Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jergens Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

Jergens Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%31 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

I love this product!

12/22/2008
By ,
Bunkie, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had tried everything including a visit to my doctor, nothing worked! Adult acne they thought it was brought on by stress! I saw this product and thought it will never work it's just too simple but bought it anyway just because I had tried everything else, I'm still using it and my skin has never looked better!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

Inexpensive facial cream

02/01/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Jergens All-Purpose face cream since I was a teenager in the '60's. It removes my make-up gently and effectively. And it leaves my skin feeling so soft and moisturized. There is no residue or stickiness. Also, the fragrance is mild ~ not harsh. For me, in my area, I'm finding it harder and harder to find this product so I am so glad that Walmart still carries it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

Great make-up remover. Leaves skin soft.

04/10/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried Jergen's because it is less expensive than Pond's cold cream cleanser and I wanted to see if it was as effective. I've only been using this for about a month now. I had been using Pond's for about a year before buying this product.
The pink color of Jergen's is attractive. The fragrance is stronger than that of Pond's. It nauseated me at first. It reminds me of the odor in old-fashioned beauty parlors. Anyway, to my surprise, this product worked better than Pond's on my skin.
Its ingredients are very basic. Why pay for more expensive cleansers when it will be removed/washed down the drain?
I use Jergen's to remove makeup with tissue, then follow up with Cereve Hydrating Cleanser to ensure I get all of it off because you don't want to leave dirty cold cream and makeup on your skin. There are some bits of tissue left behind on my face (I didn't experience this with Pond's), but these bits wash off with the Cerave Hydrating Cleanser.
I massage it into my face and neck for a few minutes and use it on my eyelids as well (but not as much rubbing here). Jergen's Cream Cleanser removes my eye makeup more quickly than Pond's. It is easier to spread than Pond's. It even leaves my middle-aged skin softer than Pond's! Sometimes, I use it as a moisturizing pack on my face, neck, and decollete while I soak in the tub.
Some people like to sleep with a thin layer of this on their face, but I would recommend only doing so after you've removed the first application along with your makeup. Then apply a fresh layer of Jergen's on your freshly cleansed face.
I would give this product 5 stars were it not for the fragrance. I wish it had a purity seal on the jar, too, but it doesn't. Just be sure to open yours before buying to make sure no one has stuck their finger in the jar at the store!!
This product does not break me out, but when I was in my teens and 20's and had oily skin, this type of product would give me huge pimples. I have normal to dry skin now, age 53, and am past menopause. People do comment that I have smooth skin.
In spite of the fragrance, I will keep using Jergen's Cold Cream over Pond's. Who knew such a basic, old-fashioned product would be so effective? I'm glad they haven't changed it. Why fix something that isn't broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

Amazing Jergens Face Cream!

12/19/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cream is amazing! I use it to take off both daily and performance makeup, and to moisturize. You need use so little, the big jar will last a long time. It takes off makeup easily, leaving moisture instead of tight skin behind. Other generations knew to use cream to cleanse, and my skin is not wrinkling like others' do. I love: the retro jar, it looks great on my vanity table; the pink color of the cream; and the scent. The price beats other creams by more than half. Thanks again, Walmart, for great products at unbeatable prices!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

I like this.

11/01/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I wanted something to moisturize my face with after showers. It works great and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. I have also noticed that my foundation looks better- no dry spots of skin. It does leave my skin feeling a little greasy at first but I leave it on for 10-20 min and then wipe my face with a dry towel then my skin feels smooth dry and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

My best Face Cream

04/01/2014
By ,
Nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for this cream for so long Omg
i just love love this cream. When i found it at walmart
i order a few for friends and family we all love this cream
it is the best. We are very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

good

05/05/2014
By ,
Raleigh NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
impressed at hoe well thid works on very very dry skin!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

Skin is softer

05/24/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a 30 year old female and have just began to see the signs of aging (dry skin patches, rough heels, widened pores, etc). Since using this product, I've noticed that my skin is a bit softer and has more of a natural shine to it. My feet are also not as rough where pressure is applied from walking/standing throughout the day.
The product was designed as a face cream, however I've found it to be most helpful as an all purpose moisturizer.
5 Stars! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

The best!!

02/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cream is truly worth its weight in gold. I have eczema on my face and tend to break whenever I treat it. I have been using this cream as a moisturizer at night for a week now and the results are fantastic. My eczema is almost completely gone and I have not broken out. I just wish that this product was sold online it is hard to track down.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

Perfect for the feet and hands

12/02/2013
By ,
Philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is perfect for the hands and feet at night with gloves and socks. Soft in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

A multitude of uses

11/11/2008
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this face cream for years for a variety of purposes. I live in a very dry climate that is also cold in the wintertime, so I use this cream to "beef up" my regular moisturizer when I need it. I also use it by itself to remove makeup. I'm allergic to Ponds and a lot of other cold creams, and this is about the only one I've found that doesn't make me break out. Sometimes I put this cream on before taking a shower so my skin doesn't get dried out. It's useful in a lot of ways, so I always keep a jar on hand. For the price, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

Excellent Moisturizer

02/11/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally found a store that carries this cream! I'm about to run out, the last jar was purchased at a swapmeet. Several stores don't carry it. It's an excellent cream, I use it daily on my face, especially in this cold weather, apply it liberally, put my mascara on, then tissue off the cream. Can also be used at night time to remove eye makeup, on cracked heels, you name it. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

Excellent Face Cream

04/05/2010
By ,
Deltona, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jergens All- Purpose Face Cream is wonderful for dry skin daily use. It smoothes on to give a soft, glow to your skin with a refreshing aroma. Great as a make up base. I have tried many other face creams over the years, but none compare, and I would not be without it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

Smells great and no allergies.

03/20/2011
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have rosacea and an allergy to stearic acid, so I have to be really careful about skin care products. This one is one of the few creams that is safe for my skin and helps soften the spots hardened by rosacea. It is easy to spread, and smells heavenly. The only two cons are 1, it's a little greasy, so I have to be sparing if I use it in the morning, and 2, it is pink, and I'm never completely sure if it's making my face look pinker than it already is.
Overall, I like this face cream and will continue to buy it. I appreciate that they avoid the irritants that almost all other companies use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

Love it!

09/24/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

wife loves this cream

12/22/2012
By ,
seattle, wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hard to find. Jergens may have discontinued product but Walmart had it in stock on the internet but not in stores
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

Good product for its value.

01/21/2011
By ,
Cudahy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has many uses. It easily removes make-up leaving your skin feeling soft and smooth. It can also serve as a moistureizing agent over night to help nourish the skin on face, legs, feet and anywhere else the body needs to rehydrate. Really awesome product!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

Great Skin Care

12/27/2008
By ,
Baltimore Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have extremely dry skin in the winter time nd after a recent chemical peel my dry skin got even worse. I found this recently in a wal-mart and decided to use it and it works great. This is better than any of the over priced creams that i have ever tried.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

A great all around beauty product!

11/09/2010
By ,
Eastern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this face cream for decades. It is a very good lubricant and a fantastic, inexpensive eye makeup remover, including waterproof mascara. It lasts a very long time and is the best value even after all these years.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream, 15 oz

love this product

01/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this as make-up remover every night. I just use tissue and don't need to use water. It is not at all greasy. It takes off all the make-up and moisturizes at the same time. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next