Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dove Dove Daily Moisture Therapy Shampoo - 25.4 Oz

Dove Dove Daily Moisture Therapy Shampoo - 25.4 Oz

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(2279 Reviews) 2279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,653
4 stars
573
3 stars
45
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation99%2,124 out of 2,140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,653
4 stars
573
3 stars
45
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dove Daily Moisture Therapy Shampoo - 25.4 Oz

Splendid!!!

06/22/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to start using shampoos that don't contain sodium lauryl sulfate. So after researching several different ones, I decided on Dove Moisturizing Shampoo. There are 24 ingredients in this shampoo, none of which are SLS. There are no sulfates added either.
When I received it I was experiencing some shedding that was bothering me a bit. After I used this my hair felt so healthy and guess what no shedding anymore. It felt clean, but not stripped. I love this shampoo and I would definitely recommend if you're looking for a good shampoo that renders great results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dove Daily Moisture Therapy Shampoo - 25.4 Oz

Dove Daily Moisture Therapy Shampoo

07/14/2014
By ,
Macon, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the shine in my hair after using this shampoo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dove Daily Moisture Therapy Shampoo - 25.4 Oz

Great for dry hair.

09/25/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have extremely dry hair and I needed a shampoo because I can't use anything with dyes or fragrances. It leaves my hair soft and smooth, not dry at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dove Daily Moisture Therapy Shampoo - 25.4 Oz

The Best I have found

02/12/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried EVERYTHING from salon brands which never leave me happy to other brands from the stores. I always come back to Dove. My two teenage daughters with long hair who straighten it also love it, it leaves hair shiny smooth and soft with no build up
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dove Daily Moisture Therapy Shampoo - 25.4 Oz

Good Shampoo

01/09/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i got this shampoo and conditioner at costco in the huge bottles [40 oz] for the shampoo it was 6 dollers and the conditioner was 7 [ great price!] anyway i have dry curly hair and i sall this and disited to give it a try so i thought the shampoo was ok like it lathered pretty good and my hair felt clean [ not stripped] and the conditioner was pretty good too [ felt nice and moisturized] and the smell was ok nothing Amazing. but i would recommend this if you wanna try. this might be you're HG of shampoo you never know.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dove Daily Moisture Therapy Shampoo - 25.4 Oz

It's Great

06/07/2010
By ,
Philadelphia Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shampoo keeps my hair clean and smelling great
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Can you say awesome?
Posted 02/04/2012
My hair had always been frizzy and dry and completely unmanageable, but ever since I started using this product last year, my hair has been fabulous! Pantene ruined my hair before and Herbal Essence never came through on what it's product promised. I will continue to use Dove and love my hair. :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Dove Daily Moisture Therapy Shampoo - 25.4 Oz

not a good kind of moisture

07/05/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really disappointed with this product. I have used Dove shampoo before and been happy with the smell & how it treated my hair. This one doesn't have a great smell at all. When I use it, I don't feel like my hair is that clean afterwards; it almost feels to dry it out more. I have curly, medium-long hair, so maybe it works better if you have fine hair, but it's not helpful for wavy/curly hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dove Daily Moisture Therapy Shampoo - 25.4 Oz

Fine product; superior service.

01/14/2013
By ,
Wilson County, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this shampoo for many years and have always been completely satisfied with it.
May I add that as an oldster who has limited access to shopping, I am immensely grateful to Walmart for it's home delivery service. Don't know how I would manage without it. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dove Daily Moisture Therapy Shampoo - 25.4 Oz
Based on the average of (2,271) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5