Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for La Burrita La Burrita Corn Tortillas, 12ct

La Burrita La Burrita Corn Tortillas, 12ct

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%5 out of 5reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for La Burrita Corn Tortillas, 12ct

Taste like home made

07/14/2010
By ,
US Military, Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This corn tortilla is authentic as you can get. I am from a small town in Belize, Central America where we go to the market and get fresh corn tortillas. Eventhough this is mass produced the quality is excellent. I will only purchase this brand now because it reminds me of home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
The Perfect Tortilla
Posted 02/20/2012
These yellow corn tortillas are excellent! The larger size is perfect for enchilads and tacos for that matter. I have moved from the west coast to the south east and can't find them now and it is killing me. You must buy these, they have much more flavor than white corn and an excellend tortilla flavor.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for La Burrita Corn Tortillas, 12ct

A very helpful product

12/26/2009
By ,
Cocoa Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have Ciliac desease (like 3% of population) and can eat no wheat products. Corn tortillas are the only bread like product I can eat from Wal Mart. The larger sizes allow so many possibilities beyond the 6" size. For example, I can make a very good small pizza quite simply. I would be delighted to find these on the shelf consistantly, rather than once in a great while as now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
N.H.
Posted 07/22/2014
Walmart does not carry this product anymore. I found them online at Affordable Gourmet. You have to order a box, but you can freeze them. I cannot live without the impeccable flavor of this product. Hope this helps you my friend!~
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for La Burrita Corn Tortillas, 12ct

where can I Purchase this product?.

09/24/2012
By ,
pell city ala
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good corn tortilla, large enough to make enchiladas and tacos, problem I have is where can I purchase these?. Local Walmarts (birmingham ala area ) do not carry these and probably will not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
N.H.
Posted 07/22/2014
It seems as though they stopped carrying them. Too bad. My favorite corn tortilla on the planet!~ I found them online at Affordable Gourmet a few days ago. Ordered a box of them..... you can freeze this product so it works out well. I am in heaven now. Good Luck!~
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for La Burrita Corn Tortillas, 12ct

"Best Tortilla in the U.S."

02/03/2014
By ,
N.H.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Authentic flavor, large enough to make a burrito, fresh and fabulous!~ I have a bit of trouble finding them in our location here, but have just ordered a case of them from our most fabulous bakery manager. I cannot live without them. The only tortillas comparable I experienced in Guatemala. LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!~
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for La Burrita Corn Tortillas, 12ct
02/15/2013
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best in flavor , authentic flavor of most corn tortillas out there! We have been unable to find La Burrita Corn Tortillas anywhere lately... searched several Walmart's in our area for these (La Burrita Corn Tortillas. Please bring them back to the Charleston, WV area.
The best of pre-made tortillas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
N.H.
Posted 07/22/2014
Walmart stopped carrying this brand. Too bad...... You can find them online at Affordable Gourmet. Just discovered the site a few days ago, and I am frothing at the bit to get them once again. Best corn tortilla EVER!~ Enjoy!~
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)