Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tresemme TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz

Tresemme TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz

TRESemme Purify & Replenish Deep Cleanse Shampoo will clarify and gently remove build-up and heavy residues that diminish the shine of your hair for that fresh, just-left-the-salon feel. TRESemme cleansing and clarifying shampoo, enriched with vitamin C and extracts of grapefruit and lemon, washes out residue from waxes, pomades, creams, sprays and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%76 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz

Matted hair!

04/05/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have relaxed hair and I wanted to start off the year with clean/product free hair. This shampoo matted my hair and tangled it badly. I had to condition it so many times and it didn't bounce back for 2 weeks!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz
01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this shampoo!! I was a pantene shampoo user until they started changing the way it was made, and adding STRONG fragrances to them. If I want perfume in my hair, I would rather it be my choice what it smells like. This has no real sent to it, other then a light clean smell. I LOVE IT!! Being some one that is rather sensitive to strong smelling perfumes and strong sented hair shampoo's, I definitely recommend this product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz

Great Shampoo!

05/16/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched to tresemme because they do not test on animals (unlike my previous garnier fructis and pantene proV), and so far i like it! Good value for the price and free shipping is great! It cleanses my very greasy hair well and gets out all of the grime! No build-up or overwhelming scent. It has a fresh, clean scent. I'd definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz

Clean and shiny hair

03/29/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use a small amount on the roots of my hair and it really makes a difference. After blow drying, my hair is bouncy, lightweight, and even shiny. It's nice to be able to get all those products out of my hair and start clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz
09/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great cleansing shampoo for oily/flat hair; keep in mind that this shampoo will give you that almost squeaky clean feeling. For normal hair you should use it once or twice a week but i enjoy using this everyday-every other day. Big bottle, smell nice, and great price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz

Best shampoo on the market!!

03/14/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used several different shampoos thru the years, but I've never used one that actually made a difference in my hair. I have very thin, fine hair so I use a lot of products and this shampoo gets everything out without stripping the natural oils. Great shampoo. It's very light and doesn't weigh down my hair and I can even get away with not washing it on day 2. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz

A BIG MESS

06/12/2014
By ,
ARIOZNA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shampoo has a wonderful scent and does a thorough job of getting my hair squeeky clean. Wish I could find it in stores. Not sure I would order from Walmart again however. The one bottle i ordered was leaking all over inside the package making a huge slipery slimy mess. Lost about a fourth of the bottle from it leaking out all over. Walmart could of done a better job of packing so as the lid didnt come unscrewed. Perhaps taping it in place or something.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz

First time user

08/09/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time using this shampoo and it does work wonders. I do use a good amount of products in my hair and this cleanses my hair well. I am glad that I purchased this and will purchase again when I run out of it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz

No Residue

06/06/2012
By ,
DFW, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shampoo is affordable and leaves my hair clean and doesn't make my scalp breakout like some products that don't want to wash out completely. I prefer the salon style pump bottle that Tresemme sells occasionally and use these as refills. In any case, it's a great product that's priced right!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz

Best one I've tried

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried many shampoos but this one is the best in my opinion.
Leaves your hair so clean. Doesn't have any conditioners in it which
I like.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz

been using a while now

08/27/2014
By ,
Winfield Park, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it says - good for oily hair. I'm very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz

Very good shampoo for the money

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good shampoo for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz

Good for oily scalp/hair

06/14/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second try and I am amazed that it leaves my scalp feeling so clean for days and scent too. I have oily scalp and this product does not dry out my scalp. It feels perfect. Finally found a shampoo that helps clean my hair thoroughly. Give it a try, after all, it's inexpensive. :) And the scent is very light and clean. Not overpowering at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz

I Love this Shampoo!!!

09/20/2014
By ,
Rehoboth Beach, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this shampoo; it keeps my oily hair clean for a few days. I have tried every shampoo out there for oily hair because I have had it since my teens. I am now 62 y.o. and still dealing with it; that is, until now. No more shampooing every day for me! Incredible! Smells great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz
03/02/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shampoo!!! It leaves your hair feeling soft, shiny and clean without heavy buildup - can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz

Super-Cleansing!

12/15/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your scalp needs serious cleansing or you want to get rid of buildup, this shampoo is like magic. The price just can't be beaten. Wal-mart is definitely the source for this stuff if you need to stock up and don't want to spend a fortune.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz

Be careful to not get it in your eyes.

08/10/2013
By ,
tampa, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great for my naturally oily hair. The technique I use is to just massage every part of my scalp and then just let it rinse through. However, one time I got it in my eye, and it hurt quite a bit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz
01/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shampoo! It gets my hair clean and doesn't make it oily!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz

Cleans well

11/12/2013
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shampoo will really clean your hair and suds well. Color is light blueish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TRESemme Deep Cleanse Shampoo, 32 fl oz

quality item

01/12/2013
By ,
Home Hill, Queensland, Australia.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only buy for people what they are wanting.
But I know that this shampoo is a quality item used by hairdressers.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next