Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jergens Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

Jergens Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

Let the nourishing formula of Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer take even your roughest spots from a state of extreme dryness to a state of lasting softness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(306 Reviews) 305
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
220
4 stars
74
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation97%297 out of 305reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
220
4 stars
74
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

My favorite!

12/21/2012
By ,
vernon, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried dozens of moisturizers and this is the only one that works! Lovie it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

Fast Absorbing, Soft Clean Scent, Works Great!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a travel size bottle (3 ounces) of Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin from Influenster for testing purposes. I took the 1 week challenge to see if I could tell the difference in my skin, specifically my hands. A little background on my skin, my hands were really dry and felt tight. I was washing my hands often and washing dishes for 5 days without gloves. After using this moisturizer I felt and saw a big different. The Jergens moisturizer is soft, not thick in consistency. It absorbed quickly and didn't leave a greasy feel. I loved the clean scent it has which is great when applying at night before going to bed. It has vitamins C and B5 which I think its what makes this moisturizer give me the results I was looking for in just one week. Its formulated so it can lock moisture for up to 48 hours. When you wash your hands you will feel the lotion coming off but you don't feel it once applied so it does stay on the skin quite well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

I'm in love!

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was completely surprised by this product. My current Jergens moisturizer was so greasy I barely used it. Then I got a travel size bottle of this new moisturizer and totally love it. It's greasy for a minute and then it feels super smooth. I've also used the restroom and washed my hands about an hour after applying it to my hands and it almost feels like there's a shield of lotion on my hands. After wiping my hands dry, the "shield of moisture" is still there! It lasts a long time. It claims to last up to 24 hours so sometimes I have to use once a day, sometimes once every other or every two days because it keeps my hands moisturized for so long! I will definitely start using these on my super dry legs and hope to see similar results. I would highly recommend this product. I want to purchase travel sized versions of this for all my friends for Christmas just to share the moisure and smoothness! It's totally worth trying!
** I received this product for free for testing from Influenster. **
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

Jumping for Jergens

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winter's come early in Wisconsin, and my skin has let me know. My hands get especially dry, becoming red and rough. My #ModavoxBox from Influenster couldn't have come sooner. Although this is a sponsored review, opinions are all mine.
This newest hand cream is thick and creamy. It's heavy enough that some people would call it greasy, but not overly so. It seems to rub into my skin quite well, and my hands feel soft and silky after I put it on -- even through hand washing.
My skin hasn't been as terribly rough and dry this season, and there's definitely a difference on a day when I use a different lotion or no lotion at all.
This new formula doesn't have that typical scent that you might expect from Jergens products. It's probably listed as non-scented and has a generic lotion scent. It's not as light as it could be, but it also doesn't bother me.
I would definitely consider buying more of this hand cream once my sample is out, which is an awesome comment from me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

Amazingly smooth

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jergens have always been a well-known brand. I have always seen it around and heard about it. Recently, I got to sample this product for free from Influenster. I was very excited. The Jergens Ultra Healing Moisture helped give my dry feet moisture. I have been using this lotion for about 2 weeks now and I am SO impressed at the difference. My feet as so much smoother, and it is so soft to the touch. It really does some 'ultra healing.' This is something worth talking about and worth using. I have already shared my thoughts with other friends and family members. On the plus side, the lotion comes in many sizes for convenience. I have the small travel size and pump. I really like the pump, just grab a squirt before bed and rub it on. The scent is also very calming too! I can feel the lotion and oil working together. This product has out-done its self and I am proud to say so.
Be specific: discuss how you used the product, your opinion, and/or your testing experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

Be Good to Your Hands in the Winter Time

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hand lotion is my best friend during the hard cold winter months. I use it several times a day. This product does not have a watery feeling when applying it. There is also no thick silicone feeling after applying it either. That's a huge plus in my book. I want a lotion that makes my hands soft, protects them from the cold air. I currently have a small tube in my work vehicle. I apply some every time I get in & out of my vehicle. I was so impressed with the price of this and most important how well it worked that I already purchased a larger bottle for my spouse who is a mechanic. His hands are rough, cracked and he really likes how well this lotion works & feels on his hands. I think the small bottle is a great price & perfect size for my purse. I use the lotion to rub into my fingers to fight against cracking, so far I haven't been disappointed. I will continue to use Jergen's Ultra Healing Moisturizer fro Extra Dry Skin.
[I received a complimentary sample of this product from Influenster.com for testing purposes.]
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

Light on the Skin Yet VERY Moisturizing!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is "sensitive skin friendly". I have to be very cautious on what skincare products to get, as I have very sensitive skin which goes from problematic to perpetually dry and hopeless during the winter time. I love using Jergens, as it moisturizes my skin without irritating it. I didn't know what to expect from it when I first got it from my Influenster #ModaVoxox but after using it for a week...I got 2 bottles! A smaller bottle for my purse and a bigger one that I can leave and use at home. I am loving it!
Disclaimer: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free from Influenster. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for other consumers like myself. I’m just a regular consumer and I appreciate reading and giving honest feedback about products that regular people like me use on a daily basis or consider buying. My views and opinions are from a customer/end user’s standpoint.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

