Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nexus Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz

Nexus Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(621 Reviews) 609
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
470
4 stars
125
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation96%596 out of 618reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
470
4 stars
125
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz

The Best!

08/27/2012
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was a young teen, I had oily hair and dandruff. I remember my mom took me to the JCPenney salon and they recommended Nexxus Therappe. It cured the problem and I was an instant fan, buying Nexxus products all throughout high school. Throughout my adult life since, and I turned 40 this summer, I got away from it, using other products ranging from V05 to Garnier to Paul Mithcell and the ridiculously overpriced "luxury" shampoos. When I was in my early 30s, I developed a scalp eczema which was primarily along the neck line, but would flare up in different areas throughout the scalp, and apparently it's more common than I thought. I have tried EVERYTHING. I have tried the Neutragena tar shampoos, Head & Shoulders, Selsun Blue, Pantene Anti-Dandruff, Garnier Anti-Dandruff, all the off brand ones you'd see like at Walgreen's, not to mention the arsenal of anti-itch creams and prescription shampoos/creams/gels/lotions/oils and ointments, NOTHING worked. It was worse in the summers and I don't know why it occurred to me to try Therappe again when I hadn't used it since I was 12, but I did and it occurred to me a few weeks ago that I haven't had this itchy scalp problem all summer! I ordered it at the end of April and it's now the end of August. I don't know at what point I stopped scratching and hating my scalp but it happened within the last four months! :) I've been reading reviews about various Nexxus products and how the ingredients are different and not the same which is unfortunate... but I'm still a believer!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz

This Is a Very Good Shampoo

02/09/2014
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying this shampoo from Walmart for two years. It doesn't dry out my hair the way many shampoos do. It's good for colored hair and fine hair. I buy the large size so that I don't have to buy shampoo frequently. I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz

AMAZING SHAMPOO

06/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this shampoo is amazing!! even tho it's on the pricey side, it turned my hair into a supermodels hair!! my dull hair became shiny and silky, and it's alot easier to style now. i just wanna stand in front of my mirror and run my fingers through it!! it was well worth EVERY PENNY.
Recommend!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz

Great for dry hair.

11/26/2013
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have dry, wavy hair and I noticed a change within a week. I noticed my hair was softer, healthier & a bit shinier. I used to use Dove but I didnt see any changes. Dont get me wrong I still like dove but it didnt give any results like nexxus. I don't use the conditioner, personally I think it is way too expensive. Instead I use suav sleek professional conditioner with shampoo and they work great together. This shampoo makes my head feel clean without it stripping the natural oils, even if i dont use a conditioner it leaves my hair soft and manageable. The pump is great & the smell is like coconut & not too overpowering.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz

Nexxus Therappe Shampoo

09/24/2010
By ,
Kernersville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Products! Like the smell, and the pump dispenser. It makes my hair very soft and silky without using hair conditioner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz

Wish I hadn't

09/10/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maybe the quality of the product changed over the years when I first used it (1999), or my hair. I immediately detected build up and my hair frizzed as it dried : ( I thought the more you pay, the more you get out of a product, but this was not the case.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz

Life Long

12/16/2013
By ,
Fairfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a top product that I can't imagine leaving. I was so pleased that it is sold at Walmart and its competitors, as it used to be salon only. It is the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz

Good product reasonable price

12/05/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good, reasonable price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz
05/20/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because my hair stylist used Nexxus Emergency on my hair everytime I went in. So I started to look for other Nexxus Products, and I fell in LOVE with both the Nexxus Therappe Shampoo and the Humectress Conditioner. My hair was falling out, dry like straw and tangled and hard to comb and now after using these product its not. TRY IT ONCE YOU'LL LOVE IT! By the way I'm hispanic with long jerry curly dry hair and these products worked for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz
09/13/2013
By ,
East Chicago Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I honestly do not know why everyone is going crazy over this shampoo. It does leave hair feeling clean but as far as soft I don't know. I bought this shampoo and the humectress conditioner but I honestly do not feel a difference than any other regular shampoo and conditioner. Im trying to understand why everyone is raving about it. Im Latina and have thick coarse hair. I am going back to my biosilk silk therapy shampoo and conditioner because It leaves my hair very soft and light even without using my Loreal multi-restorative oil. Im returning this product. Just didn't do it for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz
10/11/2013
By ,
Santa Barbara, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shampoo - left my hair clean and soft. I liked the look and feel of my hair after using it a couple of times.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz

gentle and moisturizing

09/30/2013
By ,
France (the Alps)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered home delivery, shampoo arrived in perfect condition. Moisturizing and gentle.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz

Spend a little extra money

09/19/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always happy with Nexxus products. Yes, it costs a little more, but it is worth it. It leaves my hair soft, and I have color-treated hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz

Love it!!

08/16/2013
By ,
Elkton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though I have only been using this product for a few weeks now, I absolutely love! I came across it because of a travel gift set I was given on vacation this year, and have fallen in love!! My hair feels absolutely wonderful, soft and is very shiny! I will definitely continue to use it! It does have a scent, but I have noticed that I really only smell the conditioner after my shower.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz

very satisfying!!!

09/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried over 10 products to improve my hair condition, but nothing is worked. this Nexxus just changes within 3 days!!! very very good and well worth on every penny.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz

Best Hair Products Ever

08/07/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used Nexxus Shampoo and Conditioner for 8 months. My hair was thin, fine and frizzy, until I started using Nexxus products. I have used expensive salon products, for years, but none of them hold a candle to Nexxus! Just try it, you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz
12/05/2011
By ,
northwest-lower Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's the very best
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz

Helps my wild hair!

04/25/2013
By ,
Missouri City, Texasa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad to find this in economy size. Thank you Walmart. My hair looks like the makings for a bird nest without Nexxus products!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz

Shiny and silky smooth results.

12/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shampoo. I dye my hair often so its always dry and I always need to use hair serum to style my hair. After washing my hair with the Nexxus shampoo and conditioner my hair felt so silk and smooth. And to style my hair I didn't need to use any hair serum. The results are great!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nexxus Therappe Shampoo, 33.8 fl oz
03/31/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product it has really helped my hair, it was really, really dry and in just one wash it has restored the moisture back to my and scalp. It has been a life saver to my hair. It is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next