Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jergens Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Jergens Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Kwikee
Average Customer Rating:
4.713 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%106 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

My favorite!

12/21/2012
By ,
vernon, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried dozens of moisturizers and this is the only one that works! Lovie it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Fast Absorbing, Soft Clean Scent, Works Great!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a travel size bottle (3 ounces) of Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin from Influenster for testing purposes. I took the 1 week challenge to see if I could tell the difference in my skin, specifically my hands. A little background on my skin, my hands were really dry and felt tight. I was washing my hands often and washing dishes for 5 days without gloves. After using this moisturizer I felt and saw a big different. The Jergens moisturizer is soft, not thick in consistency. It absorbed quickly and didn't leave a greasy feel. I loved the clean scent it has which is great when applying at night before going to bed. It has vitamins C and B5 which I think its what makes this moisturizer give me the results I was looking for in just one week. Its formulated so it can lock moisture for up to 48 hours. When you wash your hands you will feel the lotion coming off but you don't feel it once applied so it does stay on the skin quite well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Amazingly smooth

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jergens have always been a well-known brand. I have always seen it around and heard about it. Recently, I got to sample this product for free from Influenster. I was very excited. The Jergens Ultra Healing Moisture helped give my dry feet moisture. I have been using this lotion for about 2 weeks now and I am SO impressed at the difference. My feet as so much smoother, and it is so soft to the touch. It really does some 'ultra healing.' This is something worth talking about and worth using. I have already shared my thoughts with other friends and family members. On the plus side, the lotion comes in many sizes for convenience. I have the small travel size and pump. I really like the pump, just grab a squirt before bed and rub it on. The scent is also very calming too! I can feel the lotion and oil working together. This product has out-done its self and I am proud to say so.
Be specific: discuss how you used the product, your opinion, and/or your testing experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Light on the Skin Yet VERY Moisturizing!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is "sensitive skin friendly". I have to be very cautious on what skincare products to get, as I have very sensitive skin which goes from problematic to perpetually dry and hopeless during the winter time. I love using Jergens, as it moisturizes my skin without irritating it. I didn't know what to expect from it when I first got it from my Influenster #ModaVoxox but after using it for a week...I got 2 bottles! A smaller bottle for my purse and a bigger one that I can leave and use at home. I am loving it!
Disclaimer: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free from Influenster. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for other consumers like myself. I’m just a regular consumer and I appreciate reading and giving honest feedback about products that regular people like me use on a daily basis or consider buying. My views and opinions are from a customer/end user’s standpoint.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Ultra Healing for Ultra Dry Skin

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received a sample of the Jergens Ultra Healing for Extra Dry Skin from Influenster to test and review. Immediately after I received my bottle, I took the Jergens One-Week Challenge and used the lotion on my entire body for a week. Because I have eczema, I used the lotion 2 or 3 times a day on my trouble spots. From the very beginning, I really liked the feel of the lotion. It was thick but left no residue or grease on my skin. It has no perfumes which is good for my dry, sensitive skin. After a week, I noticed that my skin was soft and hydrated for the most part. However, it did not work as well on my problem spots since they tend to drink up lotion more than other parts of my skin. It did not irritate my eczema, which is a good thing. But I am not sure it is the best lotion for my problem skin. I would definitely recommend it for those with normal dry skin or looking to combat winter dry skin.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Finally a lotion that works!

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received Jergens ultra healing moisturizer for extra dry skin for testing and reviewing purposes from #influenster! They told me to take the 1 week challenge and I took the 2 week challenge since my skin was so dry from the change of the weather now that winter is almost here. The results that I got were really great. My skin gets so dry with cold weather. I'm so glad I was sent this because it actually does what it says it does! My hands were so dry before using this product that it was cracked and red. The redness is gone and so are the dry cracks! I love this lotion! I even put it on the heels of my feet (since they get dry too) and instantly they were smooth and no longer dry and cracked. This is a really good product and I would recommend this to a friend! This review is my own and I have not been told what to say. #JERGENS #ONEWEEKCHALLENGE
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Moisturizes w/o greasy residue

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product (for free) in my Influenster ModaVoxBox. And I have been using it for a few days now and loving it. Typically, in the fall and winter months my skin reacts to the changing seasons and gets really dry, however, when I used lotions and deep moisturizers, it often leaves a residue which prevents me from using it consistently and only when absolutely necessary. But this product absorbs so well into my skin not leaving a residue at all. Immediately after applying to my skin, I can go about my business without having to worry about leaving grease prints everywhere or clammy hands. I absolutely LOVE that about this product.
The smell is quite nice too. It doesn't have too strong of a smell and it doesn't smell too much like a lotion, which strong moisturizers tend to smell like.
Overall a great product and very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

My new Moisturizer!