The Key to the Perfect Hands

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I just don't know how else to start this review but with wow. I am completely in love with this product! I was lucky and got this product free to test and review. I took the 1 week challenge to go from extra dry hands to super moisturized and soft hands. This was my first time using a product by this brand and I'm completely blown away. A bead size drop of this lotion goes a long way but i use about two bead size drops. The lotion has a rich texture that lasts a very long time and very easy to apply. It doesn't melt away quickly which is great. The scent is so subtle which makes it very easy for me to constantly reapply. It's perfect if your not a fan of strongly scented products. After my week challenge I went out and bought a full sized bottle. It is a great product at an amazing prize that i completely recommend. Im definitely giving my family members the gift to softer hands for christmas!! Thank you Jergens!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

7 Days of Silky Skin!

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used Jergens Moisturizer in the past, but it had been a while. I was excited to find a bottle of the new improved formula in my #ModaVoxBox from Influenster! I received this product free to review and the following is my opinion and feedback after trying it out.
I'm sure we all are dealing with the dry skin that comes with the cold, harsh, winter air. I seriously think my skin hasn't ever been this dry. I've really been struggling to keep my skin hydrated over the last couple months. I decided to take the "7-day Challenge" and I'm so glad I did!
Before using Jergens, I had terrible dry skin on my arms and hands. As a hairdresser, being in water all day long is terrible on my hands. They were almost bleeding in some areas! I applied Jergens from head to toe each morning right out of the shower, and also each night right before bed. Also, I carried a small bottle in my purse and applied as needed throughout the day.
I can honestly say my hands and feet look and feel amazing. I no longer have the cracked, flaky skin on my hands, and my feet feel extremely smooth. If you haven't tried out Jergen's in a while, run to your local Wal-Mart and grab a bottle. It's completely turned my dry, winter skin around!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

Ultra Healing for Ultra Dry Skin

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received a sample of the Jergens Ultra Healing for Extra Dry Skin from Influenster to test and review. Immediately after I received my bottle, I took the Jergens One-Week Challenge and used the lotion on my entire body for a week. Because I have eczema, I used the lotion 2 or 3 times a day on my trouble spots. From the very beginning, I really liked the feel of the lotion. It was thick but left no residue or grease on my skin. It has no perfumes which is good for my dry, sensitive skin. After a week, I noticed that my skin was soft and hydrated for the most part. However, it did not work as well on my problem spots since they tend to drink up lotion more than other parts of my skin. It did not irritate my eczema, which is a good thing. But I am not sure it is the best lotion for my problem skin. I would definitely recommend it for those with normal dry skin or looking to combat winter dry skin.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

JERGENS® One-Week Challenge

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using my new JERGENS sent to me by #influenster in the #ModaVoxBox
This is my one week challenge.
DAY 1. I have a habit of washing my hands a lot, so they get so dry and chapped. I started using Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin today 12/01/2014. Does not feel grease, goes on smooth and my hands feel very soft.
DAY 2. Been using my Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin twice a day for almost 2 days, keeps the moister in that I keep washing out. So far so good.
DAY 3. Starting to see the chapped skin clear up, still washing my hands but I always reply my Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin and it seems to be keeping my hands soft and looking great.
DAY 4. Ok loving Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin, chapped skin almost all gone, my hands feel like silk and did I forget to say it smells great too?
DAY 5. Hands look amazing, better then ever, yup still have my over washing habit, but if I reply this after I wash my hands they stay amazingly soft and smooth.
DAY 6. LOVING Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin, what more can be said?
DAY 7. I will now be using Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin, everyday. My hands look younger, feel and smell great. NO MORE chapped raw hands for this girl. THANKS Jergens.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

Never worry about dry skin again

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this complimentary product for testing purposes but review is honest.
I'm happy to do this review after testing the product for 2 weeks on my hands. In the winter my hands always tends to dry up. I sometimes have a bad habit of washing dishes without gloves (will be breaking that bad habit) and so my hands dry up quickly. Here's why I'm happy with this product--it is absorbent and surprisingly not greasy and even AFTER I've washed my hands not once but even twice my hands still feel soft. I have to say I didn't even have to wait 1 week for softer and smoother skin. At this price, I would but the larger size and portable because it'll fit right into my purse. My only suggestion to a very good product for the price is to make them with light scents. There isn't much of a scent now which is fine, but I'd love it if it had a variety light scent pack.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

This quenched my parched hands!

