Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nabisco Nabisco Premium Whole Grain Saltine Crackers, 16.5 oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nabisco Nabisco Premium Whole Grain Saltine Crackers, 16.5 oz

If you love saltine crackers and would like to add more whole grains to your diet, then Nabisco Premium Saltine Crackers are for you. Made with real whole grains, these low-fat crackers are great for snacking on. Try Nabisco Premium Saltine Crackers topped with ham and cheese, cottage cheese and cherry tomatoes, tuna and cucumber or even all by themselves. Enjoy these whole-grain crackers, in a 16.5-oz package, with a hot bowl of minestrone soup or crumbled up to make a tasty meat loaf. However you eat them, you can be sure that Nabisco Premium Saltine Crackers contain no cholesterol, are low in saturated fat and are good for a Kosher diet. Choose Nabisco Premium Saltine Crackers for a classic snack with a new, beneficial whole-grain twist.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nabisco Premium Whole Grain Saltine Crackers, 16.5 oz

Nabisco Premium Whole Grain Saltine Crackers, 16.5

12/21/2012
By ,
milwaukee, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great cracker. tastes very similar to regular saltine but w/ added benefit of whole grains. would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Nabisco Premium Whole Grain Saltine Crackers, 16.5 oz

BEST CRACKER EVER... Where have they gone??

05/20/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best cracker I've ever eaten. I eat them every single day. I could just cry, though, because they are almost nonexistent now! None of my local stores carry them anymore, and I ordered ten boxes from this website, and now this site is out of stock. WHY would Nabisco discontinue their very best cracker?! So upsetting. I need these crackers!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indianapolis
I agree!
Posted 05/23/2013
We've searched everywhere for these and cannot find them in the Indianapolis market.
Good news, however... KROGER has almost the exact cracker under their own name, they are called : Kroger® Brand Thin and Crispy Wheat Saltines
There are Kroger stores in Mufreesboro, perhaps even some closer to Knoxville.
Believe me, we feel your pain!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nabisco Premium Whole Grain Saltine Crackers, 16.5 oz
06/18/2013
By ,
Texas panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ditto on the comment from the lady from Tennessee. There's no reason Nabisco should discontinue making and marketing this product. I've used these whole wheat saltines for years as the basis for breading for chicken fried steaks and in salmon patties, as well as crackers for salads. Please implore Nabisco to bring back the whole wheat square saline.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Nabisco Premium Whole Grain Saltine Crackers, 16.5 oz

Sturdy cracker~~~Great for dipping!

07/04/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time I ordered the whole grain, I didn't know I had. Now I look for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cleveland, Texas area
Nabisco Premium Whole Grain Crackers, 16.5 oz
Posted 04/24/2013
I am very frustrated with the fact that the crackers I love (square whole grain premiums, packaged similar to the original saltines) is no longer available at Wal-Mart where I do most of my shopping. It has been replaced by the less tasty and much more expensive (per oz.) round whole grain crackers. It appears to be an effort to force the new shape and packaging on customers who already had a product they loved (and it was moving off the shelves faster than other crackers). It has forced me to search for these crackers elsewhere and therefore moved much of my grocery business elsewhere. What is the deal? Is Nabisco discontinuing this product or is Wal-Mart chosing to give customers an inferior deal on a standard product that is used in many households? I am an unhappy, soon to be ex-customer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Nabisco Premium Whole Grain Saltine Crackers, 16.5 oz

wheat crackers

03/09/2012
By ,
shakopee mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy best part is getting them shipped to your home
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Nabisco Premium Whole Grain Saltine Crackers, 16.5 oz

Help!!!Bring back the Nabisco Premium Whole Grain

08/02/2013
By ,
Union Grove, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Help!!! Can't find the Nabisco Premium Whole Grains Saltine Crackers!!! The rest we do not like, the new round whole grain crackers are not worth buying, they are bland!!! What is the matter with Nabisco anyway???????????????/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Nabisco Premium Whole Grain Saltine Crackers, 16.5 oz

Best crackers EVER!

07/16/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the original square wholegrain premium crackers. I cannot stand the new rounds ones. They are just not the same. So I went on the web to see if I could find them through mail because they are no longer available in stores in upstate NY. Ended up finding them on wal-mart.com. AWESOME!!! So happy I bought 6 boxes. I hope they are not discontinuing them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Nabisco Premium Whole Grain Saltine Crackers, 16.5 oz
02/24/2013
By ,
Lillian, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make a lot of homemade soups, so I use a lot of crackers with these I feel that they are healthier than plain white or butter crackers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 9 for Nabisco Premium Whole Grain Saltine Crackers, 16.5 oz

great cracker

02/17/2013
By ,
sedalia, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cracker is much less likely to break than the original premium saltine and tastes great too! I will be buying these from now on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nabisco Premium Whole Grain Saltine Crackers, 16.5 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5