Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jergens Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Jergens Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Kwikee
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
43
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%168 out of 171reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
43
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

My favorite!

12/21/2012
By ,
vernon, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried dozens of moisturizers and this is the only one that works! Lovie it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Fast Absorbing, Soft Clean Scent, Works Great!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a travel size bottle (3 ounces) of Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin from Influenster for testing purposes. I took the 1 week challenge to see if I could tell the difference in my skin, specifically my hands. A little background on my skin, my hands were really dry and felt tight. I was washing my hands often and washing dishes for 5 days without gloves. After using this moisturizer I felt and saw a big different. The Jergens moisturizer is soft, not thick in consistency. It absorbed quickly and didn't leave a greasy feel. I loved the clean scent it has which is great when applying at night before going to bed. It has vitamins C and B5 which I think its what makes this moisturizer give me the results I was looking for in just one week. Its formulated so it can lock moisture for up to 48 hours. When you wash your hands you will feel the lotion coming off but you don't feel it once applied so it does stay on the skin quite well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Jumping for Jergens

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winter's come early in Wisconsin, and my skin has let me know. My hands get especially dry, becoming red and rough. My #ModavoxBox from Influenster couldn't have come sooner. Although this is a sponsored review, opinions are all mine.
This newest hand cream is thick and creamy. It's heavy enough that some people would call it greasy, but not overly so. It seems to rub into my skin quite well, and my hands feel soft and silky after I put it on -- even through hand washing.
My skin hasn't been as terribly rough and dry this season, and there's definitely a difference on a day when I use a different lotion or no lotion at all.
This new formula doesn't have that typical scent that you might expect from Jergens products. It's probably listed as non-scented and has a generic lotion scent. It's not as light as it could be, but it also doesn't bother me.
I would definitely consider buying more of this hand cream once my sample is out, which is an awesome comment from me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Amazingly smooth

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jergens have always been a well-known brand. I have always seen it around and heard about it. Recently, I got to sample this product for free from Influenster. I was very excited. The Jergens Ultra Healing Moisture helped give my dry feet moisture. I have been using this lotion for about 2 weeks now and I am SO impressed at the difference. My feet as so much smoother, and it is so soft to the touch. It really does some 'ultra healing.' This is something worth talking about and worth using. I have already shared my thoughts with other friends and family members. On the plus side, the lotion comes in many sizes for convenience. I have the small travel size and pump. I really like the pump, just grab a squirt before bed and rub it on. The scent is also very calming too! I can feel the lotion and oil working together. This product has out-done its self and I am proud to say so.
Be specific: discuss how you used the product, your opinion, and/or your testing experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Light on the Skin Yet VERY Moisturizing!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is "sensitive skin friendly". I have to be very cautious on what skincare products to get, as I have very sensitive skin which goes from problematic to perpetually dry and hopeless during the winter time. I love using Jergens, as it moisturizes my skin without irritating it. I didn't know what to expect from it when I first got it from my Influenster #ModaVoxox but after using it for a week...I got 2 bottles! A smaller bottle for my purse and a bigger one that I can leave and use at home. I am loving it!
Disclaimer: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free from Influenster. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for other consumers like myself. I’m just a regular consumer and I appreciate reading and giving honest feedback about products that regular people like me use on a daily basis or consider buying. My views and opinions are from a customer/end user’s standpoint.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Never worry about dry skin again

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this complimentary product for testing purposes but review is honest.
I'm happy to do this review after testing the product for 2 weeks on my hands. In the winter my hands always tends to dry up. I sometimes have a bad habit of washing dishes without gloves (will be breaking that bad habit) and so my hands dry up quickly. Here's why I'm happy with this product--it is absorbent and surprisingly not greasy and even AFTER I've washed my hands not once but even twice my hands still feel soft. I have to say I didn't even have to wait 1 week for softer and smoother skin. At this price, I would but the larger size and portable because it'll fit right into my purse. My only suggestion to a very good product for the price is to make them with light scents. There isn't much of a scent now which is fine, but I'd love it if it had a variety light scent pack.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Ultra Healing for Ultra Dry Skin

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received a sample of the Jergens Ultra Healing for Extra Dry Skin from Influenster to test and review. Immediately after I received my bottle, I took the Jergens One-Week Challenge and used the lotion on my entire body for a week. Because I have eczema, I used the lotion 2 or 3 times a day on my trouble spots. From the very beginning, I really liked the feel of the lotion. It was thick but left no residue or grease on my skin. It has no perfumes which is good for my dry, sensitive skin. After a week, I noticed that my skin was soft and hydrated for the most part. However, it did not work as well on my problem spots since they tend to drink up lotion more than other parts of my skin. It did not irritate my eczema, which is a good thing. But I am not sure it is the best lotion for my problem skin. I would definitely recommend it for those with normal dry skin or looking to combat winter dry skin.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Finally a lotion that works!

