Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coast Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coast Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct

With the Coast Pacific Force Soap Bar, youll enjoy the bursting scent of the Pacific Ocean without leaving your bath tub. Lovingly referred to as "the eye opener," Coast Soap enlivens the senses as it cleans and refreshes your skin. With Coast Bar Soap, you never have to choose between clean or moisturized skin. Each bar soap is available in a convenient 4 oz size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%27 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct

overbearing scent

03/04/2012
By ,
wisc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a cheaper price but I would stay away if you have eczema or allergies because it is a very overwhelming scent and isn't the best for dry skin. My brother who doesn't have allergies even said it was an overbearing scent. Bought 2 packs of 8 and don't really want to use it. I'm going to stick with dial and pay extra.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-5points
Review 2 for Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct

Coast - Pacific Coast Soap - Best Smelling Soap!!

06/13/2011
By ,
Lake Oswego, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this soap. It smells like our beach house and I never tire of the scent! It's very nostalgic for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 3 for Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct

Great product

08/16/2011
By ,
Paragould, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My store stopped stocking this product several years ago. Since then I have tried Zest, Irish Spring and several others. Imagine my surprise to find it on-line at a great price and with Free shipping. I ordered a 2 year supply. I never want to be out of this product again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Posted 04/28/2012
I don't shower that often so a two year supply for me is like three 8ct bricks of this stuff.
Great stuff!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct

Coast Soap is great

06/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coast soap is my favorite soap and when I saw it on sale at Walmart for such a great price, I had to have it. Not easy to find so I was very pleased that Walmart had it for such a great price!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 5 for Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct

BEST soap and scent for long-lasting freshness!

03/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, I'm a 200+ lb person, who would like to feel "fresh" within 16-24 hours of bathing....and this soap does it! It has a refreshing coastal, fresh ocean wave smell, and boy does this soap do the job! If anyone wants to smell anything on your body within this timeframe of showering, everything stays fresh, which is a wonderful, confident feeling! Best at removing the grease, dirt, smell, etc... Just love it - it takes me back 20+ years... If your skin is sensitive to cleansing, you might want a soap with more grease in it - otherwise, want to smell good for a long time - buy it! At this price, you can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct

coast soap

06/28/2010
By ,
Buena Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product, hard to find. Thanks WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct

Coast Soap

03/07/2011
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice scent and product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 8 for Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct
08/25/2011
By ,
towanda,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually sent this to a friend who couldn't find it where they lived. He was extremely happy with the free shipping, but he had no need for the free panty-liners.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct

Love this soap!!!

09/27/2011
By ,
Nyack, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells soooo good!!!!!! leaves skin squeaky clean!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct

Great Soap!

12/25/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This soap smells good and feels good. No residue left behind. Quick shipping to Afghanistan!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct
09/04/2011
By ,
brooklyn, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like the orginal coast and for an excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct
12/15/2011
By ,
NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells great! long lasting all day
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct

good camping soap, beach soap

07/05/2011
By ,
VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bar has a nice dip in the middle for holding onto during bathing.
But this may also affect the value.
The soap is not creamy. And does not glide over the area of bathing. Leaves my skin a little dry.
It is a good basic soap and affordable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct
01/20/2013
By ,
Albany, Ga.31707
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to be able to find coast liquid soap. Is this item going to come back in stores.. I love the liquid soap. You could wash you hair and body with this..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct
07/17/2012
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My merchandise was neatly packaged and delivered on time. I Was especially happy with my no shipping cost. Would definitely recommend this product and Walmart online services.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct

Mmmm smells great

08/18/2012
By ,
Near Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this at a good price, best price around. And since my order total was $45 or more, shipping was free.
That's awesome.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct
10/05/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coast lasts much longer than Safeguard.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coast Bar Soap, Pacific Force, 8ct
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5