Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqua-Tech AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

Aqua-Tech AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

AquaTech Carbon Cartridge 6pk
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

So far, so good

11/05/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've not had to replace a filter yet but the filter that came with my tank is amazing. I used to have to change my filter ever 2-3 days but so far I've gone 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

Cleared aquarium wtr problem in less than 24 hours

06/18/2014
By ,
Mpls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inherited an aquarium with 10 fish.
After 5 weeks water got smelling pretty bad
Did research, found filter cartridges on-line.
Bought at Walmart< and picked up the same day.
Cleared aquarium wtr problem in less than 24 hours
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

Works like a charm

02/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and inexpensive, 10 gallon tank looks great! Plus .97 shipping, what more can you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

These filters keep my water crystal clear

01/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this filtration system for over 6 months.
It has worked extremely well, considering that I am pushing the bio-load in the tank (10 inches of fish in a 5 gallon tank).
The filtration system itself makes no noise, other than a soothing waterfall sound, as the water is returned to the tank.
The water flow may be a bit much for a male betta; however I have a female in this tank and have buffered the current with plants. She and her tankmates do fine.
Now, if Walmart would just keep them in stock, I'd be 100% happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

good price, reusable

06/19/2009
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These filters are great, the material is very strong. When it gets dirty I spray it off, replace the carbon and it's good as new. They work for the penguin 110 bio wheel filters as well, at about half the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

Love this Filter Cartridge

12/29/2013
By ,
Maryville MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought a new filter because I was so unhappy with the "other" popular brand filter cartridge. That "other" cartridge would disintegrate in my hands as I was getting it wet in preparation for use. I was so unhappy and I didn't feel I was getting anywhere w/their customer service so I changed brands and bought an AquaTech filter.
Let me tell you ... their filters are so much better built. They have a plastic screen which holds the filter in place. If you raise the lid of the filter, it recommends changing the filter every two weeks. Sorry, I'm not that diligent so I'll take the filter out and rinse it off and put it back #I don't have that many fish in a 10 gallon tank#. The cartridge holds its shape, easy to clean.
I would highly recommend ANY AquaTech products and I hope I never have to buy that "other" brand again. I will search high and low for AquaTech in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

Great product

04/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These filters are easy to find with the number system. They are easy to replace and I am very pleased with how long they last (I don't change them every month, I rinse them off) My tank stays clean. I see someone complained about the noise, I like the running water sound. It is like having a fountain in the dining room. If their filter was making other noise, it must be the filter pump. To be honest, the filter itself can't make noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

Awesome Price!! Cheapest around!

11/08/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a review for teh cartidges pictures people, not the actual filter itself-- Cheapest price around-- I search AMAZON, EBAY, PETSMART, and you will not find a deal like this!!! Great price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

Best Deal on the Web!

02/14/2012
By ,
Brookeville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has these filter cartridges at a way better price than anyone on eBay or Amazon. Shipping is fast, too. Stock up! Your fish will be grateful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

Great filter cartridge for the price

11/16/2013
By ,
Simi Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WalMart used to carry this 6 pack of filter cartridges in the stores but now they only carry the single or 3 pack. I found this online and with free in store delivery, it's very convenient to pick up and much less expensive per cartridge. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

does the job

02/13/2011
By ,
Westwood Hills, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job. Easy to install. Cheaper price than amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

Money saving

07/16/2012
By ,
Kalamazoo, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchasing these by the box is a big money saver over buying them seperately. Could not find them on the shelf in store so ordered pick up in store today, I cannot find this let walmart find them and they did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

DEcent alternative to Whisper

06/04/2012
By ,
North Canton Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Online purchasing is a very convenient option. An exceptional product but as with any consumable product, price is bloated in relation to original unit price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

Great Price

04/27/2012
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does the job and my fish tank is clear all the time since my purchase in Sept of 2011.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

Fast delivery!

06/15/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. Convenient and economic package to replace my aquarium filters!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

The right filter cartridge for the filter unit

03/09/2014
By ,
Yucaipa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The last two filters I purchased, the store did not carry the correct cartridge for it. Whats the point of buying something if you cannot replace the disposable parts. These filters fit the unit so i can buy them in the future when these run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

great price and yes cheaper then everwhere elese

08/26/2013
By ,
lakeworth fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are great filters and a lot cheaper then you'll find on e-bay and places but I was shocked when I was going to have it shipped rather then go pick it up at the store shipping cost is $ 5.00 better off going and picking it up you'r self, but dose anyone know what's the difference between the 5-15 6 pak filters that cost 10.38 and the 5-15 6 pak that cost 10.89?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

It leaked

04/19/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My first ever filter experience and it leaks?! Also, it's loud and makes big currents of which my betta fish cannot stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk

works great

07/20/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are a better value from the 3 pack they keep the water crystal clear
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AquaTech Cartridge 6pk
04/03/2013
By ,
allentown,Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product and price were good. However, it was to be a package of 6 and only contained 5. Gas prices being what they are,it was not worth the trip to return to the store to exchange
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next