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received Jergens ultra healing moisturizer for extra dry skin for testing and reviewing purposes from #influenster! They told me to take the 1 week challenge and I took the 2 week challenge since my skin was so dry from the change of the weather now that winter is almost here. The results that I got were really great. My skin gets so dry with cold weather. I'm so glad I was sent this because it actually does what it says it does! My hands were so dry before using this product that it was cracked and red. The redness is gone and so are the dry cracks! I love this lotion! I even put it on the heels of my feet (since they get dry too) and instantly they were smooth and no longer dry and cracked. This is a really good product and I would recommend this to a friend! This review is my own and I have not been told what to say. #JERGENS #ONEWEEKCHALLENGE
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Moisturizes w/o greasy residue

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product (for free) in my Influenster ModaVoxBox. And I have been using it for a few days now and loving it. Typically, in the fall and winter months my skin reacts to the changing seasons and gets really dry, however, when I used lotions and deep moisturizers, it often leaves a residue which prevents me from using it consistently and only when absolutely necessary. But this product absorbs so well into my skin not leaving a residue at all. Immediately after applying to my skin, I can go about my business without having to worry about leaving grease prints everywhere or clammy hands. I absolutely LOVE that about this product.
The smell is quite nice too. It doesn't have too strong of a smell and it doesn't smell too much like a lotion, which strong moisturizers tend to smell like.
Overall a great product and very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

My new Moisturizer!

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Jargons Ultra Healing Extra dry skin moisturizer for a few weeks now and I absolutely love it! I couldn't have found this moisturizer at a better time. With winter approaching, I often find my skin chapped and dry. Since I have started using this moisturizer, my skin feels so soft and supple. I loved it so much I got a full size bottle and I must say I love the new bottle design as well. The fragrance is nice, subtle and pleasant, not strong or overpowering at all. I highly recommend this moisturizer especially if you have dry skin concerns.
Note: I received a sample of this product free to test and review.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Silky Smooth Results

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(Note: I received this product for free for testing purposes courtesy of Influenster.)
I really enjoyed using this moisturizer. It's going to be perfect this winter, since my hands tend to dry out in the colder months. This product is actually very effective. My mother has very dry elbows and has tried many moisturizers with very unsatisfactory results. However, after using this product for a week, her elbows have been noticeably softer and hydrated. This moisturizer has an excellent lightweight formula, that does not weigh down on the skin.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Great Everyday Lotion for Dry Skin

11/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have extremely sensitive, somewhat dry skin so I was glad to receive a complimentary bottle of JERGENS Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer for testing from Influenster! I happily accepted the JERGENS 1 Week to Gorgeous Challenge and have been pleased by the results. I basically applied the lotion to my hands upon retiring for the evening and awakening in the morning for one full week and it did indeed leave my skin feeling more hydrated and supple. My only complaint is that the lotion felt somewhat greasy upon initial application, however the lotion soaked nicely into my skin 5 minutes later so the greasiness wasn’t a deal breaker for me. It has a nice, light scent and eliminated dryness from my hands within several days of use. My hands and especially my cuticles are extraordinarily happy! The price tag is nice as well. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

For Sensitive Skin

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have sensitive skin, so it's hard to find s lotion that doesn't break me out. I have been using the Jergens Ultra Healing lotion for a week now and have so many different improvements. As the weather gets Colfer I see more and more dryness?, I also wash my hands quite often in hot hot and that makes them worse. My hands have been cracking and flaking, terribly. Since using the Ultra Healing lotion, it's all looking better and feeling better. With in a week the cracks and flakes were gone and my hands were back to feeling soft and smooth. It also works great on my feet and keeps them so soft and smooth like you wouldn't believe. My husband suffers from eczema skin and it's helping with that too locking in moisture so it's not constantly scraching and flaking. So glad I received the Jergens Ultra Healing Lotion in the ModaVoxBox from Influenster.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

New and innovative design

11/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disclaimer: I received this product complimentary of Influenster.
I started using Jergens about two months ago. My son has extremely dry skin and I couldn't find a lotion that would keep his skin moisturized throughout the day.
When I received this product I decided to test it out myself. At work I handle papers everyday sometimes making my hands extremely dry and brittle. I decided to keep this bottle in my purse. I've been using it about two weeks now and I've saw some amazing improvement to my hands. The cold weather is upon us and this would be great for those on the go hands.
I highly recommend this product to consumers with extremely dry hands and skin.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Soft Skin Without Breaking the Bank

