Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Listerine Listerine Essential Care Powerful Mint Toothpaste Gel, 4.2 oz

Listerine Listerine Essential Care Powerful Mint Toothpaste Gel, 4.2 oz

Keep your mouth clean and fresh with Listerine Essential Care Toothpaste Gel. It is clinically proven to prevent and reduce plaque and gingivitis when used regularly. This stain removing toothpaste will gradually whiten your teeth over time. This mint toothpaste comes in a 4.2-oz tube.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Listerine Essential Care Powerful Mint Toothpaste Gel, 4.2 oz

THE BEST TOOTHPASTE EVER

04/18/2012
By ,
Alexandria,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Listerine for many years now and It is the best brand on the market. And at Walmart I can find the best price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Listerine Essential Care Powerful Mint Toothpaste Gel, 4.2 oz

POWERFUL AND EFFECGTIVE

03/30/2014
By ,
OAK LAWN, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHAT CAN I SAY - IT'S LISTERINE SO IT IS GREAT! This stuff is difficult to find, so when I do find it, I grab it. It works, makes my whole mouth feel clean, my teeth squeak after brushing with this gel - and my gums feel good, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Listerine Essential Care Powerful Mint Toothpaste Gel, 4.2 oz

Best toothpaste EVER

02/12/2014
By ,
Montpelier, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Listerine is the best tooth gel I've ever used. It gets your teeth really clean and leaves you with fresh breath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Listerine Essential Care Powerful Mint Toothpaste Gel, 4.2 oz
06/03/2012
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does not seem to contain Listerine's famous anti-plaque/gingivitis ingredients anymore (menthol, eucalyptol, methyl salicylate and thymol). They were already in ridiculously small dosages, now they're gone (no claims of them on box or listed in ingredients). What a shame. Definitely not the "same great formula"...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Listerine Essential Care Powerful Mint Toothpaste Gel, 4.2 oz

Excellent Product

01/15/2014
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the flavor and teeth look and feel very clean
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Listerine Essential Care Powerful Mint Toothpaste Gel, 4.2 oz

best toothpaste

03/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this product....it would be awesome if they offered it in a larger size though
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Listerine Essential Care Powerful Mint Toothpaste Gel, 4.2 oz

Best toothpaste for me.

03/20/2013
By ,
Mill Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used Listerine for more than 10 years. I wouldn't purchase an alternative until someone does it cheaper, better or faster.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Listerine Essential Care Powerful Mint Toothpaste Gel, 4.2 oz

fresh breath

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product that my girlfriend just can't live without.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Listerine Essential Care Powerful Mint Toothpaste Gel, 4.2 oz

Irritated mouth and gums

03/05/2014
By ,
Dallas, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This toothpaste irritated my gums and gums. It also did not clean well. It's not a product for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Listerine Essential Care Powerful Mint Toothpaste Gel, 4.2 oz

Product as Advertised, but Shipping was Slow.

03/09/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product as advertised (high quality); Shipping was slow (should be faster); and price could be a little lower.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Listerine Essential Care Powerful Mint Toothpaste Gel, 4.2 oz
05/15/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this toothpaste for over 10 years. It is worth the price. No cavities and better gum health. Wonderful product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Listerine Essential Care Powerful Mint Toothpaste Gel, 4.2 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5