Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eight O'clock Coffee Eight O'Clock Coffee: Original Whole Bean Coffee, 12 oz

Eight O'clock Coffee Eight O'Clock Coffee: Original Whole Bean Coffee, 12 oz

Since 1859, the Eight O'Clock Coffee Company has been dedicated to bringing you fresh and flavorful Eight O'Clock Whole Bean Coffee. This is evident in this Original Eight O'Clock Whole Bean Coffee because it is put through a process that ensures that freshness and flavor remain intact. This roast bean coffee, in a 12-oz, bag, contains only high-quality 100% arabica beans, giving you cup after cup of great-tasting coffee. The coffee beans in each bag of the Original Eight O'Clock Whole Bean Coffee are carefully roasted to bring out their rich, full-bodied flavor and aroma. They are then packed immediately after roasting to arrive fresh at your neighborhood market. For a delicious treat every day, enjoy Original Eight O'Clock Whole Bean Coffee with its sealed-in freshness. This 12-oz. roast bean coffee is a delicious blend of premium coffee beans with a medium roast. It is outstandingly smooth, yet full-bodied, with a complex finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eight O'Clock Coffee: Original Whole Bean Coffee, 12 oz

This will surprise you (in a good way!)

06/25/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are buying Folgers or Maxwell house then you need to buy this whole bean Eight O'clock coffee right now, and it will open your eyes. You will never want to go back to the pre-ground, dark, freeze dryed junk again. When I grind these beans it makes a very light and soft, milk chocolate brown grind. The flavor is so smooth and almost fruity. The oils really come out too and to me that means I'm getting the real benefits of coffee and not just the caffeine. There is no burned flavor to it either. It is truly a medium roast. I ground a little too much of this once, and I threw the extra into my wife's folgers container and it stood out like a sore thumb. It made hers look like coarse grains of black dirt compared to my light and fluffy grind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eight O'Clock Coffee: Original Whole Bean Coffee, 12 oz

Excellent quality, great medium roast

12/17/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep coming back to this brand, primarily because it's the only one I can find where Medium Roast actually means Medium Roast.
Most coffee brands roast their coffee to something close to Full City/French Roast, with pearls of burnt coffee oil on the surface of the bean. There's nothing wrong with that if that's what you order, but if you, like me, prefer a milder roast, then it's important.
With Eight O'Clock, I can trust the roast inside the bag to be what it says, plus the quality and taste of the coffee itself is of a very high standard. I grind the coffee at home and use a small filter holder with paper filters to make a (large) mug at a time. Always comes out great! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eight O'Clock Coffee: Original Whole Bean Coffee, 12 oz

it's just terrific

01/07/2012
By ,
south california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is just about my favorite coffee, whole bean, grind it fresh. and i've tried a lot of coffees and exotics, and of course i like a good cup of central american or south american. but for value, taste, mouth feel, authenticity of flavor, consistency (of both the cup and the bean selection), i don't think it can be beat. it tastes just like coffee should, at a very fair price, imho.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eight O'Clock Coffee: Original Whole Bean Coffee, 12 oz

Frustrated

04/25/2009
By ,
Owatonna MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally buy this but was in a rush Friday, so reached up & grabbed a bag from it's normal spot, didn't read it so ended up with regular ground. Again rushing Sat morning so did not read, snipped the bag open & was absolutely furious with myself........... Don't know if it will be as good as the bean coffee but will find out.
The bean coffee is the most wonderful flavored coffee I have found. I am sure I will be buying it again as soon as I finish this bag of ground coffee I bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eight O'Clock Coffee: Original Whole Bean Coffee, 12 oz
11/05/2012
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i was a kid this brand was called A&P brand it was the house blend at A&P super markets back east the A&P brand was bought and renamed 8 o'clock always has been my favorite
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eight O'Clock Coffee: Original Whole Bean Coffee, 12 oz

delious

10/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great coffee and best price i could find online
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eight O'Clock Coffee: Original Whole Bean Coffee, 12 oz

OK......IF YOU'RE NOT A COFFEE "CONISEURE"

05/11/2013
By ,
Lucasville, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
USUALLY ORDER THE 8:00, WHOLE BEAN, COLUMBIAN.....HOWEVER, THEY WERE OUT; AND, WE JUST .....HAD....TO HAVE COFFEE. EXTREMELY WEAK COMPARED TO OUR USUAL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eight O'Clock Coffee: Original Whole Bean Coffee, 12 oz

best product

10/27/2013
By ,
houghton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful coffee.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eight O'Clock Coffee: Original Whole Bean Coffee, 12 oz
01/19/2013
By ,
new port richey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online because the Walmart by me never has stock when I go shopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eight O'Clock Coffee: Original Whole Bean Coffee, 12 oz
08/12/2012
By ,
shobonier,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tasting coffee, wish it came ground
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nevada
Great coffee.
Posted 10/21/2013
Eight O'Clock 100% Colombian Whole Bean... I need not say more.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Eight O'Clock Coffee: Original Whole Bean Coffee, 12 oz
05/10/2012
By ,
NW Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this coffee!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eight O'Clock Coffee: Original Whole Bean Coffee, 12 oz
10/27/2011
By ,
Punta Gorda,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Eight O'Clock Coffee: Original Whole Bean Coffee, 12 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5