Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nestle Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Powder Flavored Milk Additive, 40.7 oz

Nestle Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Powder Flavored Milk Additive, 40.7 oz

Give your milk a boost of flavor with the delicious taste of Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Milk Powder. With 25 percent less sugar than other leading powder or syrup brands, Nesquik Chocolate Powder, Flavored Milk Additive, is cholesterol free and 99 percent caffeine free. The rich taste of Nesquik is no longer just for milk—boost the flavor of your favorite baked recipes with Nestle chocolate powder or sprinkle lightly on prepared desserts. This Nestle Chocolate Powder, in a 40.7-ounce canister, has 72 servings of Nesquik Chocolate Powder, Flavored Milk Additive. Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Milk Powder is specially fortified with added calcium, vitamin C and other essential vitamins and minerals to help build strong bones. Use Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Milk Powder to turn milk into an irresistibly tasty drink for your family.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Powder Flavored Milk Additive, 40.7 oz

Best price and free home delivery

10/09/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our kids love Nesquik and Walmart has the best price for the 40oz canister of Nesquik in town, and it gets delivered free to your door step when you buy $50 worth of merchandise. Who can beat that?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Powder Flavored Milk Additive, 40.7 oz

Yummy & a great price too!

07/23/2012
By ,
North Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Powdered Nesquik has a really wonderful, yummy, flavor! It sort of reminds me of Mexican chocolate, (which I dearly love), because there is a very tiny hint of spices like cinnamon & nutmeg in it. You get a pretty big canister & it is a lot more economical to use then the Nesquik Chocolate Syrup & less sugar in it too! It mixes up very easily in either cold milk or in hot milk too! My family has loved the Nesquik Chocolate Syrup for making chocolate milk for many years, but after trying this powder, we like it even better then the syrup, so I'm back buying more. We can't find it in our local Walmart because it's always sold out, so being able to buy this, (& buy lot of our items on Walmart.com too,) is great! Buying online also saves me the gas cost & driving time for the long 25 mile drive down to the closest Walmart. It also saves me from the hassle of dealing with the crowded store & the busy parking lot traffic too! Thank You so much Walmart.com!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Powder Flavored Milk Additive, 40.7 oz

Nesquik combines well in hot chocolate machine

09/08/2014
By ,
Manassas, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a hot chocolate machine that I use continually in the winter. I found that mixing 3 heaping tablespoons of Nesquik & 1 package of Swiss Miss hot cocoa mix with 32 oz. of milk in the machine makes a very good and rich hot chocolate, enough for 2 good sized mugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Powder Flavored Milk Additive, 40.7 oz
03/05/2012
By ,
Monmouth, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to my local WalMart Supercenter to purchase the 40.7 oz container of Nestle Chocolate Mix and they were out of it, it would be there tomorrow, but I did not want to drive 35 miles again just for that. So I thought I would check online where I usually make purchases and the price was more plus the shipping charges were ridiculous. I checked on Walmart.com and found what I wanted for the same price as in the store plus the 97 cent shipping plus tax. It only cost me $1.05 more than if I had went to the store. With gas prices going so high, I will be doing more shopping online and I will do what I can on Walmart.com. Keep up the 97 cent shipping.
Walmart.com is a great place to shop and they have what the stores do. Really easy to find what you want and at the price you want and the shipping is very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Powder Flavored Milk Additive, 40.7 oz

What's not to love?

03/10/2014
By ,
Catonsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We drink a lot of chocolate milk in our house and this is a great value for a great product. It got there quickly with free shipping and I would recommend this method/product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Powder Flavored Milk Additive, 40.7 oz

chocolate milk

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I want, wish it was larger size and thus cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Powder Flavored Milk Additive, 40.7 oz

Kids love it

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping. Kids love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Powder Flavored Milk Additive, 40.7 oz

nesquick

05/28/2014
By ,
falun ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tastes great...its different than the stuff am accustomed to this is improved it dilutes almost completely for a stronger or weaker chocolate taste
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Powder Flavored Milk Additive, 40.7 oz

delicious

05/27/2014
By ,
Pima, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what more can be said
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Powder Flavored Milk Additive, 40.7 oz

Big Savings over small container!

05/09/2014
By ,
West Lafayett, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't go wrong with Nesquik anyway so I went BIG and it's bigger than I imagined!!:) Nesquik has always been a favorite of mine so I may have paid a little more initially but this will last and give me that fast and refreshing chocolate craving I usually have! Thanks Walmart and Thank you also Nesquik! Leanna in Ohio
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Powder Flavored Milk Additive, 40.7 oz

More chocolate flavor than the rest.

03/14/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beware a lot of other brands use more sugar & less chocolate or cocoa per weight to fill the container. So it's usually not worth it because you're just paying for extra sugar, which we all already have & can add at home if we want to. With many other brands, you're getting more sweetness, but less chocolate or cocoa (chocolate is from cocoa).
If I just add 1 heaping teaspoon of Nesquik with 2-3 teaspoons of sugar, into a glass of milk it tastes a lot like those other inferior brands. So you're just paying for a lot of extra sugar with them. Also some brands include powdered milk or creamer in their mix so all you have to do it add water. But you're paying extra for all that sugar, milk, or creamer with hardly any chocolate in it per pound.
If you make NEsquik as per the instructions, it really has a rich chocolate taste. Ironically, I've only tasted 1 other brand this rich in chocolate flavor, a generic brand called "Scruntchy" from a store out of New Jersy called netgrocer.
In my town Nesquick goes for almost 4 bucks (per 8oz) to almost 8 bucks (per 18oz) for a 8-18oz container of it in my local stores. So 40oz of Nesquik for under 8 bucks here is a great deal for me. Nesquik & Scruntchy are my favorite chocolate milk brands. Add it to a little watered down hot milk & you got hot chocolate. Tastes great in coffee too. You can make it stretch in a pinch by adding more sugar & a little less Nesquik. 1 heaping teaspoon in milk, & then add sugar until it's sweet enough makes it taste like a lot of inferior brands, but will stretch it to last a very long time. But half sugar with half Nesquik tastes better if you must dilute it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Powder Flavored Milk Additive, 40.7 oz

Great for working people of all ages

03/12/2014
By ,
beleville, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taste good and nutritious
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Powder Flavored Milk Additive, 40.7 oz

great for kids

02/15/2014
By ,
bronx ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. Taste great.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Powder Flavored Milk Additive, 40.7 oz

Save money on powder

04/21/2012
By ,
Floral Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Save money on Nesquik power. A lot cheaper than bottled Nesquik. My girls love chocolate milk, but cartons are expensive (the way they drink it), so Nesquik power is the way to go. Unlike chocolate powder, it's easy to dissolved and it's great tasting. Walmart's has it at a low price all year long. No need to look for it elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nestle Nesquik Chocolate Powder Flavored Milk Additive, 40.7 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5