Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hormel Hormel: Salisbury Steak W/Sliced Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

Hormel Hormel: Salisbury Steak W/Sliced Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

Enjoy a complete cooked meal in only 90 seconds with Hormel Microwave Meals Salisbury Steak with Sliced Potatoes & Gravy Compleats. The Hormel complete meals bowls offer you a dinner full of comfort food favorites you are sure to enjoy. The boxed meals are 10 oz, ideal for the college student on a budget. The Hormel Microwave Meals' Salisbury Steak with Sliced Potatoes & Gravy Compleats offer you a chance to enjoy a full-course dinner in only 90 seconds. Enjoy a salisbury steak, sliced potatoes and gravy Compleats tonight with Hormel microwave meals.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hormel: Salisbury Steak W/Sliced Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

very good

03/13/2012
By ,
Gulfport, Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful taste. It's rather small, has no veggies, and some will find it not filling enough for a dinner meal.
I don't eat breakfast or lunch. Dinner is my only meal, and it satisfies me, but, I don't live to eat; I eat to live!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hormel: Salisbury Steak W/Sliced Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

Dog Food

01/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a variety of these and was looking forward to trying them since their convenience could come in handy for many situations (camping, snacks, etc). Unfortunately they are HORRIBLE. None of the varieties had any taste, they were mushy and they looked inedible. They did redeem themselves, however, when I noticed my dog loved them, but he drinks water from the toilet.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hormel: Salisbury Steak W/Sliced Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

Pretty Good

06/30/2014
By ,
Yakima WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This meal wasn't bad.... I liked this MUCH better then the meatloaf entree. You won't regret trying this meal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hormel: Salisbury Steak W/Sliced Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

Better than tv dinner but not by much

01/14/2014
By ,
Warrenton, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meat portion is fair and average. Potatoes are very good. All in all better than tv dinner but not by much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hormel: Salisbury Steak W/Sliced Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

GOOD,but not GREAT...

12/12/2013
By ,
Riverside Calif.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these little dinners (all the kinds they make) so I would have something quick to make,alot of them I put over rice,this one my hubby liked but just said it could be improved....I continue to buy them!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hormel: Salisbury Steak W/Sliced Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

Good Food

12/02/2013
By ,
Nesika Beach, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Salisbury Steak by Hormel in the Compleats Bowl is a very good, very quick and very filling meal. Not fancy but great for a quick hot meal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hormel: Salisbury Steak W/Sliced Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

It's OK.

11/22/2013
By ,
Zanesville, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mash needs to be better. Meat is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hormel: Salisbury Steak W/Sliced Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz

Good for something fast as long as you use ketsup

01/23/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I nuke the nuked and do it at low temprature with peas and beans in the bowl. It works fine and my six ulcers do well with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hormel: Salisbury Steak W/Sliced Potatoes & Gravy Compleats Microwave Bowls, 10 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5