Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jergens Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Jergens Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%18 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

real natural tan

04/16/2011
By ,
dayton,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this lotion three times so far on my whole body, and I all ready have a wonderful looking glow that looks like I have a real all over tan. I would recommend this lotion to anyone who wants to look tan but doesn't want the sun or tanning bed exposure.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

I love this stuff!

06/30/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using this stuff last summer when I was TERRIFIED of turning orange because I had never used sunless tanners before. This stuff is great, especially for beginners who want a little color. It feels nice going on, smells pretty good, and looks natural. I love the gradual color (I see results within a day or two) and it doesn't turn out orangey unless you forget to rub it in on some spots. I definitely recommend it for the apprehensive folks who don't want to use some of the stronger, instant stuff out there.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Beach Babe

06/10/2010
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was 2 weeks before my friends and I were going to the beach, and I was less than happy about my skin; it was uneven. Also, I had a problem with cellulite on the back of my thigh. I went to Wal-Mart and searched around for a product that had the service for my needs. I bought Jergens Natural Glow in about a week I saw amazing results! I applied it once in the morning, and right before I go to bed. When I had arrived to the beach everyone (including strangers) complimented my skin and glow. So glad I found this product!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Awesome!!!

04/05/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a very fair skin individual, and I really wanted some color but between school and teaching I just did not have the time to go to the tanning bed! Not to mention the $$$$! I decided to try this product and I LOVE how I immediately saw results within the first 24 hours! I did start with the medium-tan lotion instead of light-medium, but i am extremely satisfied with what I am seeing! I also purchased the facial lotion, and it is ok but not as great at the body lotion. I have yet to see any "firming" but I am sure I will within the next few days! Thank you Jergens for such a great product!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Great Color

04/26/2012
By ,
Ubly, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister's wedding was only weeks away and I strongly oppose tanning because of the exposure. Since it was the middle of March I asked my mom if she knew of something else I could use. I am a cross country runner so I have a huge difference in coloring from where my shirt sleeves and shorts stop on my arms and legs. Also the top of my arms are a lot darker than underneath. My mom asked my sister who knew of Jergens. She got me a bottle and I used it everyday up to the morning of the wedding. My color was more even! I used for 3-4 weeks but saw results in only a couple days. This stuff is amazing!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Great product

12/30/2013
By ,
Pontotoc, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No need for other finishing makeup when you use this one. It provides coverage without a heavily made-up appearance. The tube is large and lasts a long time. It's a very good value and can be used as a base for other makeup, if desired.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Yes it actually DOES diminish cellulite

09/23/2012
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok let's be honest here; I'm in my early 20s and I have a pretty ok body but as most women do have cellulite on their thighs, especially the back of them. I wanted a product that was actually going to do the job and while we cannot have complete miracles, at least help reduce the look of the cellulite and also I wanted a nice glow too. I was sort of skeptical at first after I bought this but I always loved Jergens Natural Glow original formula. I always had pretty good results with it and when I found there was one that has firming benefits, I decided to give it a go.
The lotion has the same classic scent as the original which is pleasing since you don't want to smell like anti-wrinkle creme. The scent in my best description would be that is smells fresh but has warm, woody notes and a hint of vanilla. So it doesn't stink like usual self tanners do (ick..) .
I applied this lotion every night before bed and I do recommend doing so with clean skin -like out of the shower clean- . It helps the lotion absorb deeper into the skin and pores without oils, dirt or impurities that end up on your skin everyday blocking the lotion. I did make sure to apply to the areas I was most concerned with my cellulite.
I'd say about 4-5 days is when I started noticing a very nice glow and also my cellulite has faded a bit too. I was thrilled!! I continued using the lotion for about 2 weeks and about the percentage of firming and fading of the skin and cellulite, would be about 60% roughly. It really does work ladies. You should definitely stay consistent with applications and do so with clean skin for the best results. Also, I have read that having a tan does help to camouflage any cellulite because of the contrast of the darker skin colour and lighting sort of creates the illusion of shadowing. Overall, I am pleased with the product and will continue to purchase as long as it is not discontinued!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz
04/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have fairly pale skin. I wanted a safe, low cost way to get a tan. This moisturizer does a great job of giving you color, without making you look orange or unnatural. I would recommend really rubbing in the moisturizer well, so you don't get any streaks, or end up looking orange. Overall this product is a great way to get a tan.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Even, natural looking color

06/09/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is awesome. It does exactly what it says it will do: provides a gradual, natural looking tan color to your skin. It won't look like you've spent months in a tanning bed, but it really does give your skin a nice glow and some color. The only downside is that the smell is a bit off-putting, but it doesn't last very long. Definitely worth the price!
Also, on a side-note, I would recommend getting the medium-tan skin tones lotion over the light-fair one, even if you're super pale. You'll get better/more noticeable results a lot faster if you use the darker one! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lousiana
Posted 07/20/2012
Turned my legs orange, but on the rest of my body I was tanned. It was okay. It did help if I exfoliated before I put it on my legs. It is also sticky.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

LOVED THIS!

08/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided that since i hadnt gone anywhere during the summer, and it was 2 days till school, i figured id get some color! This was such a great product! and the nice thing about it , is that you can put like 3 or 4 coats on through out the day and get your color faster! now i did put it on kind of heavy a couple of times, which was def. not a good idea! But you can always fix it! :) Def. try for a QUICK tan :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Good Stuff!

08/08/2011
By ,
Augusta WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product. It gives you a nice glow without looking orange.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Mixed feelings ...

09/07/2011
By ,
Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Okay so here is the thing...
Easy to use: YES. So even.
Color: Good color, but it takes FOREVER to show up. Not worth it.
Smell: AWFUL.
Price: Good for the amount of product you receive.
There are way better products out there.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Natural Tan but didn't love the fragrance

01/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works well - I saw a very natural looking tan after a few days of using it with no orange or uneven results. However, I didn't love the fragrance of the product. After I put it on, I felt like there was a slight scent of how your skin smells after being in a tanning bed. But other than that, it was great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Great Product

07/22/2012
By ,
Coastal Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to see if I could even out my tan since my legs are always darker on the front. It worked great and I would definitely recommend it. The smell is not bad and it does not leave an 'orange' hue, rather a natural looking tan.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Doesn't Get Any Better Than This

03/06/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have tried many products that claim to work like this. They do not. This product is absolutey the best and am very pleased with it. Nice texture, smooth skin and a natural glow. Not too dark.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

LOVE

05/12/2014
By ,
Springfield. MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good! Love the smell! Gets you tan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Love it!!!!

06/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm fair skinned and hate tanning beds. I used this all winter and had the mid summer glow. Really keeps you in good mood when you are tan with 2 feet of snow on the ground :) LOL
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

make sure you wash your hands!

02/19/2011
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product works well, but it may leave visible lines where you did'nt blend it well enough, and wash your hands afterwards to avoid dark spots.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz

Good at first

04/10/2011
By ,
KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was great at first. 2 weeks in and I had a nice even "tan" that people would compliment me on. I was just using this as a transition, as I am too fair skinned to go to the tanning bed. Well, after the first few weeks my legs started to blotch, some of the lotion came off completely leaving white blotches that were impossible to not notice. Some of my legs were tan and other parts were lighter, or not tanned at all. I hadn't done anything different. 2 coats a day, evenly spread and 3 coats a day on the days that I shaved. Just like I do with normal lotions.
I am very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jergens Natural Glow Daily Firming For Medium Skin Tones Moisturizer, 7.5 fl oz
06/17/2013
By ,
Upland, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.