Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tazo Tea Tazo Zen Green Tea Bags, 20ct

Tazo Tea Tazo Zen Green Tea Bags, 20ct

Sip your stresses away with a soothing cup of Tazo Zen Green Tea. This Tazo Green Tea is created using select full-flavored, pan-fired green tea leaves, long fabled to have legendary properties. Featuring a harmonious blend of delicious flavors, these tea bags combine lemon verbena leaves, lemongrass and spearmint leaves to create blissful, aromatic properties. These full-flavored tea bags will create a pleasant aroma in your home every time they are brewed. The taste of this green tea is subtle yet sweet, and this tea tastes delicious on its own or sweetened with sugar or honey. Tazo Zen Green Tea is not only tasteful and relaxing, but it is also useful for relieving sore throats, coughs and other cold symptoms. Full-flavored tea bags of Tazo Green Tea come in a pack of 20, so there's plenty of tea to share and enjoy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%15 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tazo Zen Green Tea Bags, 20ct

New Packaging- Weaker Tea- Look for another Brand

02/14/2013
By ,
New York City/Louisville
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I believe the Tazo brand has new ownership. The tea is now so weak, I cannot evaluate what they have changed in their formula. I have tried using two tea bags, but it makes the tea more bitter. Their cost-cutting on production has produced an inferior product.
A while back, the same thing happened to my old tea, "Good Earth" (green tea with lemongrass and rose petals), which was an excellent brew, with aroma theory qualities. At the end of a day I so enjoyed holding a hot glass of tea in my hands while sipping and sniffing my way to relaxation. Good Earth was re-formulated by its new owners. The tea was weak, the aroma was gone. It was no longer distinctive.
This led a hunt for a new lemongrass tea -- I found Tazo. It was not as good, but a close second.
I am now on the hunt for a small private brand tea that offers quality products.
Rather than buy another box of this tea, I would suggest drinking boiled water, with a touch of sugar or honey, a dash of lemon, and maybe stir with a cinnamon stick instead of teaspoon.
Considering growing lemongrass in a window box, I bet the kitchen would smell good.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MD - DC Area
Weaker - Definitely and Unfortunately!
Posted 02/07/2014
Good Earth was my "go to" green tea w/Lemongrass for years and years. I loved the taste and aroma. Then about a year or so ago (not exactly sure when they changed their manufacturing process because I had a lot of stock in my house from purchasing when it was on sale) it got really weak, literally tasted like the potency was cut in half. So, I stopped buying and moved to Tazo Zen, which had been my fall back tea. again, I stock up when it's on sale and just recently had to replinish... and I am so glad to see your review - I thought something had happened to my taste buds! This has gotten so weak, and trying to brew 2 bags doesn't improve the flavor, just the bitterness. I AM SO BUMMED. Needless to say, I will now also stop purchasing Tazo Zen. I don't know if manufacturer's realize the spiral they create by these actions. They may save a few cents towards profit by cutting the ingredients, but they are going to lose a trove of loyal customers, which, wait for it... reduces profits! Even though I prefer to buy on sale, I would gladly pay more for a product that I enjoy.
Please post here if you find a decent replacement brand & I'll do the same.
ps - I think Starbucks owns Tazo.
0points
Customer Avatar
MD - DC Area
Weaker - This is Definitely and Unfortunately true
Posted 02/07/2014
I went the same route. Good Earth was my "go to" green tea w/Lemongrass for years and years, then about a year or so ago (not exactly sure when they changed their manufacturing process because I had a lot of stock in my house from purchasing when it was on sale) it got really weak, literally tasted like the potency was cut in half. So, I stopped buying and moved to Tazo Zen, which had been my fall back tea. Again, I stock up when it's on sale and just recently had to replinish... and I am so glad to see your review - I thought something had happened to my taste buds! Zen has gotten so weak, and trying to brew 2 bags doesn't improve the flavor, just the bitterness. I AM SO BUMMED. Needless to say, I will also stop purchasing Tazo Zen. I don't know if manufacturer's realize the spiral they create by these actions. They may save a few cents towards profit by cutting the ingredients, but they are going to lose a trove of loyal customers, which cuts into sales, and, wait for it... overall profits! Even though I prefer to buy on sale, I would gladly pay more for a product that I can savor and enjoy, and probably most tea drinkers think in a similar fashion.
If you find a new brand please post here & I'll do the same.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Tazo Zen Green Tea Bags, 20ct

Delicious

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous tea, never run out of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tazo Zen Green Tea Bags, 20ct

This tea is excellent iced.

08/25/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first started drinking this green tea from Starbucks and liked that it had added flavors, making the tea more interesting to the taste buds. We drink a lot of green tea for the antioxidant values and found that buying it through WalMart saved us a TON of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tazo Zen Green Tea Bags, 20ct

Always My Favorite

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been drinking Tazo Zen about 8-9 years now. Had my first one in a Starbucks. So glad Walmart carries it and now that they can deliver it to my house I'll never run out. It's a green tea with spearmint and lemongrass. I drink it hot every morning instead of coffee. I think you will like it. It is lighter than a black tea..
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tazo Zen Green Tea Bags, 20ct

Great taste!!!

05/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the taste of this tea, I drink it every day. No caffeine. Would buy it more!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tazo Zen Green Tea Bags, 20ct

Great taste

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tea! Will continuously buy this.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tazo Zen Green Tea Bags, 20ct

Great tea

02/23/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've this before and bought 4 boxes from Walmart.com this time! So excited to know that they have this. I drink this a lot when I've bronchitis. About 2-3 bags a day. It soothes my cough when I was at work and not upsetting my stomach from drinking too much unlike other green tea!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tazo Zen Green Tea Bags, 20ct
12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this tea, the flavor and aroma are great. will definitely try more of this brand in other flavors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tazo Zen Green Tea Bags, 20ct

Good tea terrible shipping method

03/16/2014
By ,
Georgiana, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My tea arrived in the same box with crackers and canned goods. The boxes that the tea bags were in were completely opened and falling apart and the tea bags were loose. I did manage to find all the tea bags and put them back in the boxes which I had to tape together. I would suggest wrapping bagging, or taping these tea bag boxes before shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tazo Zen Green Tea Bags, 20ct

surprisingly good!

03/24/2014
By ,
tous
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never really cared for most mints but this is really good! Wild Sweet Orange is the best!! this is 2nd on my list!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tazo Zen Green Tea Bags, 20ct

Awesome & delicious tea!!

12/24/2013
By ,
Palm Bay, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tazo Zen Green Tea Bags, 20ct

Great tea.

07/16/2013
By ,
Eureka, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like lemongrass, you will love this tea. I have just discovered this delicious tea and have neglected all my other teas. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tazo Zen Green Tea Bags, 20ct

Best Tea!

01/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tea - very fast ship from Walmart - Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tazo Zen Green Tea Bags, 20ct

Love this tea! So refreshing

09/27/2011
By ,
Pleasanton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super fast delivery. Love this tea
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tazo Zen Green Tea Bags, 20ct
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5