Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Alcon ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

Alcon ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%34 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

great for me

12/07/2012
By ,
Dover, Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product every morning and evening when putting in or removing my contact lenses. I remove the lens from the case, put in the palm of my hand, rinse with this solution, and put in my eyes. I remove them from my eyes, put in the palm of my hand, rinse, and put in the case. I have not had any problems with eye sensivity using this product. It does a great job of keeping my lenses clean and clear. I replace my lenses once, sometimes twice, per week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

Worth the price.

07/17/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll admit it, I used to be one of those "whatever solution is cheapest at the drugstore" types, which usually rules out a more expensive like this. While it can be hard to tell the difference between this and the cheap stuff the first day or two, I noticed the difference after several days. For example, with cheaper solutions, regardless of the length of daily wear or how long I allowed my lenses to soak in the solution, the lenses became less comfortable as the day progressed and the protein build-up produced "blurry-patches" in my vision. Using this cleaning solution, I noticed that my lenses were cleaner and more comfortable for longer periods of time; furthermore, when used in tandem with the REPLENISH rewetting drops, my lenses overall felt cleaner, clearer, and a lot more comfortable to wear in the long-term. If you've previously had bad experiences with contact lenses due to any of the issues I've mentioned, you might consider trying this stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

The best solution for dry eyes!

10/23/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you wear contacts, you will find this to be the best on the market! I have worn contacts for 40 years with no problems from wearing them. I contribute a great deal of that success to this company and their products!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

good

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

Very Amazed

08/01/2010
By ,
Milan, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very iffy on changing products when it has to do with my contacts, but I decided to give these a try. I had been using the current contacts for nearly two months when I first tried this product. I cleaned them and left them in the case with this product over night. In the morning, I put them in and they felt like brand new contacts and felt like that all day long. I was very impressed.
This solution comes out faster than most and has a more squeezable bottle. At first, I thought that the bottle wouldn't last very long. It proved me wrong, though. The bottle lasted just as long as usual contact solution. I will never go back to normal solution now. I still have not changed to a new pair of contacts since using this, so in the end, it is going to save me lots of money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

Good Value

08/14/2014
By ,
Palm Beach County, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipped fast, easy online ordering
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

Good Product

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, good price, and fast delivery from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

Reliable Product

03/27/2010
By ,
Middleton, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent storage and cleaning solution. I wear theatrical contact lenses which means one pair can last me a year or longer. This solution is excellent for that purpose. Also the kinds of lenses I wear are VERY heavy and opaque and this solution keeps them moist and very comfortable on my eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

Awesome product which I have used for years.

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz
05/31/2011
By ,
New York City, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping! Great price for contact solution since majority of the places I've been to is at least $20. If you've already used contact solutions already, then you might know that these works well. For new users, replenish actually makes you feel more refresh when you put on your contacts as long as you follow the directions of washing your contact lens and putting it in the solution for at least 6 hours. This is slightly different than Opti-Free Express because you really have to keep your contact lens in the solution for 6 hours (although you can use if it's not but recommended that you do). I would definitely buy more when I run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

Excellent solution for sensitive eyes.

09/03/2011
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for a long time to find the right contact lens solution. Either they were easy on my eyes but my eyes would get dry, or my eyes would stay moist but irritated and itching.
Opti-Free Replenish solved both of these problems for me and I don't even realize I'm wearing contacts any more.
Excellent product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

Leaves a residue that causes irritation

09/11/2012
By ,
Fort Worth TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have not had the same experience as everyone else. I bought the travel size bottle because I take a lot of airline flights. I noticed that my contacts became intolerable during my road trips. I've figured out that the solution (that is the only solution I've bought that has a milky white look) was leaving a white residue on the lens. That was what was causing the serious irritation.
I also noticed that after using this cleaner that my lenses would roll up over night and I would have a hard time getting them to straighten out. I believe this has led to significantly shorter life span for my lenses.
All in all, I don't see the benefits of this product and would not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

My Favorite Solution

09/05/2010
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using OPTI-FREE since I got my very fist pair of contacts. I've tried other kinda but I always came right back to this. My contacts stay clear and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

Biotrue is better

04/03/2014
By ,
morgan hill, ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There are better products available than this. Compared with Biotrue, comfort is about the same, but Biotrue gets the lenses cleaner. Also, Biotrue has a better closure--this one seems like it will break over time if you are not extremely careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

Great stuff

05/16/2010
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this product for several years now and it's great. It's kinda expensive but it works so I recommend it to people who wear contact lens.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

Alcon Opti-Free Replenish

08/13/2011
By ,
S. Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product; however, it is w-a-y overpriced. Wal-Mart Equate works just as well for less than 1/4 the cost based on price and quantity.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

Perfect for cleansing my lens

03/23/2014
By ,
nassau, bahamas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect lens cleanser and restorer
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

very helpful

02/01/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend n shop on this site again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz
10/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service and great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ALCON OPTI-FREE REPLENISH Contact Lens Care Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution - 2x10 fl oz

Love Walmart!!!

03/09/2012
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product on a regular basis, & am often running out, when I've forgotten to restock. The best part of buying it from Walmart is not the price, which is pretty much the same as anywhere else, but the fact that Walmart delivers it, FOR FREE (!!!), right to my doorstep, almost instantaneously! Seriously, sometimes it almost feels like they've shipped it before I even placed the order! I don't have a Walmart anywhere near me, so I am beyond thrilled that I can still shop there, & not have to pay insane shipping charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next