Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rembrandt Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

Rembrandt Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

Average Customer Rating:
2.979 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation49%23 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

REMARKABLE RESULTS!! WORKS 100X Better than Crest

03/28/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works 100X better than Crest 2HR Whitestrips!!! Incredible Price Point Too!
CREST 2HR REVIEW: I was doing a review of the Crest 2Hr Whitestrips for an online review company, so I took before & after photos to show the results of the Crest 2 Hr Whitestrips with Advanceseal. At the $49.99 Price Point for Crest I was expecting some good results. I was shocked and dissapointed that my after photos where NO whiter than before, I almost thought they looked worse! With the Crest 2 Hour Strips I had endured incredible Pain/Tooth Sensitivity after just 1 use.
RESULTS: Remberandt has a WAY better product HERE!! I have included My Before After Pics for this product AND the Crest Strips- Can YOU TELL witch one is the after! YES! You can REALLY see how well Rembrandt Works- My Teeth are so much whiter!! I was embarassed with my photos honostly- but I really did want YOU to see the differece and the results I acheived halfway through the kit!
USE: I did use the product differently than the instructions. I used only 1 little Capsule for BOTH the Upper and Lower mold each time and left them on for approx 45min- 1hour for every use. I wanted my moneys worth and some real results! I am not even halfway through the kit and you can see in the pictures what a difference- JUST look at my results! I have Whiter Teeth!! You use them as you want- Like I said before the way I used them did cause some Gum Issues but NO Sensitivity and I can Live with that!!
I did experience some Gum irratation. Not Pain, but visibly I could see that my gums where puffy and even has some areas where the gums where peeling/white- But no PAIN! I actually needed whiter teeth for an upcoming wedding where I was to be a Bridesmaid and THANKS to Rembrandt I have them!!
I Acheived Results Worth 20X the price of this product! Thanks Remberandt!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

Love this product

01/06/2010
By ,
Princeton, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I've used this product twice (a week apart). The first time I used the kit, it tingled on my gums a little bit but they tell you to expect that. Also, after I finished the whole kit, my gums were a little sore for a few days but that's only because I was sloppy about the whitening gel (that they tell you to wipe off of your gums if it gets on them) but I didn't. Anyhow, I was pleased with my results and decided to buy the product again. My second use was a much more comfortable experience, I didn't have any tingling or burning on my gums. I'll continue to use the Rembrandt 2 hour whitening : ) Only downside I found was that the bottom tray doesn't seem to want to fit to my teeth as well as the top so it slides off when I open my mouth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

Fantastic product, especially for the price!

01/23/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My top teeth were already pretty white, but the bottom ones were quite stained. I am a smoker and occasionally drink red wine and coffee, and have had fillings on the bottom row. So, the bottom was pretty bad looking. I saw a commercial for this product that said it removed stains below the surface and decided to give it a try. The price is fantastic, I've used Crest whitestrips and had ok results, but this was much better. Yes, it takes some time (4 twenty minute bleachings with a 10 minute wait period in between) but overall I found it pretty convenient. I just picked a day where I could clean and watch TV and it was really easy. The results were great, I could really tell a difference, especially on my bottom teeth. I know it says it doesn't whiten dental work, but even the teeth with stained fillings seemed much brighter. Also, I usually have very sensitive teeth but had no problems with this kit. I made an effort to only use as much of the gel as necessary, didn't go overboard, as per the instructions. I am very satisfied and am actually going to order another one for the future.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

Beauty is pain...

05/01/2009
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay this works extremely well but get ready for some serious gum burning! After the 1st use you'll start to feel a slight sting but by the last use my eyes were watering. My teeth are nice and white though... :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+124points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

So Simple.....

01/22/2010
By ,
Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really thought it would be harder than it was. The mouthpieces were kind of small(when in mouth they basically cover the teeth the show when you smile) but after you form them to your mouth you put a tube of the gel in each and pop them in place. I was careful to wipe my gums if any of the gel got on them and I didn't experience hardly any tingling. My teeth are maybe 3 or 4 shades whiter than they were, but they weren't really yellow to start with they just a little. I definately plan on using this product again next month.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

Oh boy...

07/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very skeptical about buying this product from the bad reviews but hopeful that it would work. I was not happy with the results at all.
To start, the mouthpieces were not very easy to shape. I put them in water at the appropriate temperature & every time I would try to shape them to my mouth, they would always become loose even though i held them tight to my teeth for at least a full minute. After three times I gave up & just handeled it being loose. I followed one of the previous reviews advice & used only one tube for both the top & bottom so I could use the product again. The first time I used it when the product was in my mouth, I got very painful shots in my teeth that felt like they were being drilled. The next day my teeth were so sensitive it hurt to eat. I thought it was just because it was the first time. The results were also very disappointing but I was hopeful that it was just because I only used half. The next week (last night) I tried it again. Once again, I got the drilling pain. & yet again, this morning my teeth are in extreme pain. The results were still awful. I can definitely say I prefer the strips & I will be using those from now on.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

Waste of my time and money

07/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't see any difference and lost two hours on that
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

Disappointed....

