Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nexus Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz

Nexus Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz

For incredibly smooth, soft, velvety hair with a natural luster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.207 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(612 Reviews) 597
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
387
4 stars
117
3 stars
25
2 stars
14
1 star
69
Customer Recommendation85%519 out of 612reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
387
4 stars
117
3 stars
25
2 stars
14
1 star
69
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz

CAUTION: PRODUCT REDESIGNED IN 2009

01/16/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've used Humectress hair conditioner for over two decades. Seemed perfect. Great effect on my hair, AND, little or no intrusive scent.
That product is GONE.
You can ignore every review you've ever read of this product.
It now has a SEVERE SCENT. Probably some will like it and others not, as with any scent. My concern is that I don't want a strong scent in my shampoo or conditioner. If I want to wear a scent, I will choose one.
Personally I find the new scent hideous, in addition to being too strong.
Nexxus, bring back the classic Humectress, or, at least take away the absurdly strong scent of the new product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz

healty hair

01/07/2010
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Nexxus products. I know for a fact that they work. I have extremely dry, frizzy hair. when I use the Nexxus I notice a drastic difference. I love how health my hair imediatly feels after use.
I would reccomend use to everyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz

A Shampoo and Conditioner for Everyone!

05/21/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A coworker recommended this product to me. She is Hispanic, I'm black. Around the water cooler, I learned that some of my Caucasian coworkers use the same products. We all use different styling products, but we're all VERY happy with Nexxus Humectress conditioner and Nexxus Therappe shampoo.
In addition, I use a Nexxus leave-in conditioner, heatspay and glosser. With my Nexxus routine, I was able to go oil-free (you African-American ladies will know what I'm talking about!). My hair is so light and full of body, I needed to add hairspray to my regimine!
My one regret is that didn't take a "before" and "after" photo. My limp, oil-drenched hair is a thing of the past!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz

the best ever!!!

09/18/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems like most of the folks who don't like the new formula are those who have used the old one for years. That's understandable. But this is one of those situations where you gotta know what works best for your hair. If you don't like silicones, then yeah, this will be a horrible product for you. But if you have dry, brittle hair like mine and really get great results from silicone based products, you'll find nothing better out there than Nexxus Humectress. It left my hair unbelievably soft - it's my new favorite conditioner and I've gone through MANY others.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz

Not what is used to be...

03/27/2014
By ,
Lady_Madonna
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not what it used to be at all.
I've used this product for 30 years and I've LOVED it. But it's changed.
It no longer prevents my fine hair from having fly-aways, nor does it make my hair manageable anymore. I have fine hair but lots of it.
I kept wondering why I was having such a hard time with my hair! I was changing shampoos, changing styling products...but - They've changed the formula of humectress...!
Oye vay - will not purchase this ever again. So disappointed!
I, at this moment, have a list of 10 new conditioners in front of me to try that got great reviews...bring on # 1....sigh
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz

Love it....

02/02/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
but it was shipped to me literally in a plastic bag. Needless to say, the spout was broken. Walmart needs to improve their packaging. Otherwise, the product its self smells fantastic and works well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz

Great

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product will use it for as long as I can!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz

Gotta love Nexxus products.

10/22/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been using Nexxus products for as long as I can remember. I have tried many many other products from expensive brands to Suave and nothing comes close to protecting my hair like Nexxus does. I have very long waste length hair and have bleached it regularly all my life, usually every 2 to 3 months I highlight it blonde. I have fried my hair to the point of it breaking off after bleaching it but my Nexxus products always come to my rescue. I use the Humectress conditioner in the shower then rinse and then rub a nickel size amount in my hair while damp and leave it in before blow drying. It does not leave a film on your hair or make it look oily no matter what amount you leave in, what it does do is leave your hair super soft and very manageable and totally take away the dry fried hair. If I dont use it I cant even comb my hair out without it breaking off and splitting. Most people dont know that you can leave this conditioner in your hair and should for the best protection. I have my whole family addicted to it now since telling them to leave the humectress in their hair. I use the Diametress shampoo and if you are like me and have fine thin hair you will love it too. It is a great thickening shampoo. I have never had build up in my hair from these products like Ive had from other brands. I do not care for the Therappe shampoo, its just not what I need. The only thing I can say negative about the products is over the years the scent has changed. Its is still a very nice aroma but I liked the original scent the best. One other problem, I find it harder and harder to find the large 44oz bottle of the Diametress. I am currently shopping for it online since the stores here only sell the 13.5 oz bottles. Hope this info has helped. If you try these 2 together just 1 time you will be hooked, dont forget to rub in and leave in a small amount of the Humectress after showering. Your hair will be softer and shinier then you have ever seen it and over time will get stronger and thicker.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz

fantastic product

10/08/2010
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Humectress for 30 years. I have occasionally tried other products but always come back to Humectress. It is a "leave in" product that gives my hair a soft feel.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz
11/08/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best hair investment I have made. AA hair is not the easiest to tame without the right products. Happy with my purchase of Nexxus Therappe and Humectress.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz

Beware-this is new formula and BAD

03/26/2010
By ,
New york state
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because the picture is of the bottle for the old formula. That is not what I got. I got the NEW formula which is terrible!! It smells very bad and is very strong. It no longer works the same. It leaves hair with a sticky residue, dry, lifeless, flat and horrible. I returned it and will never buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz

I've been using this for over 5 years & Love it!!

12/16/2013
By ,
Fairfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a top product that I can't imagine leaving. I was so pleased that it is sold at Walmart and its competitors, as it used to be salon only. It is the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz

Good Product

11/09/2013
By ,
Trinidad & Tobago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well it is very good. I used it before but because of not having travelled for awhile, I could not obtain the product. But I have gotten a way again to purchase and I am here to stay with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz

I love this product!

08/16/2013
By ,
Elkton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though I have only been using this product for a few weeks now, I absolutely love! I came across it because of a travel gift set I was given on vacation this year, and have fallen in love!! My hair feels absolutely wonderful, soft and is very shiny! I will definitely continue to use it! It does have a scent, but I have noticed that I really only smell the conditioner after my shower.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz

IT'S AMAZING

08/05/2012
By ,
NOT GONNA TELL YA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using nexus like 2 weeks ago and my hair it gets dry like right away so i needed a conditioner that makes my hair smooth and when i got this product it made my hair soft and shiny try the shampoo and conditioner it really helps your hair!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BEST SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER EVVVEEEEEER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz

Great product!

08/09/2012
By ,
Camden, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This conditioner made my hair very soft and shiny. I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner, 33.8 fl oz
Based on the average of (596) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5