Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cat Chow Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Cat Chow Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Naturally wholesome nutrition for your cat's health And happiness. This 100% complete And balanced adult cat food is an ideal choice for feeding every day And has a cat-tested, cat-approved great taste for happiness you can SEE.
Average Customer Rating:
4.791 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(1768 Reviews) 1764
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,478
4 stars
239
3 stars
35
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation98%1,692 out of 1,718reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,478
4 stars
239
3 stars
35
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Excellent Product!

10/16/2010
By ,
La Habra, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, I recently adopted my friend's cat (Tony) and since he was a kitten, he was eating Friskies. I took him to the vet because he was scratching a lot (I thought he had fleas) but it turns out, he had dry skin! Who knew a cat could suffer from dry skin? I was told this was a good alternative, because Friskies is just "cheap" and not nutritious. About a month on this new diet, his fur is absolutely soft and fluffy and he's no longer scratching all the time! Thank goodness. I'll admit this brand is a little more expensive, but it's worth the money if my little Tony is happy and healthy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Not "Natural" like name indicates

02/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately, I made the ultimate mistake and purchased this based on the name and not by reading the ingredients. The 1st 5 ingredients of healthy/natural cat food are NEVER supposed to be corn, wheat or soy and this food has 2 in the 1st 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

My cat loves this

03/04/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year I adopted a cat, and trying to find what my picky cat likes. I have tried science diet and 3-4 other fancy brands, she did not like them. I tried can foods all kind she wasted them. Then I found a coupon for Cat Chow Naturals and give it a try. My search is over. for the first time she finished her bowl. I m so happy because my cat likes it and my wallet likes it too......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Healthy alterntive

08/09/2011
By ,
Ventura, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hay, the cat loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Au Natural...

01/30/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two 10 month old kittys I still feed Purina Kitten chow that they love. I have just started to mix this brand with that and they really enjoy it. I like that they are smalll morsal of dry food for the cats to swallow, as you know they don't chew their food. I like the ingrediants put in it. I think for the amount of dry food you get this is of great value when you are on a budget or feeding a lot of cats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Healthy for less money.

12/16/2012
By ,
Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Short version of long story, we have five cats.
They like Cat Chow. I compared Cat Chow's price, list of ingredients and its contents ananlysis against other products. Cat Chow is far less expensive then products that are only a little better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

cat's love it

12/14/2013
By ,
home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cat's love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Tasty

01/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat Putsie LOVES this food. She knows the sound of the bag when I open it to put the food in the storage container and the sound of the metal measuring cup scoops food into her bowl. I have always measured her food and that has saved me money and keeps Putsie's calories to a minimum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Less expensive than all competiton

11/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value, fast ship.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

My cat loves it.

12/15/2012
By ,
Abrams WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recommended this to my friends; my cat thanks me every time I come with the bag.
Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

cat food

11/05/2010
By ,
long beach ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my cat salem just loves it the only food he will eat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs
08/13/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 cats are adults now and tend to be a little on the picky side. Dry food is not a big favorite, but a necessity to their diet. This one they will eat without pause. I keep a small bowl down all of the time with the dry food and then give them wet food in the a.m. and p.m. They are both healthy, active and seemingly happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

My cats love this food and its healthy.

08/17/2013
By ,
Keansburg, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Switched to this food several years ago when Purina changed its formula for Purina One and my cat's wouldn't eat it. Walmart has the best price and it's a Home Free shipping item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Decent cat food

08/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feed feral cats and have been buying this food for them for a long time. They have done very well on it. I usually buy from the Athens PA store but have been told that they are not carrying Purina products anymore because of a supply problem. I always bought this in the 16 pound bag which has not been available for over a month. When I asked why the food was not there I was told that Walmart is having a "problem" with Purina. I don't know if that is true but I don't appreciate making a trip to purchase products and then finding they are not available. I would like to know if Walmart is discontinuing Purina cat food products or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

cats have the last word

04/15/2013
By ,
vanwa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i used to buy the small treat bags for my cats. now i buy this big bag and give these to them in small amounts as treats. they love it. i have no complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

Cats love this

09/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even before our kitten was allowed adult food she'd sneak pieces of Purina Naturals from our adult cats. It's fairly high-calorie, so it's best if you keep an eye on portions or at least an eye on your cat's weight, but this is a cat-favorite for sure. Some people use this as a main food, or even as cat-treats; it's a lunch food in our routine, and lunch is the most loudly requested/demanded meal of the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

The only dry food my cats will eat

10/13/2012
By ,
Upper Darby, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats LOVE this food. I tried Blue Buffalo because it is supposed to be more nutritional for them but they won't eat it and the cost was 35.00 per bag! So I will stick to Purina Naturals and keep them happy and the price keeps me happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

They love it

03/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this because two of my cats developed food allergies to Purina One and Iams. We tried several brands (costly) that the vet recommended most were a waste because they HATED them, but they all enjoy this one, no one throws it up and the itching, scratching and fur falling out is abating.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs

My cats love it

12/05/2012
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats just love this food.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cat Chow Naturals Naturals Plus Vitamins and Minerals Cat Food, 6.3 lbs
Based on the average of (1,749) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5