Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cat Chow Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Cat Chow Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Naturally wholesome nutrition for your cat's health And happiness. This 100% complete And balanced adult cat food is an ideal choice for feeding every day And has a cat-tested, cat-approved great taste for happiness you can SEE.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2749 Reviews) 2745
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,273
4 stars
387
3 stars
61
2 stars
10
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation98%2,612 out of 2,652reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,273
4 stars
387
3 stars
61
2 stars
10
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Amazing Results!

05/30/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used meow mix and a few others but then one day this was on sale so I grabbed it..My cats all LOVED it! My Maincoon really enjoyed it,of course my outside cat loved it and even the feral cat I feed but the most amazing thing was my Tortoise cat who has an allergic reaction to fleas & it only takes one bite for her hair to start a viscous cycle of falling out or atleast that is what the place told me where I adopted her but she has some sorta dermatitis, I live in Florida and it has been a tough couple years with fleas here. Anyway, she was looking like a hair patched rat even though she did not have any fleas. So I started feeding them this food and within the past few months I noticed her hair is long,thick and she is the pretty little kitty she once was! I know many have said it is bad food but whatever is in is making my balding kitty a gorgeous furball now.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Excellent Product!

10/16/2010
By ,
La Habra, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, I recently adopted my friend's cat (Tony) and since he was a kitten, he was eating Friskies. I took him to the vet because he was scratching a lot (I thought he had fleas) but it turns out, he had dry skin! Who knew a cat could suffer from dry skin? I was told this was a good alternative, because Friskies is just "cheap" and not nutritious. About a month on this new diet, his fur is absolutely soft and fluffy and he's no longer scratching all the time! Thank goodness. I'll admit this brand is a little more expensive, but it's worth the money if my little Tony is happy and healthy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Not "Natural" like name indicates

02/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately, I made the ultimate mistake and purchased this based on the name and not by reading the ingredients. The 1st 5 ingredients of healthy/natural cat food are NEVER supposed to be corn, wheat or soy and this food has 2 in the 1st 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

The best dry cat food.

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only dry cat food that my cats will eat. We've tried other kinds when we can't buy this one and the cats either won't eat them and/or they get sick. Our cats have less digestive problems, are healthier, look healthier and are happier since they started eating Cat Chow Naturals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Healthy alterntive

08/09/2011
By ,
Ventura, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hay, the cat loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

New Food for Older Cats

05/24/2014
By ,
Pecos, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have older cats. The vitamins & minerals attracted me first, however they really like this food. The bites are smaller and easier to chew. I keep a bowl of Cat Chow Naturals and a bowl of Purina Complete Cat Chow out for them. They are very happy with both selections.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Au Natural...

01/30/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two 10 month old kittys I still feed Purina Kitten chow that they love. I have just started to mix this brand with that and they really enjoy it. I like that they are smalll morsal of dry food for the cats to swallow, as you know they don't chew their food. I like the ingrediants put in it. I think for the amount of dry food you get this is of great value when you are on a budget or feeding a lot of cats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Only cat food mine will eat

05/17/2014
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been feeding my 2 cats Purina Naturals for years as this is the only food they will eat!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

cats seem happy with this dry food!

05/12/2014
By ,
saugerties ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
a little disappointed because 'chicken meal' listed as first ingred, thought it would be real meat
listed first because of the name!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Healthy for less money.

12/16/2012
By ,
Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Short version of long story, we have five cats.
They like Cat Chow. I compared Cat Chow's price, list of ingredients and its contents ananlysis against other products. Cat Chow is far less expensive then products that are only a little better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Tasty

01/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat Putsie LOVES this food. She knows the sound of the bag when I open it to put the food in the storage container and the sound of the metal measuring cup scoops food into her bowl. I have always measured her food and that has saved me money and keeps Putsie's calories to a minimum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

My cat loves this

03/04/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year I adopted a cat, and trying to find what my picky cat likes. I have tried science diet and 3-4 other fancy brands, she did not like them. I tried can foods all kind she wasted them. Then I found a coupon for Cat Chow Naturals and give it a try. My search is over. for the first time she finished her bowl. I m so happy because my cat likes it and my wallet likes it too......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

My cat loves it.

12/15/2012
By ,
Abrams WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recommended this to my friends; my cat thanks me every time I come with the bag.
Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

cat food

11/05/2010
By ,
long beach ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my cat salem just loves it the only food he will eat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

cat's love it

12/14/2013
By ,
home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cat's love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Decent cat food

08/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feed feral cats and have been buying this food for them for a long time. They have done very well on it. I usually buy from the Athens PA store but have been told that they are not carrying Purina products anymore because of a supply problem. I always bought this in the 16 pound bag which has not been available for over a month. When I asked why the food was not there I was told that Walmart is having a "problem" with Purina. I don't know if that is true but I don't appreciate making a trip to purchase products and then finding they are not available. I would like to know if Walmart is discontinuing Purina cat food products or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Less expensive than all competiton

11/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value, fast ship.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs
08/13/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 cats are adults now and tend to be a little on the picky side. Dry food is not a big favorite, but a necessity to their diet. This one they will eat without pause. I keep a small bowl down all of the time with the dry food and then give them wet food in the a.m. and p.m. They are both healthy, active and seemingly happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

My cats love this food and its healthy.

08/17/2013
By ,
Keansburg, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Switched to this food several years ago when Purina changed its formula for Purina One and my cat's wouldn't eat it. Walmart has the best price and it's a Home Free shipping item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Cats love this

09/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even before our kitten was allowed adult food she'd sneak pieces of Purina Naturals from our adult cats. It's fairly high-calorie, so it's best if you keep an eye on portions or at least an eye on your cat's weight, but this is a cat-favorite for sure. Some people use this as a main food, or even as cat-treats; it's a lunch food in our routine, and lunch is the most loudly requested/demanded meal of the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next