Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jergens Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Jergens Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Kwikee
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(288 Reviews) 287
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
72
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%285 out of 288reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
72
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

My favorite!

12/21/2012
By ,
vernon, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried dozens of moisturizers and this is the only one that works! Lovie it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

I'm in love!

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was completely surprised by this product. My current Jergens moisturizer was so greasy I barely used it. Then I got a travel size bottle of this new moisturizer and totally love it. It's greasy for a minute and then it feels super smooth. I've also used the restroom and washed my hands about an hour after applying it to my hands and it almost feels like there's a shield of lotion on my hands. After wiping my hands dry, the "shield of moisture" is still there! It lasts a long time. It claims to last up to 24 hours so sometimes I have to use once a day, sometimes once every other or every two days because it keeps my hands moisturized for so long! I will definitely start using these on my super dry legs and hope to see similar results. I would highly recommend this product. I want to purchase travel sized versions of this for all my friends for Christmas just to share the moisure and smoothness! It's totally worth trying!
** I received this product for free for testing from Influenster. **
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Fast Absorbing, Soft Clean Scent, Works Great!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a travel size bottle (3 ounces) of Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin from Influenster for testing purposes. I took the 1 week challenge to see if I could tell the difference in my skin, specifically my hands. A little background on my skin, my hands were really dry and felt tight. I was washing my hands often and washing dishes for 5 days without gloves. After using this moisturizer I felt and saw a big different. The Jergens moisturizer is soft, not thick in consistency. It absorbed quickly and didn't leave a greasy feel. I loved the clean scent it has which is great when applying at night before going to bed. It has vitamins C and B5 which I think its what makes this moisturizer give me the results I was looking for in just one week. Its formulated so it can lock moisture for up to 48 hours. When you wash your hands you will feel the lotion coming off but you don't feel it once applied so it does stay on the skin quite well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Jumping for Jergens

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winter's come early in Wisconsin, and my skin has let me know. My hands get especially dry, becoming red and rough. My #ModavoxBox from Influenster couldn't have come sooner. Although this is a sponsored review, opinions are all mine.
This newest hand cream is thick and creamy. It's heavy enough that some people would call it greasy, but not overly so. It seems to rub into my skin quite well, and my hands feel soft and silky after I put it on -- even through hand washing.
My skin hasn't been as terribly rough and dry this season, and there's definitely a difference on a day when I use a different lotion or no lotion at all.
This new formula doesn't have that typical scent that you might expect from Jergens products. It's probably listed as non-scented and has a generic lotion scent. It's not as light as it could be, but it also doesn't bother me.
I would definitely consider buying more of this hand cream once my sample is out, which is an awesome comment from me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Be Good to Your Hands in the Winter Time

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hand lotion is my best friend during the hard cold winter months. I use it several times a day. This product does not have a watery feeling when applying it. There is also no thick silicone feeling after applying it either. That's a huge plus in my book. I want a lotion that makes my hands soft, protects them from the cold air. I currently have a small tube in my work vehicle. I apply some every time I get in & out of my vehicle. I was so impressed with the price of this and most important how well it worked that I already purchased a larger bottle for my spouse who is a mechanic. His hands are rough, cracked and he really likes how well this lotion works & feels on his hands. I think the small bottle is a great price & perfect size for my purse. I use the lotion to rub into my fingers to fight against cracking, so far I haven't been disappointed. I will continue to use Jergen's Ultra Healing Moisturizer fro Extra Dry Skin.
[I received a complimentary sample of this product from Influenster.com for testing purposes.]
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Amazingly smooth

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jergens have always been a well-known brand. I have always seen it around and heard about it. Recently, I got to sample this product for free from Influenster. I was very excited. The Jergens Ultra Healing Moisture helped give my dry feet moisture. I have been using this lotion for about 2 weeks now and I am SO impressed at the difference. My feet as so much smoother, and it is so soft to the touch. It really does some 'ultra healing.' This is something worth talking about and worth using. I have already shared my thoughts with other friends and family members. On the plus side, the lotion comes in many sizes for convenience. I have the small travel size and pump. I really like the pump, just grab a squirt before bed and rub it on. The scent is also very calming too! I can feel the lotion and oil working together. This product has out-done its self and I am proud to say so.
Be specific: discuss how you used the product, your opinion, and/or your testing experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Light on the Skin Yet VERY Moisturizing!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is "sensitive skin friendly". I have to be very cautious on what skincare products to get, as I have very sensitive skin which goes from problematic to perpetually dry and hopeless during the winter time. I love using Jergens, as it moisturizes my skin without irritating it. I didn't know what to expect from it when I first got it from my Influenster #ModaVoxox but after using it for a week...I got 2 bottles! A smaller bottle for my purse and a bigger one that I can leave and use at home. I am loving it!
Disclaimer: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free from Influenster. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for other consumers like myself. I’m just a regular consumer and I appreciate reading and giving honest feedback about products that regular people like me use on a daily basis or consider buying. My views and opinions are from a customer/end user’s standpoint.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

