Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Johnson's Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Johnson's Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz

Keep your baby's bottom comfortable and dry with Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder. It contains soothing aloe and vitamin E to help protect your child's delicate skin. This baby powder with cornstarch is clinically proven to be mild and gently absorbs excessive moisture.
Average Customer Rating:
3.356 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation62%28 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz

prevent sore bums

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this for many, many years. I find it is the best thing to use to prevent diaper rash -- much better than any ointment (which, in my opinion, does not allow the skin to "breathe" or heal quickly). I used it with every diaper change and hardly ever had to deal with rashes. Of course, there was the occasional "oops I forgot to change the baby" moment, so we would have an occasional rash. The cornstarch powder helped to heal much quicker than the ointments.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz

Scent too strong.

10/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't like this product because of the scent of the powder. I like the old version of the baby powder as it had a subtle scent that doesn't compete with anything that you have on. I found the scent to be way too strong. I sent the product back and will look for something else somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 3 for Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz
This review is fromJohnson's Baby Powder Aloe & Vitamin E Pure Cornstarch (Choose Your Size).

I loved this

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells good keeps me dry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz

Terrible Floral Fragrance

04/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Long-time user of Johnson's Cornstarch Powder, but no more. The new fragrance irritates my allergies. It is overpowering. It smells nothing like the original baby powder fragrance. I cannot use it and will have to throw it away. The floral fragrance just does not work for a man. I hope J&J reads these reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz

Volume for hair

03/30/2014
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product after washing my hair to give it volume and texture. Good for thin and prone to greasing hair - sucks up the excessive oils and gives nice volume.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz

keeps bottoms dry, put it in my baby's diapers

02/26/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeps bottoms dry, put it in my baby's diapers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz

Great powder to prevent chafing

01/25/2014
By ,
Mt. Pleasant Mills, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thankful I can order these items online and not have to go to the store to shop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz
This review is fromJohnson's Baby Powder Aloe & Vitamin E Pure Cornstarch (Choose Your Size).

Great Product

02/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It stays better than regular baby powder. I would prefer it unscented but the smell doesn't bother me. Would be nice if they made scented and unscented.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz
This review is fromJohnson's Baby Powder Aloe & Vitamin E Pure Cornstarch (Choose Your Size).

Smells great and gentle to use

11/22/2013
By ,
Johnstown PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is pure corn starch with aloe and vitamin E
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz
09/16/2013
By ,
queens
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The size of the powder is what caught my attention. For the price its a great buy. I wish I bought the double pack to stock up. I already use this product with my 2 year old so I will use it on my newborn as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz
05/21/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vert soothing after bath or shower. Smells good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz

Great Product

04/08/2013
By ,
Blaine, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for babies since 1894.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz
01/26/2013
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than any ointment for my sons diaper lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz

A mainstay of mine

11/30/2012
By ,
Missouri City, Texasa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this last summer for chafing and have used it ever since. Wish I had known about this years ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz

My family loves this powder

11/19/2012
By ,
woodbridge, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the whole family light scent and great size for price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz

excellent powder

10/03/2012
By ,
Delray Beach FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this powder for my feet. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Johnson's Pure Cornstarch Baby Powder, 22 oz
Based on the average of (29) ratings-only reviews
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5