05/26/2011
By ,
Lincoln, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Needless to say, I'm pretty disappointed with what I purchased.
I followed all of the directions to the tee and my results were 100% unnoticeable.
After each 20 minute whitening process I ran to the mirror to see the difference and noticed nothing every time.
I was very hopeful that the product was working as my gums did burn quite a bit and my teeth were pretty sensitive during the process, but I literally saw no change in the color of my teeth.
Those who were with me during the process saw no change as well.
If those of you are as disappointed as I am, be sure to save the box's UPC and your receipt of purchase. Rembrandt will refund you within two months if you send this information to them.
Off to the post office.....then off to Wal-Mart to pick up some Crest strips. I guess I'll just have to splurge a little.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

Ok

07/09/2010
By ,
St. Cloud, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is pretty easy to use. I didn't have much of any sensitivity but I did make sure to clean off any extra whitener off my gums. The trays were pretty easy to shape to my teeth. The only problem I really had with it was that I didn't notice a very big difference in how white my teeth were. My teeth weren't very yellow or anything but I was hoping for a more noticeable difference.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

Sensitivity

03/29/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's not the most comfortable method of whitening, but it was easy enough to use. I felt a very mild burning sensation while using it. The problem was that a few hours after using the product, my teeth became unbearably sensitive. I was in a lot of pain. I also bought a kit for my wife and she also experience sensitivity, but not nearly as bad as I did. I guess it depends on the person. I definitely would not recommend it for those who have sensitive teeth to begin with. The result was not amazing, but my teeth did look somewhat whiter. If you don't have a problem with sensitivity I guess it's worth a shot.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

Rembrandt Whitening? NOT!

07/18/2010
By ,
Mill Creek, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No noticable difference in color after using said product. You have to be very careful when heating and forming the trays to your teeth. The directions state no more than 5 seconds in water no hotter than a cup of coffee but I found out that 5 seconds is too long and my trays melted into a mess and were unusable. I had to purchase a whole new kit and after all that I am not happy with the results. Crest white strips do a better job. Its worth the extra cost to use the strips.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

Not good if you actually want to whiten your teeth

09/25/2011
By ,
Carleton, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product didn't cause any sensitivity to the teeth or gums. It was fairly easy to use despite the troubles others had in forming the trays. HOWEVER the trays only cover the front four or five teeth, they are not very long. This could cause a problem if the product actually whitened your teeth because your front teeth would look white, but if you smile the rest of your teeth would be visible and not white. This was not a problem though because this product did NOT whiten my teeth at all. I used the product correctly and exactly as the directions stated, but no results at all. My teeth look the same as they did before, and my teeth are only very slightly discolored so I should have seen a big difference in their color. Overall I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

Chemically burned my gums.

12/13/2013
By ,
Lake Geneva, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have looked into this purchase more before trying it. I was careful to follow the instructions to the word and thought that it worked out fairly well. My teeth looked a little whiter as soon as the 2 hour treatment was done. About 6 hours later, the problems started...
This product burned my gums.
It was a gradual pain that began a few hours after the treatment was over. It progressed to searing pain coupled with peeling of my gums. This has lasted 2 weeks... I still cannot eat things like apples (my favorite food) because the pain is so intense.
Buyer Beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

awesome!

04/05/2011
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this product there is a lot of bad reviews but i loved it i didn`t get any pain or spots! :) but to tell you the truth i only got the kit because i could use the tray and just get the whiting gel from my dentist. but why not use this 1st. haha and it worked great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

Good product if you are in a hurry

04/17/2013
By ,
Stillwater, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this kit for my husband to use before an interview. He didn't have time to do the regular strips that take a few days, so I thought we would give this a shot. I was reasonably priced and the instructions seemed simple enough so I went ahead and got one for me too. The box comes with 2 trays (one for upper teeth, one for lower teeth) and 8 tubes of whitening gel (4 for upper and 4 for lower). You have to heat the trays and fit them to your teeth like a mouth guard then apply the gel in the trays to your teeth in 20 minute increments with 10 minute breaks in between. We just popped in a movie and used the stopwatch app on our phones. It did make my teeth sensitive for about 24 hours and made my husbands gums a little sensitive so be aware of that possibility (nothing excruciating, just uncomfortable and annoying but it goes away fairly quickly). My teeth probably got 2 shades whiter, his about the same. I was happy with mine, he wants to do it again in a couple of weeks. Using the regular strips over a couple of weeks would probably lead to less sensitivity and a brighter shade of white, but if you don't have the time or just hate dealing with using strips daily this would be a great option. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

Love it!

03/18/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using it for more than a year. I do not want teeth that look almost blue; I just want to get a natural look. Therefore I use it probably once a week, but I sleep with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.
02/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a BIG WASTE OF MONEY TO BUY THIS. THE CREST WHITESTRIPS WORK BETTER, WAY BETTER. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT FROM WALMART. IT IS NOT WORTH IT, WHICH IS PROBABLY WHY IT WAS ON SALE FOR $7.99. IT WILL NUMB YOUR LIPS AND CAUSE TOOTH AND GUM PAIN AND SENSITIVITY FOR A WEEK OR MAYBE MORE. I AM SO MAD I WASTED MY MONEY ON THIS.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

Mixed feelings

12/28/2011
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was very easy to use, I had no discomfort at all. But was disappointed with my results. It may be because I'm a smoker and coffee drinker though. So, I can't say that it was a bad product because it's possible that I need to use it again to get better results, and I'm going to do that. Especially, since I had no side affects at all. I recommend this if you're a non-smoker though, since those are the toughest stains to remove.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.

Good Whitener with fast results

12/19/2011
By ,
Meadville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this from Walmart as they had the very best price. First time I used this product. I found the product easy to use and very fast - only 2 hours total! I didn't notice any dramatic results but it did seem to brighten my teeth a bit. I have sensitive teeth and I didn't experience any sensititivity or side effects. I will probabaly buy this again just due to the instant results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rembrandt 2 Hour Teeth Whitening Kit # 1 Recommended.
02/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For all of you complaining that it burns try cutting the trays right below your gum.. I did so and experienced no burning whatsoever.. Got only one or two shades lighter but hey it's 7 bucks can't beat that.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next