Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nexxus Nexxus New York Salon Care Maxximum Finishing Mist, 10 oz

Nexxus Nexxus New York Salon Care Maxximum Finishing Mist, 10 oz

Nexxus Maxximum Superior Hold Finishing Mist provides extreme hold and sheen to your hair without flaking, dulling or causing buildup. Get long-lasting control for hard to hold styles with Nexxus Maxximum Superior Hold Finishing Hair Mist. Nexxus Maxximum Superior Hold Finishing Hair Spray Mist dries quickly to prevent your hair from becoming sticky. Nexxus Maxximum Superior Hold Finishing Hair Mist works great as a finishing spray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%28 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nexxus New York Salon Care Maxximum Finishing Mist, 10 oz

BEWARE - THEY ONLY HAVE THE PINK BOTTLE

03/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You know the GREAT Nexxus Maxximum hairspray? The kind that worked fantastic on thin hair? The kind that helped your hair stay in good shape all day long, AND gave it some body (magically)? Well, THIS ISN'T IT.
I bought ten bottles of the stuff because Walmart still has the silver can pictured in their ads. I bought ten bottles because I had gone literally EVERYWHERE trying to find the silver bottle, and it was nowhere to be found (in Washington D.C.). Much to my dismay, Walmart sent the pink/salmon-colored bottle, which I can find anywhere.
Although this hairspray is OK -- it is not magically different from all the other hairsprays I can purchase (and I have quite a lineup in my bathroom of the brands that don't work well). I would say that this hairspray is only "slightly" better than the others, and even I wonder if it's hopeful thinking on my part -- because I just bought TEN CANS OF THE STUFF!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nexxus New York Salon Care Maxximum Finishing Mist, 10 oz

Great Hair Spray!!!

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nexxus hair spray works very well for me. It doesn't make my hair stiff or sticky.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nexxus New York Salon Care Maxximum Finishing Mist, 10 oz

love nexxus

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hope this will help walmart to continue stocking nexxus products..this hairspray holds great and is not damaging to hair..spray once and u are set for a style to last all day.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nexxus New York Salon Care Maxximum Finishing Mist, 10 oz

Best hairspray I've ever used!

08/04/2010
By ,
Columbus, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have thin, fine, color-treated hair and I have went from hairspray to hairspray for years and could never find the right one for me. Well I finally found this one and WOW! It has a pleasant smell, never offensive, holds well without stiffness and doesn't dry my hair out like all the other ones I've used in the past. Please don't ever discontinue this product. I LOVE IT SO MUCH! I couldn't live without it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nexxus New York Salon Care Maxximum Finishing Mist, 10 oz

NEXXUS MAXX

12/11/2010
By ,
"The Hills", NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I too have a lot of EXTREMELY fine hair, always have. I've tried brand to brand...including the salons, and have NEVER found any other that compares to the quality that this does. For example, I wash it each morning, style it and DON"T touch it until I wash it the following day. Granted, it's two and a half times the price as others but am willing to sacrifice the money BECAUSE of the hold and fresh looking results at the end of every day; in fact I RARELY have a "bad hair day"...how's that for a nudge to try it?
*TIP: I've found that it's never out of stock...almost $2.00 cheaper online...shipped free to my W. store, ready for me to pick up each week I go to the grocers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nexxus New York Salon Care Maxximum Finishing Mist, 10 oz

just a little

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performs as described. Don't have to use alot for great hold. Not sticky, nice fragrance.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nexxus New York Salon Care Maxximum Finishing Mist, 10 oz

My favorite

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seems to be a popular product since it is touch and go whether it is on the shelf when I am at the store. It's worth the price to me - my daughter is a hairdresser and brings home all types of products, but this is still my favorite. Walmart has the best price. I just wish it was always in stock when I am at the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nexxus New York Salon Care Maxximum Finishing Mist, 10 oz

Get it where you can

08/04/2013
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this via internet because the store stock was always low or out of stock. Ordering over the internet is great. It took one day for the order to arrive, which I thought was great. I've done the same with some other sundries items and they all arrived quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nexxus New York Salon Care Maxximum Finishing Mist, 10 oz

Buy this if you want smelly static

09/19/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this after reading the reviews and thought it would be exactly what I needed. The only volume achieved by using it was from static. I also think the smell of the hairspray is one of the worst smelling sprays I have ever used. Of course the ease of use was high because it is not hard to remove cap, point at hair, and spray.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nexxus New York Salon Care Maxximum Finishing Mist, 10 oz

For the wife

11/04/2012
By ,
Hopewell, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my wife and she loves it and the price as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nexxus New York Salon Care Maxximum Finishing Mist, 10 oz

Excellent product for all seasons

04/07/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this product from Walmart due to their efficiency and accuracy of shipping. I have used many hair products over the years however this works best for my fine hair and for the area that I live in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nexxus New York Salon Care Maxximum Finishing Mist, 10 oz
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5