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product not only is moisturizing but it doesn’t make me break out. Did I mention I have annoyingly sensitive skin. And that I often have bad luck with it comes to trying on new products. i.e. rash, rash , oh yeah and a dang rash. So far I haven’t broken out from this lotion. After I hope out of the shower I make sure I slather this on before my skin dries since I'm a fellow eczema sufferer. I can not afford to air dry because if I do, my skin will covered with angry itchy dry skin. Let’s talk about the consistency: it’s creamy and thick but not too heavy where it feels like it’ll clog something. It’s also not greasy which is a blessing since some manufacturers think greasy = moisturizing…Um NO! It’s doesn’t feel watery which makes your skin feel extra more parched since the mirage of that lotion left it in an ashy daze!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

New and innovative design

11/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disclaimer: I received this product complimentary of Influenster.
I started using Jergens about two months ago. My son has extremely dry skin and I couldn't find a lotion that would keep his skin moisturized throughout the day.
When I received this product I decided to test it out myself. At work I handle papers everyday sometimes making my hands extremely dry and brittle. I decided to keep this bottle in my purse. I've been using it about two weeks now and I've saw some amazing improvement to my hands. The cold weather is upon us and this would be great for those on the go hands.
I highly recommend this product to consumers with extremely dry hands and skin.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

Finally a lotion that works!

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received Jergens ultra healing moisturizer for extra dry skin for testing and reviewing purposes from #influenster! They told me to take the 1 week challenge and I took the 2 week challenge since my skin was so dry from the change of the weather now that winter is almost here. The results that I got were really great. My skin gets so dry with cold weather. I'm so glad I was sent this because it actually does what it says it does! My hands were so dry before using this product that it was cracked and red. The redness is gone and so are the dry cracks! I love this lotion! I even put it on the heels of my feet (since they get dry too) and instantly they were smooth and no longer dry and cracked. This is a really good product and I would recommend this to a friend! This review is my own and I have not been told what to say. #JERGENS #ONEWEEKCHALLENGE
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

My new Moisturizer!

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Jargons Ultra Healing Extra dry skin moisturizer for a few weeks now and I absolutely love it! I couldn't have found this moisturizer at a better time. With winter approaching, I often find my skin chapped and dry. Since I have started using this moisturizer, my skin feels so soft and supple. I loved it so much I got a full size bottle and I must say I love the new bottle design as well. The fragrance is nice, subtle and pleasant, not strong or overpowering at all. I highly recommend this moisturizer especially if you have dry skin concerns.
Note: I received a sample of this product free to test and review.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

Moisturizes w/o greasy residue

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product (for free) in my Influenster ModaVoxBox. And I have been using it for a few days now and loving it. Typically, in the fall and winter months my skin reacts to the changing seasons and gets really dry, however, when I used lotions and deep moisturizers, it often leaves a residue which prevents me from using it consistently and only when absolutely necessary. But this product absorbs so well into my skin not leaving a residue at all. Immediately after applying to my skin, I can go about my business without having to worry about leaving grease prints everywhere or clammy hands. I absolutely LOVE that about this product.
The smell is quite nice too. It doesn't have too strong of a smell and it doesn't smell too much like a lotion, which strong moisturizers tend to smell like.
Overall a great product and very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

For Sensitive Skin

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have sensitive skin, so it's hard to find s lotion that doesn't break me out. I have been using the Jergens Ultra Healing lotion for a week now and have so many different improvements. As the weather gets Colfer I see more and more dryness?, I also wash my hands quite often in hot hot and that makes them worse. My hands have been cracking and flaking, terribly. Since using the Ultra Healing lotion, it's all looking better and feeling better. With in a week the cracks and flakes were gone and my hands were back to feeling soft and smooth. It also works great on my feet and keeps them so soft and smooth like you wouldn't believe. My husband suffers from eczema skin and it's helping with that too locking in moisture so it's not constantly scraching and flaking. So glad I received the Jergens Ultra Healing Lotion in the ModaVoxBox from Influenster.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

Silky Smooth Results

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(Note: I received this product for free for testing purposes courtesy of Influenster.)
I really enjoyed using this moisturizer. It's going to be perfect this winter, since my hands tend to dry out in the colder months. This product is actually very effective. My mother has very dry elbows and has tried many moisturizers with very unsatisfactory results. However, after using this product for a week, her elbows have been noticeably softer and hydrated. This moisturizer has an excellent lightweight formula, that does not weigh down on the skin.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer, 21 fl oz

Great Everyday Lotion for Dry Skin

11/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have extremely sensitive, somewhat dry skin so I was glad to receive a complimentary bottle of JERGENS Ultra Healing Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer for testing from Influenster! I happily accepted the JERGENS 1 Week to Gorgeous Challenge and have been pleased by the results. I basically applied the lotion to my hands upon retiring for the evening and awakening in the morning for one full week and it did indeed leave my skin feeling more hydrated and supple. My only complaint is that the lotion felt somewhat greasy upon initial application, however the lotion soaked nicely into my skin 5 minutes later so the greasiness wasn’t a deal breaker for me. It has a nice, light scent and eliminated dryness from my hands within several days of use. My hands and especially my cuticles are extraordinarily happy! The price tag is nice as well. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 289 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next