Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hormel Hormel: Beef Steak Tips W/Mashed Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

Hormel Hormel: Beef Steak Tips W/Mashed Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

Enjoy a delicious dinner in just minutes with Hormel: Beef Steak Tips in an easy microwavable bowl. Made with choice chucks of meat and mashed potatoes, Beef with Mashed Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls can be prepared in just 90 seconds in the microwave oven. Enjoy a filling meal with these Hormel Beef Tips, 10 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hormel: Beef Steak Tips W/Mashed Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

For on the go and no need to refrigerate

03/29/2014
By ,
Denver
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I expected it to taste like the canned potatoes usually taste. This meal looks like it is the fast food dish of a baked potato at Wendys fast food place, missing the clear dome lid. That is the size of this bowl so don't let the picture fool you. Inside you find all the mashed potatoes off to one side and a gravy on the other side.
Under the gravy you find the meat. The meat wasn't half bad. I am giving it a 4 star because if I had to go any period of time without refrigeration, this meal is perfect for on the go. All you need is a place to heat it. I ate mine with some buttered herb encrusted foccacia bread and it made this a full meal. I would order these again actually. Worth having a few around when you do not want to cook and need a quick meal. There is about half a cup of gravy and meat and half a cup of mashed potatoes for a couple buck so the value is pretty good. I paid $2.18 at the time of this review.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hormel: Beef Steak Tips W/Mashed Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

Tasty, filling and fast meal

08/31/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large amount of tender beef with a lot of creamy potatoes that don't have an instant potato flake taste or mouth feel and a pretty good gravy. It's a bargain at a little more than 2 bucks and it makes a quick and satisfying meal. Filling, too, for someone like me who can be a big eater. Lends itself well to adding a side veg and/or salad and fruit. Time saving, much cheaper and better than fast food meals. I plan to keep an assortment in my pantry for "one of those days", whatever that may be, when I can't or don't want to cook from scratch.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hormel: Beef Steak Tips W/Mashed Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

Yum. Real potatoes and tasty meat

08/21/2013
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
with no hint of fat or gristle. Too much sodium and weird stuff but I try to stay away from that stuff in general when I eat in so I can afford to be bad sometimes. And it doesn't taste salty. To me this is a way to avoid going out and spending a WHOLE lot more for food that might have those same ingredients and I don't have to tip 25% (I'm a waitress). I'm gonna stock up and try the pot roast too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hormel: Beef Steak Tips W/Mashed Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

Great for long drives no refrigerator needed

06/04/2014
By ,
Edmond, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great in the car for long trips, I put it in the window and with summer heat it bakes in about 5 minutes! Depending on how hungry you are sometimes it may take 2 for a complete meal. Great for dorms when used with there small microwaves.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hormel: Beef Steak Tips W/Mashed Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

The Best

08/05/2014
By ,
Wenham Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great tasting. The beef is tender and flavorful. The gravy is very good. The potatoes are good, a little solid but ok. Overall it is a great value for a meal I love.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hormel: Beef Steak Tips W/Mashed Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

Shelf Stable, Delicious, High in Sodium

09/13/2013
By ,
Bethesda, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This shelf-stable meal is delicious when microwaved. The beef is tender, the gravy very good, and the whipped potatoes are creamy. This is a high-sodium product, as most shelf-stable products are. When I have this as part of my meal, I try not to have any other salty products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hormel: Beef Steak Tips W/Mashed Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

Great for apocalypse rations, but not much else

06/19/2014
By ,
Norwich, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't believe this stuff has almost 5 stars. That's not possible unless Hormel is paying people to review it. It's like they made some gummy, flavorless mashed potatoes and dumped a can of fancy feast on top. If the world ends (or the power goes out), I would eat this to survive. It could also be helpful in a weight loss plan. Stock your cupboards with this stuff, and you'll hardly want to eat ever again. If you're looking for a quick, cheap, tasty meal on the go, take the next exit and hit the McD's dollar menu.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hormel: Beef Steak Tips W/Mashed Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

Excellent product

11/16/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consume them on a regular basis - simply excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hormel: Beef Steak Tips W/Mashed Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

Good

07/03/2014
By ,
Yakima WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just had one today... plenty of gravy... I like pepper so I added a bunch of that and a pat of butter or two... mixed it all together... YUM
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hormel: Beef Steak Tips W/Mashed Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

meat and potatos meal

05/28/2014
By ,
Rochester, MN area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ready to eat after 90 seconds in the microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hormel: Beef Steak Tips W/Mashed Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

really good

03/13/2012
By ,
Gulfport, Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The taste is excellent, but, the younger ones found the chicken hard to cut up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
chicken? This is beef.
Posted 05/20/2014
chicken? This is beef.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hormel: Beef Steak Tips W/Mashed Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5