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do yourself a favor and give the NEW Jergens US Ultra Healing Moisturizer a try for 7 days and you will be AMAZED at the difference! I LOVE that I don't have to break the bank to keep my skin soft and smooth. After a week, the difference is noticeable...at least it was to me. ‪
The lotion has a nice pleasant scent which is HUGE for me because I find that alot of lotions I've tried in the past just seem to be overpowering with their scent.
I also found that I REALLY like how this lotion feels. It's not too heavy like some other lotions that are out there that after applying you feel like your skin can't breathe. It absorbs quickly, so things aren't constantly slipping out of your hands.
Disclaimer: I received this product complimentary froonm Influenster for testing purposes
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Great cold weather body lotion

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say, I need lots of body moisturizers during the fall and winter months, so this will get used up quickly. This is made with a “unique illuminating Hydralucence” blend, which can lock in moisture for up to 48 hours. “Reveal visibly luminous, healthier-looking skin in just one week” . I have used my free sample from influenster for 2 weeks now and my arms and hands are very hydrated and smooth looking. I didn't need to reapply my hand creams during the day as I normally do as this seemed to keep my hands very moisturized. I did apply hand cream after I washed my hands, however, because that would have stripped the lotion away. I like the scent, which is a very light and pleasant. It absorbs quickly, not greasy and if you live in a very dry cold region, I suggest applying this lotion twice, to get the full benefits
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Kiss Dry Skin Goodbye!

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product for free in exchange for my honest opinion for testing and review purposes.
I took the JERGENS One-Week Challenge, and I have to declare that I am IN LOVE! I have really, really, horribly dry skin and eczema. After using Jergens Ultra Healing the way my skin looks and feels has improved so much. This lotion does what it says it will, even after hand washing and using hand sanitizer I noticed that my hands still feel soft and smooth. And it's lightly scented, which is great for my sensitive skin. I have since re-purchased and have been using it on my whole body after showers for silky smooth skin. While it doesn't really do much on my eczema, it doesn't irritate it and make it worse either like most lotions do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

I'll never use any other lotion again!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product free, for testing purposes only in my #ModaVoxBox and used it for the #oneweekchallenge.
I applied this product all over my skin everyday after my shower for a week.
After the first use, a few hours after applying, I could already notice that my skin wasn't drying and flaking like it usually is with other lotions I use in the winter months.
By the application on the fourth day, my skin just felt more supple and healthy.
By the end of the week, my skin looked nourished, almost as if it had a glow to it and it wasn't drying out and flaking nearing my next application whatsoever anymore.
I'm so amazed at how good this has made my skin look, I'll never waste my time or money using anything but this again!
Thank you @Influenster and @Jergens!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

7 days of silky smoothness

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can say that Jergens has never ceased to agree with the spectacular moisturizers. I was lucky enough to get a sample of Jergens Ultra Healing Moisturizer and used it for 7 days. First off, I love the scent! I love the super clean and fresh smell. It doesn't have an overpowering fragrance to it so it won't counteract with any perfume or cologne you might be wearing. 2nd, I love how it's not greasy. I like how it doesn't leave the filmy stickiness some moisturizers leave no matter how much you work it into your skin. This is just the right thickness between lotion and a cream and really sinks into your skin for a super soft texture and smooth aftereffect. And past but not least, how well it moisturizes my hands and arms. My hands are prone to drying out horribly all year round. They get so super dry and crack, it's awful and painful. Jergens Ultra Healing really helped. After 7 days my hands feel amazingly soft even after being out in the weather and working which really beats my hands up. I used it 3 times a day and more if needed for 7 days and sure enough my hands felt completely different from what they regularly do. It's like the moisturizer targets all the problem areas and focuses right on them to make my hands feel great. I'd definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a fantastic Moisturizer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Dry skin Relief

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was lucky enough to receive the Jergens Ultra Healing Moisturizer for free from Influenster to test and review. I've used it for a few weeks now. I apply it day and night because my skin seems to become dry and chapped rather quickly.
After a few weeks of use, my skin feels much softer and the chappness has disappeared. This is the best moisturizer for the winter months! It goes on smooth and doesn't feel greasy, which I LOVE. I cannot stand greasy moisturizers.
As far as fragrance goes, it has a very light scent that's not over powering or perfumey at all. It's more of a delicate scent.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this moisturizer to anyone with dry sensitive skin looking for relief.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next