Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nair Nair Speed Cream Men Hair Remover, 5.4 oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nair Nair Speed Cream Men Hair Remover, 5.4 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nair Speed Cream Men Hair Remover, 5.4 oz

WORKS GREAT-BY A FEMALE!!!

02/04/2011
By ,
KENTUCKY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend of mine, that has very sensitive skin, told me she uses this and how well she likes it and suggested I try it. I did and I AM SO GLAD.
I used it on my legs, started wiping it off after 3 minutes and most of the hair came off and those parts of my legs were smooth. Next time I'll move it up to 5 minutes and see if that removes it all. I also think I used too much cream, so I plan to use less the next time. It's just something that you'll have to play around with to get the right combination for you.
After reading the reviews and knowing that it works for my friend and myself, I really think this product works better for FEMALES--weird, right!?!
Good Luck, Give It A Try, I think you'll like it! :-)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 2 for Nair Speed Cream Men Hair Remover, 5.4 oz

...speed cream?

08/06/2010
By ,
Monclova, Mexico
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cream really does not work like the label says.
It is very difficult to remove hair.
I need to use it like 10 minutes to remove hair, and use it several times,
And I have very little hair on my chest.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for Nair Speed Cream Men Hair Remover, 5.4 oz
06/04/2011
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband really likes this product. removes hair of his legs easily. it's kind of messy but he just wears gloves when applying it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 4 for Nair Speed Cream Men Hair Remover, 5.4 oz

Not for thick hair

02/26/2011
By ,
MPLS Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Works fine on thin hair but if you have thick hair, it does not work.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 5 for Nair Speed Cream Men Hair Remover, 5.4 oz

It does work

04/08/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just used nair for men and yes it works. I had never shaved the hair on my legs before so for someone who has a lot of hair on their legs I would wait about 8 minutes before wiping it off. Also, expect to use more than one session to get your legs completely hair free. It does make legs feel smooth. I didn't have any reactions to this product and I have sensitive skin (face and legs). The smell is the only thing that I dislike about hair removal products, but thats something that you can do nothing about, even with the scented kinds. I do recommend that you wash whatever part of your body you put this on with soap and water after your done using it. The instructions just say to wipe it away with warm water, but shower and you should be fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Nair Speed Cream Men Hair Remover, 5.4 oz

A Great Alternative To Razor Shaving

11/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cream provides the next best closeness, second only to wet shaving, but without any irritation. Being African American and having problems with sensitive skin and razor shaving, this cream did the job. For guys with VERY thick hair, you may need more than one application of the cream over a period of a two days or so. I tested it on my leg, where I have fairly thick hair and it did such a great job. This one is better than the spray version Nair also has floating out there. The only thing I regret is not buying more than one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 7 for Nair Speed Cream Men Hair Remover, 5.4 oz

Not Too Great

01/22/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product isn't very good. It takes too much time to remove hair in a particular area. I had to apply it multiple times to remove most of the hair. Another negative effect is that it leaves stubble no matter what - not smooth at all. I guess if you're okay with the stubble, then this is an okay product for you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Nair Speed Cream Men Hair Remover, 5.4 oz

Baby smooth

05/07/2011
By ,
Dallas,TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works...I have use it many times...Make sure and towel off the hair cause it looks like it did not work..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nair Speed Cream Men Hair Remover, 5.4 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5