The Key to the Perfect Hands

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I just don't know how else to start this review but with wow. I am completely in love with this product! I was lucky and got this product free to test and review. I took the 1 week challenge to go from extra dry hands to super moisturized and soft hands. This was my first time using a product by this brand and I'm completely blown away. A bead size drop of this lotion goes a long way but i use about two bead size drops. The lotion has a rich texture that lasts a very long time and very easy to apply. It doesn't melt away quickly which is great. The scent is so subtle which makes it very easy for me to constantly reapply. It's perfect if your not a fan of strongly scented products. After my week challenge I went out and bought a full sized bottle. It is a great product at an amazing prize that i completely recommend. Im definitely giving my family members the gift to softer hands for christmas!! Thank you Jergens!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

7 Days of Silky Skin!

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used Jergens Moisturizer in the past, but it had been a while. I was excited to find a bottle of the new improved formula in my #ModaVoxBox from Influenster! I received this product free to review and the following is my opinion and feedback after trying it out.
I'm sure we all are dealing with the dry skin that comes with the cold, harsh, winter air. I seriously think my skin hasn't ever been this dry. I've really been struggling to keep my skin hydrated over the last couple months. I decided to take the "7-day Challenge" and I'm so glad I did!
Before using Jergens, I had terrible dry skin on my arms and hands. As a hairdresser, being in water all day long is terrible on my hands. They were almost bleeding in some areas! I applied Jergens from head to toe each morning right out of the shower, and also each night right before bed. Also, I carried a small bottle in my purse and applied as needed throughout the day.
I can honestly say my hands and feet look and feel amazing. I no longer have the cracked, flaky skin on my hands, and my feet feel extremely smooth. If you haven't tried out Jergen's in a while, run to your local Wal-Mart and grab a bottle. It's completely turned my dry, winter skin around!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

JERGENS® One-Week Challenge

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using my new JERGENS sent to me by #influenster in the #ModaVoxBox
This is my one week challenge.
DAY 1. I have a habit of washing my hands a lot, so they get so dry and chapped. I started using Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin today 12/01/2014. Does not feel grease, goes on smooth and my hands feel very soft.
DAY 2. Been using my Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin twice a day for almost 2 days, keeps the moister in that I keep washing out. So far so good.
DAY 3. Starting to see the chapped skin clear up, still washing my hands but I always reply my Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin and it seems to be keeping my hands soft and looking great.
DAY 4. Ok loving Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin, chapped skin almost all gone, my hands feel like silk and did I forget to say it smells great too?
DAY 5. Hands look amazing, better then ever, yup still have my over washing habit, but if I reply this after I wash my hands they stay amazingly soft and smooth.
DAY 6. LOVING Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin, what more can be said?
DAY 7. I will now be using Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin, everyday. My hands look younger, feel and smell great. NO MORE chapped raw hands for this girl. THANKS Jergens.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

This quenched my parched hands!

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product not only is moisturizing but it doesn’t make me break out. Did I mention I have annoyingly sensitive skin. And that I often have bad luck with it comes to trying on new products. i.e. rash, rash , oh yeah and a dang rash. So far I haven’t broken out from this lotion. After I hope out of the shower I make sure I slather this on before my skin dries since I'm a fellow eczema sufferer. I can not afford to air dry because if I do, my skin will covered with angry itchy dry skin. Let’s talk about the consistency: it’s creamy and thick but not too heavy where it feels like it’ll clog something. It’s also not greasy which is a blessing since some manufacturers think greasy = moisturizing…Um NO! It’s doesn’t feel watery which makes your skin feel extra more parched since the mirage of that lotion left it in an ashy daze!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Ultra Healing for Ultra Dry Skin

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received a sample of the Jergens Ultra Healing for Extra Dry Skin from Influenster to test and review. Immediately after I received my bottle, I took the Jergens One-Week Challenge and used the lotion on my entire body for a week. Because I have eczema, I used the lotion 2 or 3 times a day on my trouble spots. From the very beginning, I really liked the feel of the lotion. It was thick but left no residue or grease on my skin. It has no perfumes which is good for my dry, sensitive skin. After a week, I noticed that my skin was soft and hydrated for the most part. However, it did not work as well on my problem spots since they tend to drink up lotion more than other parts of my skin. It did not irritate my eczema, which is a good thing. But I am not sure it is the best lotion for my problem skin. I would definitely recommend it for those with normal dry skin or looking to combat winter dry skin.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Never worry about dry skin again

