Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nestle Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

Nestle Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer is a delicious powdered creamer that delivers the perfect blend of creaminess and sweetness without altering or masking the taste of your coffee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%58 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

The only coffee creamer!

12/12/2012
By ,
Poteau, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using it since 1977... what can I say, there is no substitute... Simply the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

Quality plain delicious coffee creamer

03/14/2013
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this powdered coffee creamer for more years than I care to admit. I drink my coffee daily using this plain, but rich dairy-flavored Coffee Mate - I will allow no other brand in my home. Occasionally when I'm having coffee at a friend's and they only have a cheap coffee creamer powder, it frankly spoils the moment for me. Don't you hate it when you are served some kind of mystery powder in a packet in a cafe? Compared to Coffee Mate, all the others have no taste and just color the beverage. I'm tempted to carry a small container of my Coffee Mate with me so I won't be so disappointed. True, there are some very nice exotic flavored Coffee Mates which I also enjoy, but for everyday enjoyment, this plain flavor cannot be beat. A bonus in this larger size is the nice plastic container - They are great for storing dry dog/cat food, lawn fertilizer and bird seed, etc in a more manageable amount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

Love This Creamer

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our favorite daily creamer. Good size for the price and at the time of purchase it beat out Amazon!! Like that we can have it delivered to our door step.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

Handy substitute for half-n-half

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer my dark roast coffee black; however, at times I have a craving for cream. Rather than keep half-and-half on hand, I prefer the convenience of powdered creamer. To me, original Coffeemate is the best.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

Lack of variety in sizes

05/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Coffee Mate is all I use. Nothing else will do. The original comes in different sizes. The hazelnut but, however, is only available in little jugs. Make them available in all sizes please.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

Great creamer

05/19/2013
By ,
Corning, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this creamer. The only problem I have is I have arthritis in my hands and it being such a wide container, it's hard to get opened. I wish they would make the container taller and more narrow. But, flavor wise, it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

Bigger is saving

07/25/2014
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase the larger container to save money and we live pretty far away from Walmart. I just refill the smaller one and who doesn't like to SAVE money. Thanks again Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

Great Nestle Coffee-Mate Creamer

07/23/2014
By ,
Canyon Country,Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nestle Coffee-Mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz
Very good product I have been using it for years plus you can't beat the value.
THANX, Walmart & Nestle Coffee-Mate Creamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

Coffee-mate powder

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usually I would head down to my local Walmart and pick up a large container of Cremora for my coffee, but being that these snowstorms hitting us left and right up here in New England I decided to order my creamer from Walmart online. Didn't find my usual brand so settled on the largest container available of Coffee-Mate. Not bad, not bad at all, tastes great. Deliver time due to snow storms was a lot longer then I expected though. I'll be sure if I have to order something I need again, I'll do it before I can see the bottom of the container.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

Huge container, great creamer

03/01/2014
By ,
Ft.Worth,Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can always tell when you put coffee mate in your coffee. It looks different and it tastes different. Really creamy. I'm one of these people who "like a little coffee in my creamer" and I love Coffee Mate. Was always running out so this huge container is just great for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

exactly what I wanted - cream for my coffee

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an item I normally purchase in the store, but I needed to order something "more" in order to take advantage of free shipping for an item NOT carried in the local store. I had run out of cream, and this fit the bill. Ordered, received quickly, the product itself arrived in excellent condition. The box holding all my ordered items did not fair as well, looking like it had been dropped kicked somewhere along the way. Ah well, the box at least held together (thanks to post office tape) long enough to be delivered to my house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

Coffee-Mate is my first choice

07/02/2013
By ,
Port Jervis,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like Coffee-Mate so much I have to stock up with the larger container.
It has become my first choice in coffee creamers!
Put the coupons in the containers, So there easier to find.
Thanks for a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

A little messy!!

02/02/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The CoffeeMate itself was fine- I use it all the time. Unfortunately the lid popped off and the protective cardboard shield lifted up also. I lost half my CoffeeMate due to leakage. When the shipping box was handed to me by the FedEx man he warned me that a white powder was leaking from the box. What a mess!!!
I recommend that you tape down the lid next time that you send out another container of CoffeeMate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

The only coffee creamer I use

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried every type of coffee creamer on the market - liquid, powder, flavored, "specialty" etc, and more expensive "gourmet" brands but always come back to this one. This creamer gives the most consistent smooth texture to my coffee. Love it! This size is a good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

Taste that remained true through the years

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one product that has been truly around our shelves for as long as I remember. A war and peace condiment, whose taste never faltered. A lot of teaser taste are out there, but this creamer remains tried and true. It has a long shelf life, it can be stored in damp, cold, hot, direct heat, and never change flavor. I know, it s been my creamer since forever.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz
12/24/2012
By ,
Lost, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item, but your photo is outdated. I actually thought I was getting the cardboard container over the plastic one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

Best Coffee Creamer

08/26/2014
By ,
Stafford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an ideal good-tasting substitute if you are lactose intolerant and love dairy cream in your coffee. It is also gluten and cholesterol-free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

wakes up your coffeew

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is the best have used for years never buyy anything else love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

Good taste; healthy?

10/07/2012
By ,
Homestead, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I stopped using cow's milk and I don't like almond milk in my coffee. Normally, I'm very health conscious yet I'm very particular about my morning coffee. Is Coffee Mate healthy? Is Coffee Mate healthier than cow's milk? I doubt it and they're probably equally questionable. I like the taste of Coffee Mate in my morning coffee, period. That's it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nestle Coffee-mate Original Powder Coffee Creamer, 35.3 oz

Makes a cup of coffee taste so rich!

10/08/2014
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using Morning Moos Milk Alternative powder in my Taster's Choice Instant Hazelnut Coffee sticks, but once I tried Coffee Mate I realized it tastes so much richer in my mug of coffee, plus it is cheaper to use, and I can save my Morning Moos to make real milk. I didn't stop using either because both have their purposes in my life. I use a Tablespoonful in my mug of coffee, and I get 1/3 of the stated servings of 500 teaspoonsful on the Coffee Mate container, which is fine for me. I can still get three months use out of one of these large containers. I highly recommend both products to keep on hand to use for making milk or for stirring into your coffee. Walmart.com sells both products.
I also recommend eating a Schwan's Pecan Caramel Roll with your coffee for breakfast or as a special treat for yourself each day as a dessert. A box of six comes in their own trays that heats up individually in the microwave for one minute. Then I put it on a small plate and use a spoon to scrape out all that wonderful gooey caramel and pecans topping on it. Coffee Mate makes my coffee taste so nice and rich and full of flavor. It's all in the small details one discovers in life! I highly recommend to anyone who wants a bit more quality taste added to their life. I search for shelf-stable, frozen, or canned products that are delivered to me promptly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next