Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tresemme TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz

Tresemme TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz

TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo provides a deep and revitalizing clean for all hair types. This product is used by professionals and comes in a convenient 32-oz bottle. This professional formula keratin shampoo comes with vitamins and nutrients that will help make you hair strong and shiny.
Average Customer Rating:
4.785 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%64 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz

Matted hair!

04/05/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have relaxed hair and I wanted to start off the year with clean/product free hair. This shampoo matted my hair and tangled it badly. I had to condition it so many times and it didn't bounce back for 2 weeks!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz

First time user

08/09/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time using this shampoo and it does work wonders. I do use a good amount of products in my hair and this cleanses my hair well. I am glad that I purchased this and will purchase again when I run out of it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz

been using a while now

08/27/2014
By ,
Winfield Park, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it says - good for oily hair. I'm very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz

A BIG MESS

06/12/2014
By ,
ARIOZNA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shampoo has a wonderful scent and does a thorough job of getting my hair squeeky clean. Wish I could find it in stores. Not sure I would order from Walmart again however. The one bottle i ordered was leaking all over inside the package making a huge slipery slimy mess. Lost about a fourth of the bottle from it leaking out all over. Walmart could of done a better job of packing so as the lid didnt come unscrewed. Perhaps taping it in place or something.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz

Very good shampoo for the money

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good shampoo for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz
01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this shampoo!! I was a pantene shampoo user until they started changing the way it was made, and adding STRONG fragrances to them. If I want perfume in my hair, I would rather it be my choice what it smells like. This has no real sent to it, other then a light clean smell. I LOVE IT!! Being some one that is rather sensitive to strong smelling perfumes and strong sented hair shampoo's, I definitely recommend this product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz

Best shampoo on the market!!

03/14/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used several different shampoos thru the years, but I've never used one that actually made a difference in my hair. I have very thin, fine hair so I use a lot of products and this shampoo gets everything out without stripping the natural oils. Great shampoo. It's very light and doesn't weigh down my hair and I can even get away with not washing it on day 2. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz

Good for oily scalp/hair

06/14/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second try and I am amazed that it leaves my scalp feeling so clean for days and scent too. I have oily scalp and this product does not dry out my scalp. It feels perfect. Finally found a shampoo that helps clean my hair thoroughly. Give it a try, after all, it's inexpensive. :) And the scent is very light and clean. Not overpowering at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz

Great Shampoo!

05/16/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched to tresemme because they do not test on animals (unlike my previous garnier fructis and pantene proV), and so far i like it! Good value for the price and free shipping is great! It cleanses my very greasy hair well and gets out all of the grime! No build-up or overwhelming scent. It has a fresh, clean scent. I'd definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz

Great pruducts!!

05/07/2014
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this shampoo, I had so much build up on my hair this shampoo got it all out of my hair, I will be using this from here on out.
Thanks again Walmart for speedy shipping and a price you cannot beat any where.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz

Clean and shiny hair

03/29/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use a small amount on the roots of my hair and it really makes a difference. After blow drying, my hair is bouncy, lightweight, and even shiny. It's nice to be able to get all those products out of my hair and start clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz
09/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great cleansing shampoo for oily/flat hair; keep in mind that this shampoo will give you that almost squeaky clean feeling. For normal hair you should use it once or twice a week but i enjoy using this everyday-every other day. Big bottle, smell nice, and great price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz

No Residue

06/06/2012
By ,
DFW, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shampoo is affordable and leaves my hair clean and doesn't make my scalp breakout like some products that don't want to wash out completely. I prefer the salon style pump bottle that Tresemme sells occasionally and use these as refills. In any case, it's a great product that's priced right!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz

Super-Cleansing!

12/15/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your scalp needs serious cleansing or you want to get rid of buildup, this shampoo is like magic. The price just can't be beaten. Wal-mart is definitely the source for this stuff if you need to stock up and don't want to spend a fortune.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz

Cleans well

11/12/2013
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shampoo will really clean your hair and suds well. Color is light blueish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz

Be careful to not get it in your eyes.

08/10/2013
By ,
tampa, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great for my naturally oily hair. The technique I use is to just massage every part of my scalp and then just let it rinse through. However, one time I got it in my eye, and it hurt quite a bit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz
01/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shampoo! It gets my hair clean and doesn't make it oily!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz
03/02/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shampoo!!! It leaves your hair feeling soft, shiny and clean without heavy buildup - can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz

quality item

01/12/2013
By ,
Home Hill, Queensland, Australia.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only buy for people what they are wanting.
But I know that this shampoo is a quality item used by hairdressers.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TRESemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo For All Hair Types, 32 fl oz

It cleans well but it can be drying.

11/08/2013
By ,
CHICAGO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works well for the teens in the family because their hair can be more oily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next