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Jargons Ultra Healing Extra dry skin moisturizer for a few weeks now and I absolutely love it! I couldn't have found this moisturizer at a better time. With winter approaching, I often find my skin chapped and dry. Since I have started using this moisturizer, my skin feels so soft and supple. I loved it so much I got a full size bottle and I must say I love the new bottle design as well. The fragrance is nice, subtle and pleasant, not strong or overpowering at all. I highly recommend this moisturizer especially if you have dry skin concerns.
Note: I received a sample of this product free to test and review.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Silky Smooth Results

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(Note: I received this product for free for testing purposes courtesy of Influenster.)
I really enjoyed using this moisturizer. It's going to be perfect this winter, since my hands tend to dry out in the colder months. This product is actually very effective. My mother has very dry elbows and has tried many moisturizers with very unsatisfactory results. However, after using this product for a week, her elbows have been noticeably softer and hydrated. This moisturizer has an excellent lightweight formula, that does not weigh down on the skin.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Great Everyday Lotion for Dry Skin

11/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have extremely sensitive, somewhat dry skin so I was glad to receive a complimentary bottle of JERGENS Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer for testing from Influenster! I happily accepted the JERGENS 1 Week to Gorgeous Challenge and have been pleased by the results. I basically applied the lotion to my hands upon retiring for the evening and awakening in the morning for one full week and it did indeed leave my skin feeling more hydrated and supple. My only complaint is that the lotion felt somewhat greasy upon initial application, however the lotion soaked nicely into my skin 5 minutes later so the greasiness wasn’t a deal breaker for me. It has a nice, light scent and eliminated dryness from my hands within several days of use. My hands and especially my cuticles are extraordinarily happy! The price tag is nice as well. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

For Sensitive Skin

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have sensitive skin, so it's hard to find s lotion that doesn't break me out. I have been using the Jergens Ultra Healing lotion for a week now and have so many different improvements. As the weather gets Colfer I see more and more dryness?, I also wash my hands quite often in hot hot and that makes them worse. My hands have been cracking and flaking, terribly. Since using the Ultra Healing lotion, it's all looking better and feeling better. With in a week the cracks and flakes were gone and my hands were back to feeling soft and smooth. It also works great on my feet and keeps them so soft and smooth like you wouldn't believe. My husband suffers from eczema skin and it's helping with that too locking in moisture so it's not constantly scraching and flaking. So glad I received the Jergens Ultra Healing Lotion in the ModaVoxBox from Influenster.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

New and innovative design

11/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disclaimer: I received this product complimentary of Influenster.
I started using Jergens about two months ago. My son has extremely dry skin and I couldn't find a lotion that would keep his skin moisturized throughout the day.
When I received this product I decided to test it out myself. At work I handle papers everyday sometimes making my hands extremely dry and brittle. I decided to keep this bottle in my purse. I've been using it about two weeks now and I've saw some amazing improvement to my hands. The cold weather is upon us and this would be great for those on the go hands.
I highly recommend this product to consumers with extremely dry hands and skin.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Great cold weather body lotion

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say, I need lots of body moisturizers during the fall and winter months, so this will get used up quickly. This is made with a “unique illuminating Hydralucence” blend, which can lock in moisture for up to 48 hours. “Reveal visibly luminous, healthier-looking skin in just one week” . I have used my free sample from influenster for 2 weeks now and my arms and hands are very hydrated and smooth looking. I didn't need to reapply my hand creams during the day as I normally do as this seemed to keep my hands very moisturized. I did apply hand cream after I washed my hands, however, because that would have stripped the lotion away. I like the scent, which is a very light and pleasant. It absorbs quickly, not greasy and if you live in a very dry cold region, I suggest applying this lotion twice, to get the full benefits
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

