Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqua-Tech AquaTech 10-20 Power Filter

Aqua-Tech AquaTech 10-20 Power Filter

10-20 Aquarium Power Filter
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AquaTech 10-20 Power Filter

wow

01/24/2010
By ,
Brick, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this thing filtered out my 10 gal tank very quick and keeps it clean i recamend this for a small tank!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AquaTech 10-20 Power Filter

Horrible filter!

02/25/2014
By ,
Havre de Grace, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If I could give this 0 stars, I would. I bought 1, brought it home, plugged it in and water started streaming out of the bottom through what I assume was a broken seal. I boxed it up, returned it, bought a second one and headed home. The exact same thing happened again! I called the help number on the box and was told that they have had this complaint before and they could send me a replacement o-ring in 7-10 business days. Needless to say, I returned that one, too and bought a Tetris brand- and that one doesn't leak!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AquaTech 10-20 Power Filter

great, quiet

04/20/2009
By ,
Platteville, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome. works great with my 20 gallon tank. is very quiet. only problem was that the water level had to higher then I normally keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AquaTech 10-20 Power Filter

Awesome!

01/17/2010
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my aquarium for about three years now and tried all kinds of filters and this is by far the best! It is super quiet (all you really hear is the waterfall) and keeps my tank very clean. My fish even love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AquaTech 10-20 Power Filter

Fits My Tank!

12/25/2011
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 16 gallon, bow front tank that came with a filter that is just powerful enough to move the water, but it doesn't completely fit the back of the hood. I tried a 20/30 filter and that was too large and too powerful. This one fits. It fits as if it should have been included with the tank! Water is clearer than the one that came with the tank because this one covers 10/20 gallons and the one that came with it only states 10 gallons on the box. Good buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AquaTech 10-20 Power Filter

Great filter if u dont have alot of fish

12/04/2009
By ,
Bellevue, Ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i had about 9 big fish in my 20gal tank and this filter worked well for about a month but i didnt think it was going to last more than 5 with the fish i had in there it started to loose power a couple of days ago still works but bought a better filter and using this one as booster for the new one so i dont run that one down to but all in all its a good filter i would recomend this if u dont have alot to spend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
west hempstead ny
.....
Posted 08/14/2013
u probably have too many fish in a small tank
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for AquaTech 10-20 Power Filter

good litttle filter

08/30/2013
By ,
RDU. NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quiet easy maintenance and functional
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AquaTech 10-20 Power Filter
11/13/2012
By ,
Meadow Bridge, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dosent work as well as the old one that I thought had gotten weak. I am going to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for AquaTech 10-20 Power Filter
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5