could find the movie. I looked at the store many times and couldn't find it. I ordered it and it came in two days. My son loves the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Outsiders

Classic

12/10/2009
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the fact that I enjoyed the book & movie as a kid, and now my kids can too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Outsiders

Enjoyed to much

05/15/2014
By ,
Holiday, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed it a lot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Outsiders

Good Movie

03/25/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son watched it with his class and read the book. He really enjoyed this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Outsiders
01/20/2013
By ,
Somewhere west of Phoenix AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I saw this in-store for $5 and remembered when I saw it as a young man, I remembered it to be a good movie - what I forgot is all the blasphemy in it. To be honest it isn't a bad movie if it weren't for the blasphemy, it does have a good story, I can tolerate 'regular' swearing but can't stand hearing God's name in irreverent ways. I know it doesn't bother a lot of people and if it doesn't bother you then this movie could be for you.
Based on value, $5 is a fantastic price for a movie, providing it is a movie you'll watch more than a couple times.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Outsiders

Gloomy and not good

07/05/2013
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This movie felt like Papillon but with a less interesting story. While Papillon was a nightmarish but interesting adventure, The Outsiders had a pointless chain of events that were equally depressing. It reminded me of the feeling I get while reading a book that is going nowhere page after page. The only respectable quality of this movie is the acting. I have not read the novel, and I have not seen the extended version of the movie. Maybe they are better. I do not recommend this version.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Outsiders

My sons christmas prestent I had trouble finding

12/17/2013
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son read the book and absolutely loved it! So, I decided to get him the movie. It was very hard to find seeing that it is an older movie. Walmart.com is the only place that had it! My son is going to very excited Christmas morning!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Outsiders

I love this movie

12/19/2013
By ,
saucier,ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my favorite movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Outsiders

Good buy

03/01/2011
By ,
Kokomo, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched this movie when I was in school and recently my two kids were reading the book for school, so I went and got the the movie after they were done with the lesson, and the love it . Good movie for teens and pre-teens. Mine are ages 12 and 14.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Outsiders

Loved the movies!

08/14/2012
By ,
Lordstown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 3 movies from walmart.com and they were priced right and came as soon as they said they would. They all work great I would order again in a heartbeat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Outsiders
07/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer the widescreen format and was extremely pleased to find that both full and widescreen formats are available on the one disc.
The movie is outstanding!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Outsiders

A very good product

12/27/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This movie was awsome but missed some of the details in the book. I would rather pay a little more to get the full version. But is a good movie over all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Outsiders
02/09/2010
By ,
susanville,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i would recomend this to people who enjoyed the book.this version cut out alot of details but still for under $6 it was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next