Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tetra Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

Tetra Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

The Tetra Whisper Air Pump operates with minimal noise and maximum efficiency. This fish tank air pump features sound dampening chambers and a suspended pump motor to enable ultra-quiet operation. This Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30 also has rubber feet. The Tetra air pump for aquariums has a unique dome shape that actually flattens out sound wave frequencies. This Tetra Whisper Pump also reduces noise by preventing reflective sounds from bouncing off nearby surfaces. Together, the features in this Tetra Whisper Pump help keep your aquarium working as it should without excess or disturbing noise.
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation79%27 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

Never function as promise

12/07/2012
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item still vibrates loudly.
It is definitly not wisper quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

Tetra Whisper Air Pump

02/01/2013
By ,
Pinon Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pump works great. I have a Hawkeye 2 gallon aquarium (which Goldie and I love!) and it puts out more than enough air. A couple of things I didn't know until after I purchased it. I should have maybe read up on it a little better. You will need a regulator to control the air flow, other wise it just pumps a one speed which is a pretty good flow. (I have to turn it off when I feed my goldfish, otherwise the food goes all over the place). If you are going to put the pump on a counter or something like that you also need something for the backflow, or put the pump higher than the tank to prevent the water going back into the pump when you turn it off.
Other than that, I am very happy with my purchase. Goldie, my fish, loves it. Would recommend:)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

Not too bad

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this pump because the one that I had received with an older smaller tank did not have enough power to push air through one tube so I needed a new one. I now have a ten gallon tank and this pump definitely work for this, or even with T-connectors for multiple tubes or a larger tank size. When I hooked it up originally, I did not realized that it came with an air flow valve so it was almost too powerful for what I needed it for. However, once I got the valve hooked up and slowed the air down a bit it works perfect. It is a little louder than I was imagining, especially with so many reviews saying how quiet it is. I don't have much to compare it off of though so overall I am satisfied. I would have loved maybe a smaller, more quiet version but overall it works for what I need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

Silence is the name.

05/10/2011
By ,
Westminster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pump is a strong vibration which is good for pumping air and it is also a truly silent operation. Hope it will last long. Somehow at Walmart, it is a little bit cheaper than at Petco/ Petsmart which is good. Walmart should expand more at the fish department
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

great product

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this because the outlet tip on the aquaculture 5-15 broke easily. currently i am using this in my 55 gallon tank and it works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

great air pump

07/05/2009
By ,
Platteville, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had it for my 30 gallon tank works great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

Silent operation

10/18/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit works well and its silent operation is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30
10/09/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pump is very quiet. Had it for about a year along with the bigger 30-60 model and all I can hear are the bubbles breaking the surface.
If you replace airstones/tubes in a timely manner this product will last and run quietly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

It's everything that was showed and inexpensive.

11/04/2011
By ,
Knox county, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this air pump today for my 10g tank and I love it, check valve is handy too!! It's so quiet that I can't hear it at all and I'm setting less then 6ft away from my fish tank :)
PS. Check at Wal-Mart before you buy this online.. It was $3.50 cheaper in store then online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

Great Little Air Pump

03/30/2012
By ,
Goshen, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this air pump for my 14 gallon fish tank! Works great! I have never seen my air stone produce that many bubbles! It's very quiet even when sitting right beside it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30
10/27/2012
By ,
Parsippany, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Air pump for my 40 gallon fish tank is very silent. No Noise and I can sleep near fish tank ! Satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

It really is quiet. Great little pump.

05/25/2014
By ,
Oxnard, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted this to power an air stone for my 10 gallon tank - it does a perfect job, it's really quiet - can't hear it unless I stand right next to it and lean over it. Minimal vibration (as good as no vibration). Perfect volume of air, perfect lack of noise. It's great. Comes with an air flow regulator (which I didn't use). You'll need tubing and backflow regulator. Well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

Died In One Month

06/11/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Tetra Whisper Air Pump for 10-30 Gallon Aquariums in my local Walmart store on May 9, 2013. I started using it on May 10, 2013. This pump was still working on Jun 10, 2013 but had stopped working by the morning of Jun 11, 2013 (today). It worked for one month. When it was working it worked fine and I was pleased even though it was a little louder than I would expect from the name "Whisper". However, one month of use before dying is totally unacceptable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

Works great and quiet!

01/21/2013
By ,
Reedley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pump is in our room and is very quiet. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

Whisper air pump that is extremely loud!

02/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked this up at my local walmart when the air pump I was using was getting a little too loud. I figured it would be quiet enough to keep in my room...I was wrong! this pump is very noisy and can actually be heard in the next room. It also caused my tank to vibrate when kept behind the tank...Over time it got even louder. I returned it today and picked up another cheaper brand also carried at walmart stores for a tank rated 20-60 gallons and its much quieter and stronger. Plus about $5.00 cheaper! do not buy this pump if you are expecting quiet operation as advertised on the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

Best air pump I could find!

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this particular brand of air filter, and am glad that I was able to get it shipped to the store from online without any defects.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

Very Satisfied

03/04/2014
By ,
Irvine, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tetra whisper air pump 10-30 is very quiet compared to other air pumps. I have it on a 15 gallon fish tank and it works great. I am very satisfied and for under $14.00 it's a good buy and the fish love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

Works

02/14/2014
By ,
Temecula
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A bit weak needed two, whisper quiet yes but sacrifices functionality for decible levels
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30

Small quiet pump

02/04/2013
By ,
Chandler, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked this product it gives the aeration that the water need and is working great so far. I have had this product for about 1 month. Great for small aquarium nothing big.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tetra Whisper Air Pump 10-30
06/11/2011
By ,
odem, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DIDN'T WORK, HARDLY ANY BUBBLES, RETURNED TO STORE FOR REFUND.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next