I'll never use any other lotion again!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product free, for testing purposes only in my #ModaVoxBox and used it for the #oneweekchallenge.
I applied this product all over my skin everyday after my shower for a week.
After the first use, a few hours after applying, I could already notice that my skin wasn't drying and flaking like it usually is with other lotions I use in the winter months.
By the application on the fourth day, my skin just felt more supple and healthy.
By the end of the week, my skin looked nourished, almost as if it had a glow to it and it wasn't drying out and flaking nearing my next application whatsoever anymore.
I'm so amazed at how good this has made my skin look, I'll never waste my time or money using anything but this again!
Thank you @Influenster and @Jergens!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Dry skin Relief

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was lucky enough to receive the Jergens Ultra Healing Moisturizer for free from Influenster to test and review. I've used it for a few weeks now. I apply it day and night because my skin seems to become dry and chapped rather quickly.
After a few weeks of use, my skin feels much softer and the chappness has disappeared. This is the best moisturizer for the winter months! It goes on smooth and doesn't feel greasy, which I LOVE. I cannot stand greasy moisturizers.
As far as fragrance goes, it has a very light scent that's not over powering or perfumey at all. It's more of a delicate scent.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this moisturizer to anyone with dry sensitive skin looking for relief.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Jergens Ultra Healing is amazing

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in love with the Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Dry Skin!! To start off the smell of it is amazing! I think it is one of the best smelling lotions I have tried. It has a creamy and smooth consistency. It felt great to put it on. I could immediately feel a difference. My skin felt so soft. I suffer from major dry skin. I have tried lotion after lotion with no help or if it did help it was temporary. Using the Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Dry Skin has made a dramatic difference in my skin. I no longer have cracking and peeling on my hands. My feet are smoother than they have ever been. I will recommend this to anyone! I got the product free to test and review.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Great for extra dry skin!

11/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product from Influenster to test and review for free.
I have been using this lotion almost everyday for the past three weeks now and it's been working great! I just moved to a cold dry area this past year from a humid state, so my skin has been incredibly dry and has been having a hard time adjusting. My legs and hands were especially dry and I just couldn't find a lotion that would last all or even most of my day. For Jergens, a little goes a long way. The fragrance was a nice light floral but would've loved something just a tad fruity... that's just me. The lotion, keeps my legs moisturized the entire day! It does leave my palms just a tiny greasy, but otherwise, I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

#1weektogorgeous

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this complimentary from @Influenster for testing purposes in my #ModaVoxBox. I received this for free to test and my opinion is my own.
I have terribly dry skin and that is all year long. I used this product daily on my hands for a couple of weeks now and I can tell a bit of a difference. The scent is nice as it's not overwhelming. Jergens is a lotion brand that I trust for my skin that sometimes can be a bit fickle. Although this helped sooth my itchy dry skin, I feel like I will probably try the shea butter or overnight repair and see how those work as well. I did feel a difference in my elbows also and those are the worst.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Skin SO soft! Does what it says!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked this lotion a lot! I have VERY dry skin in the winter and usually have to reapply multiple times a day just so I don't have dry and itchy skin. I received a sample from Influenster for testing and review purposes so was introduced to it that way. I actually just went out and bought the full size bottle because I liked it so much! A lot of brands claim to soften skin with the first use, but this is the first one I have tried that actually works! Highly recommended! My son also has eczema so I use this on him as well, and his skin has been much better off!
I received this product free from Influenster for testing and review purposes. All opinions are 100% my own.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

1 Week To Gorgeous!

11/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my Jergens Ultra Healing lotion in my ModaVoxbox courtesy Influenster in exchange for my honest opinion. I have been carrying my lotion with me in my purse for a little over a week now because the second it gets cold out my hands turn dry and cracked. I love that it contains vitamins C, E and B5 because my hands could sure use it! Also I feel and see a major improvement just over the past week! Right after I use, my hands feel especially silky and soft, the only problem is it tends to be a bit borderline oily feeling too but that could be avoided by using a bit less. The scent isn't at it's best but it's bare able and you could smell that it's made for healing. Overall I'm definitely keeping it in my purse to help me battle this upcoming winter!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next