Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mane 'n Tail Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

Mane 'n Tail Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

An exclusive protein enriched amino acid formula with a unique action that helps to maintain & achieve longer, thicker & healthier looking hair. Constant use will maintain, nourish & condition hair & skin to aid healthy hair growth. Results can be seen after one application.
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%45 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

Awesome

04/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for people with dry hair, hair falling, and thin hair. Also if you have a long hair dog breed I would recommend this. My 7 month old havanese use to have tangled hair and I use to comb it out every single day. Now I only have to comb it out 1-2 a week.also, she smells good all the time. It is great for stinky dogs. I use it on my hair too. My hair use to be dry,thin, and use to fall a lot, now it is thick and shinny. I love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

I will never use another brand again

01/19/2014
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG!!! I can not rave enough about this product. I am an African American woman, and have tried many conditioners to detangle my hair in between perms. I don't like to relax my hair more than 3 times a year, and found it hard to detangle in between perms after about the 2nd month. My natural hair though quite long, isn't super kinky, but enough to cause hours of brushing after a wash. I usually wash my hair as normal, and then let this sit in my hair for about 5 minutes before washing out. You immediately realize a difference in your hair as you're rinsing this out. It's even better if you let it sit all day. Once my hair is dried, I add Dark & Lovely Healthy Gloss, and Mane n Tail Detangler, and my hair smooths right back out, as if I had freshly relaxed my hair. Sometimes I might have to add a little more Healthy Gloss and Detangler the next day, but its so worth it. My hair looks and feels so great until my next wash. My mom told me that this was all her mother used on her hair when she was little, and I got so upset because she didn't tell me sooner. This is, and always will be my #1 choice. Plus you just cant beat the price for the amount you get.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

Great conditioner and shampoo!

03/23/2011
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in an accident in 1970 and I was burned. 1st and 2nd degree burns face hair, arms chest.
My hair was horribly burned and frizzed.
I tried every shampoo and conditioner on the market, every name brand.
Nothing helped until I found Mane and Tail. I have been using it ever since! Every once in a while I'll use Purology hydrate, but I always go back to my M&T! I love this conditioner and shampoo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

Mane'n Tail Conditioner

02/09/2011
By ,
Camp Balad, Iraq
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have use this product for over 30 years. Excellent and outstanding value. Iam 64 years old and have all my hair. I am a believer in hair restoration with this product. I also recomend the shampoo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

Healthy Hair

01/06/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff!!! A friend of mine suggested it to me and I thought she was crazy when she said she uses horse shampoo. But I tried it and its amazing! It smells good, It doesn't leave my hair feeling greasy. It even makes my hair grow faster! I strongly suggest this shampoo for humans!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

Nice and shiny

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Use it on my long hair daschund and it makes her soft and shiny.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

AMAZING!!

12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am black and my hair is very dry and relaxed. This is the best conditioner I have ever used! I have only used it once and my hair is extremely shiny and moisturized.
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

really works!!!

03/20/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair looks beautiful and shiny. I don't need to use oils for my hair. Really works my hair grown so much on this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

Really does thicken my hair...

04/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this conditioner for about a month and it really does make my hair thicker. I am thinning on the top of my head and I'm not sure that it is helping with re-growth, too soon to tell. Has a pleasant smell, kind of clean smelling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz
11/13/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product.I am African American and it is the only shampoo that works for my hair. About 8 months ago I had to cut the majority of my hair off because of coloring it to much. I must say my hair reaches my shoulders now, I barely get split ends, it doesn't make your hair greasy, my hair is stronger and way thicker. I also use the shampoo which lathers up great and it has a pleasant smell also. This shampoo is cheap and last me about to 2 months, I love it. This product is found in the pet section but if you look on the aisle with the products for black women they have the mane and tail Deep Moisturising Conditioner and shampoo which is better but only comes in the 12 oz for $2.97 a piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

Mane 'n /tail

06/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a gr8 product. i started seeing changes in my hair growth as soon as the second application.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

Used for years, Nothing else works!

03/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've got long hair that is really thick and straight so Mane and Tail is the one conditioner I have found that not only detangles it wonderfully, but makes it really soft. And it's cheap! I've had salon beauticians ask me what I use to keep my hair as healthy and nice as it is and they really are surprised. But hey, if it's safe for horses (and other animals too) it should be great for us! It's also nice to know that if I need to give the dog a quick bath, I can use my own conditioner without worrying!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

Good product

02/20/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This 32 oz. bottle will last me forever! I have shoulder length hair and you do not have to put much on. I have thin hair but a lot of it. This makes it easier to comb through. I HAVE to put some kind of leave in conditioner in to get a comb through it. This works pretty well. I do like that is doesn't smell as bad as it did years ago. It has the same smell, but it is a lot lighter scent now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

Best conditioner !

06/25/2013
By ,
WILLIAMSVILLE, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very thick curly hair & so far this is the best conditioner I have used so far,
it help me detangle my hair in the shower with easy & I don't even half to use a whole lot even tho my hair is long & thick just a little bit does wonder on my dry frizzy curls & I also love the fact that you can use it as a leave in conditioner , so i can wash & go with no problem as long as I use this as a leave in I can let my hair air dry & it turns out soft shiny frizz free & fabulous !
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

Excellent Conditioner, Also Recommend Shampoo!

07/22/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a black female, age 18. I have tried so many products and a lot of them were expensive. My hair has been damaged every since i first got it relaxed. I googled how to make hair grow thicker and long and Mane n Tail was one of the first solutions that popped up. So glad i tried it. Split ends are repaired and the outcome has been amazing. Great price and great amount. Will use from now on all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

Very good

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great on hair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz
12/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been doing a lot of research on different types of conditioner for me and my daughter hair. This stuff here works good on both of our hair(my hair is relaxed and her hair is natural). So you can see way I was surprised that it worked on both our hair. I love the way it smells. 3 days after I have used it my boyfriend is still telling me how good my hair smells. I mean this stuff does what it says its going to do. So if you are looking for a good conditioner at a great price try this stuff. You will be amazed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

excellent stuff

01/04/2013
By ,
Bellmore, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cant believe that such an inexpensive product works so well..It makes my very thin hair feel thicker..Even when wet in the shower..Amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

I love it!

04/21/2013
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love co washing my hair with this product. It leaves my hair feeling strong, smooth softer, silkier, and more managable. It's a great buy. I have seen lots of hair growth
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mane'n Tail Conditioner, 32 oz

Wow!

09/07/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't know why it took me so long to use this brand, but I am certainly glad I did. I second all of the rave reviews. After using it once, I could tell their claims were legit...one of the few brands that do what they promise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next