Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tone Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct

Tone Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct

Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%29 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct

Why I love TONE-

10/14/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this soap (and only this soap) for years; noticed early on that it left no film on my tub/shower tiles, and it follows that it leaves no film on my skin. Lathers well, doesn't melt, smells great (ALL available scents) and is cost-effective (sold in multiple packs). I save the bits too small for bathing for hand washing. It was, however, getting more and more difficult to find and I was pleased to find it on Walmart's website @no shipping cost. Yea!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct

Tone with Cocoa Butter

08/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this soap and it is hard to find in the 6 pack.
It keeps my skin moisturized and feeling soft.
I truly appreciate Walmart for not only carrying the item in the 6 pack but providing free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct

My Favorite Bar Soap

09/30/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone has their favorites for bar soap. This one is mine. It has a nice fragrance and the cocoa butter gives moisture. I've used this soap for years. It has recently become difficult to find in the stores. I'm so pleased to find it at Walmart online......and it's FREE shipping to my door. Walmart sells it for a good price, also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct

A great deal

08/17/2011
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband uses Tone soap and this is the best deal I've found! This pack would cost nearly double in most stores if purchased 2 bars at a time. Also got free shipping to my home! A great way to stock up at a very, very fair price. Husband loves the clean smell and the fact it doesn't dry his skin the way typical soaps do. Thanks for the super value!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct

Been using Tone for at least 30 years ...

02/01/2014
By ,
SW FLA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first of all, Walmart has some of the best service for the consumer ... their ship to store is the most convenient of all ... I got on line, chose my items ... it wasn't two hours and Walmart had the order ready for me to pick up - Amazing!
Tone soap - if you never tried it, I suggest you do .... it's not really "soapy" , but it lathers up real nice, cleans your skin, leaves it nice and soft, rinses clean, and smells really good ... i like buying this six pack at walmart because the pricing is good, and six bars is a nice multi pack ...
Thank you walmart - it is always a pleasure to shop with you on line and in store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct
10/05/2013
By ,
Nor Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a man. I have been using Tone since I was 20 years old and now I'm 55.
I work outdoors. Every time I run out of Tone I have to buy something else as an emergency.
The other brands seem to leave a film on my skin that makes me uncomfortable. I just hope it never goes off the market. My skin stays moisturized and people tell me I smell good. I can't ask for more than that.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct

very good

03/14/2014
By ,
nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Liked it
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct

Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct

04/24/2013
By ,
SUFFOLK COUNTY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i found this soap to be a good cheaper alternative to dove. it's a beauty soap and it doesn't dry out your skin. it lathers-up pretty well(better than dove) and i am very satiisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct

Excellent product.

11/19/2012
By ,
Olive Branch, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this product for long term use. It work great on your body.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct

Great Bar of Soap

10/10/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This soap has a very slight scent, lathers great, sensitive to the skin, and the bar doesn't disolve quickly as other bars tend to do. I've tried many other brands and keep coming back to Tone. Love it. Walmart has the best deal and delivery was amazing, chose standard shipping and it was here the next day, Excellent product and service.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct

Great for your skin

08/08/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product (original scent Tone) for my sister who has been unable to find it in her area. Her doctor had recommended it to her many years ago as a soap that would be gentle to her sensitive skin. He was right! She has used this product for many years and was delighted that I could find it for her. I'm sure I will continue to buy it for her from Walmart on line.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct

Love this

10/15/2012
By ,
tunesareus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using the original scent for years. There are cheaper brands and more expensive ones. I like this one best because it doesn't leave a film, it moistures my dry skin well, and the clean scent isn't over powering.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct

Tone Happy!

05/26/2012
By ,
Hyattsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say I love this product it has always been wonderful. Six bars for a great price they smell so good and leave your skin so soft-- I will buy more.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct

Very Happy

07/28/2011
By ,
Charolotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im so glad I got this product. I was having a difficult time finding it in the market place and luckily found it here. This is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct

Tone Soap

04/30/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the quantity and the price the product is very good. Tone soap is very difficult to find elsewhere so this was a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct

I Likey!

10/06/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like Tone products and when I saw this package at this price, let's just say I stocked up. Great product @ a great price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tone Soap Bar, Original Scent, 6ct
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5