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this complimentary product for testing purposes but review is honest.
I'm happy to do this review after testing the product for 2 weeks on my hands. In the winter my hands always tends to dry up. I sometimes have a bad habit of washing dishes without gloves (will be breaking that bad habit) and so my hands dry up quickly. Here's why I'm happy with this product--it is absorbent and surprisingly not greasy and even AFTER I've washed my hands not once but even twice my hands still feel soft. I have to say I didn't even have to wait 1 week for softer and smoother skin. At this price, I would but the larger size and portable because it'll fit right into my purse. My only suggestion to a very good product for the price is to make them with light scents. There isn't much of a scent now which is fine, but I'd love it if it had a variety light scent pack.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Jergens Ultra Healing Moisturizer Review

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm always weary when testing out skincare products because I have hypersensitive skin, and I can easily have a bad reaction to a product. I was relieved when no bad reactions happened. I suffer from chronic dry skin that's attributed to my skin condition called Keratosis Pilaris. Little small red bumps commonly known as "chicken skin." I tried the older version of the Jergens dry skin lotion and personally I didn't care for it. I actually really liked this new version, it had a much more pleasant smell and absorbed fairly quickly. The consistency was perfect it wasn't too thin or too thick and it didn't leave a greasy feel behind.
I received this product complimentary for testing and review purposes. All opinions 100% are my own and unbiased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Great Value

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definitely one of the best moisturizers you can get for the money. Jergens is a brand that has stood the test of time. My grandmother used it, and now I did. I'm sure my future daughter will one day as well.
With winter in full force, our skin can use all the help it can get. This is a great formula for these harsh dry months. I have the creepy chicken skin, (thanks excess collagen) on my upper arms and I am always trying to find new ways of getting rid of it. While this moisturizer doesnt rid me entirely of the offending red bumps, it definitely helps.
This absorbs quickly into the skin and doesn't sit on top of the skin without sinking in. I keep the mini bottle in my purse always.
I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

smells good, hydrates and moisturizes

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have drier skin in the winter so I change my lotion to help keep my skin moisturized and hydrated.
As a member of Influenster, I received a ModaVoxBox for free and one of the products inside was the Jergens Ultra Healing Moisturizer for Extra Dry SKin (Trial Size). I was able to try it for 7 days by putting it only on my legs. I love the scent of this lotion and I like how it absorbs very quickly and that it's not greasy. I don't like lotions with the greasy feel because it makes me feel icky.
The Jergens Ultra Healing Moisturizer for extra Dry Skin kept my legs hydrated and moisturized the whole day. It kept my legs from looking scale and shiny. This is effective and the scent is a plus since it smells so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Finally a lotion that works!

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received Jergens ultra healing moisturizer for extra dry skin for testing and reviewing purposes from #influenster! They told me to take the 1 week challenge and I took the 2 week challenge since my skin was so dry from the change of the weather now that winter is almost here. The results that I got were really great. My skin gets so dry with cold weather. I'm so glad I was sent this because it actually does what it says it does! My hands were so dry before using this product that it was cracked and red. The redness is gone and so are the dry cracks! I love this lotion! I even put it on the heels of my feet (since they get dry too) and instantly they were smooth and no longer dry and cracked. This is a really good product and I would recommend this to a friend! This review is my own and I have not been told what to say. #JERGENS #ONEWEEKCHALLENGE
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Leaves your skin moisturized!

12/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got a sample of Jergens Ultra Healing Moisturizer from Influenster in my #ModaVoxBox. I did try the 1 week to gorgeous challenge. The moisturizer is not greasy and leaves no residue. The scent is clean and fresh and is not too overpowering. It lasted a decent amount of time after use.
After using for 1 week I did see a difference. During the winter months and with everyday cleaning my hands tend to dry out and after using Jergens Ultra Healing I did not have any issues. My hands were not dried out. I will definitely be using this more often and purchasing more after my sample is gone.
#influenster #modavoxbox #contest #jergens
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Moisturizes w/o greasy residue

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product (for free) in my Influenster ModaVoxBox. And I have been using it for a few days now and loving it. Typically, in the fall and winter months my skin reacts to the changing seasons and gets really dry, however, when I used lotions and deep moisturizers, it often leaves a residue which prevents me from using it consistently and only when absolutely necessary. But this product absorbs so well into my skin not leaving a residue at all. Immediately after applying to my skin, I can go about my business without having to worry about leaving grease prints everywhere or clammy hands. I absolutely LOVE that about this product.
The smell is quite nice too. It doesn't have too strong of a smell and it doesn't smell too much like a lotion, which strong moisturizers tend to smell like.
Overall a great product and very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin 21oz

Really works for Ultra Dry Skin!

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After receiving this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes, I (via my husband) took the One Week challenge. While I used the moisturizer on my legs after showering and loved the results, the biggest difference was with my husband. He always has incredibly dry skin on his back and shoulders - to the point that you can see he is fidgeting in discomfort. We tried this moisturizer on his back after showering and at night and my goodness - he absolutely loved how he had relief immediately after application. I would highly recommend this to men and women haven't been getting the results they're looking for with other lotions or moisturizers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 288 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next