Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slim-Fast Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz

Slim-Fast Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz

Whether you need to slim down for an event, or have new long-term weight-loss goals, the Slim-Fast 3-2-1 Creamy Chocolate High Protein Weight Loss Powder can help you trim your figure without sacrificing creamy and delicious taste. It's specially designed for the Slim-Fast 3-2-1 Plan to help you achieve your healthy weight loss goals. With no dissatisfying aftertaste, one serving of this protein powder provides four-hour hunger control, so you don't overeat or feel deprived throughout the day. Specially formulated with almost one-third of the recommended essential vitamin and mineral intake, this chocolate-flavored powder can help you feel satisfied in a healthy way. Prepare this weight loss powder first thing in the morning for an excellent protein boost.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%42 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz

Great Taste Great Price

03/13/2011
By ,
Anamosa, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product as a meal supplement. It contains 1/3 of your daily nutrients. Though I don't agree with the 3-2-1 plan I do find that I have felt much healthier using this product. I feel more alert in the morning and my pants are getting looser.
It's also a wonderfully priced. Mixing SlimFast yourself costs roughly $0.90 a meal (that's including the price of milk). I drink a slimfast in the morning and at night. I usually eat a piece of fruit with the shake and 1/2 an ounce of walnuts so the nutrients are better absorbed by the body.
If you add up the suggested calories of the 3-2-1 plan you will find it seems rather low. I would recommend thinking about your weight and height and finding your target caloric intake. Then use that with the SlimFast plan. Otherwise you'll find yourself feeling hungry and sluggish with no energy to exercise.
Enjoy this product. Use it with healthy food choices and 30-60 minutes of exercise a day and you will see your body transform in no time. It's wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz

Like the taste and helps curb my sugar addiction.

04/09/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was actually available in my store, even though the website said it wasn't. and it cost a little less there. I grabbed two cans with the intention of drinking it twice a day. So far, I used it once about 6:00 AM. I like the protein in my system before any other foods. It helps to drop excess water and level my sugar. Later, about 9 in the morning, I eat something with some carbs, and then do my workout. I exercise for an hour 6 days a week. I also like to drink this after I exercise. I was buying the premixed Slim-fast, but this is such a better deal. Let is sit just a little after mixing and it thickens up nicely.
I have tried many protein drinks over the years, and this is about the best. I use to buy an egg and milk powder that was just available in vanilla. I would mix it with frozen fruit and make a wonderful smoothie out of it. However...all that fruit distracts from the protein.
I really try to keep my protein up, as it keeps the hunger down, and keeps me from snacking non-stop. Which I will do. *ugh. I have and always have had a huge sugar addiction. Protein helps me keep that in control.
I'll keep using this as long as I can get it. It tastes great and does what I need it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz

Slimfast High Protein

10/12/2013
By ,
Modesto, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The can label is deceptive as it says "15 grams of protein" in bold letters on the front. It is actually 7 grams of protein; the 15 grams includes the milk which it does NOT say on the front label. You have to read the fine print on the back. I would not have purchased this, but would have changed to another protein powder with higher protein (ie EAS).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz

Great if you workout with this product

03/31/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works best if you workout after as it keeps you fuller longer and helps you burn more in the end. Its a lot like the muscle milk for men.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz
01/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was afraid that this would taste just like every other diet protien shake and leave a bad after taste in my mouth but that wasnt the case. this was not the case. it taste like a regular chocolate milk shake. and because of its great taste im able to follow through the slimfast 3-2-1 plan. i suggest using a water bottle but before i would put the milk and powder into a cup first so your able to mix it. after you mix it, it will still have those little powder bubbles just pour all of it into the bottle and shake it. this product was worth every dollar and i will most definetly buy more of it when i run out!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz

order

04/15/2014
By ,
Canon City, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it came early than I was expecting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz

Not just a diet drink

04/10/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is actually quite tasty. I was surprised it did not taste chalky. I use skim milk which I've grown to like. As for weight loss only time will tell. 12 lbs so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz
06/13/2010
By ,
China
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The additional protein in the shake gives it a slight aftertaste which the original slimfast does not have, but it does not taste bad. The shake is best when it is very cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz

Great but DON'T BUY ONLINE!!

02/27/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product... surprisingly tastes really good (though I mix with 2% milk since I despise skim), and it's very convenient to take to work. I make it the nite before and put it in a travel waterbottle, and take it with me in the morning.
HOWEVER, do not buy this online!! Mine was completely destroyed in the mail, and I had to go in to Wal-Mart to exchange it anyway!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
bubble wraped and boxed
Posted 09/14/2011
I received mine in the mail and it was boxed with plastic bubble wrap around it. They even gave me samples of shampoo and anti wrinkle cream. Most likely they made some changes. You should try ordering it online again.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz

Love the milk chocolate

10/03/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the slim fast milk chocolate for many years and it helps me to keep my calcium levels up along with many others. I just wish that this product would be in the stores again as I have noticed that they eliminated this certain flavor from their stores. The 2 flavors that they have in their stores now are just not a pleasing flavor for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz

It makes a diet drink.

02/20/2011
By ,
massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's best taken with a serving of fruit or veggies to help you stay fuller longer. I didn't feel full after using it except when I doubled up on the serving. Of course I was using water to mix the shake so that might have something to do with it. Also, it doesn't have the protien some whey powders have. I stay fuller longer with Six Star but it doesn't taste as good as the Slim Fast. Used properly, it is a good meal substitute but plan on behavior modification & a good lifestyle if you want to keep the weight off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz
02/15/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was the first time I purchased the high protein mix. I expected it to taste more like the original, it was a little more chalky tasting, almost like the mixed tasted years ago when it was first made. However, it did keep me fuller and that was a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz

Omg slim fast!!

01/27/2014
By ,
Sandusky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its like chocolate gold
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz
04/27/2011
By ,
Harrison, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mixed it with 1% milk otherwise it doesn't stick with me and I hate fat free milk. It really keeps you full for a long time. I mix it up the night before and put it in the fridge, then when I'm drinking coffee I have it in the freezer to make a frozen shake slushy treat. I love i!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz

Tastes great!

03/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has a wonderful taste and really does curb hunger..a perfect combo for trying to eat less/lose weight. It is also a good value compared to other "protein shakes".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz

Too much sugar

07/23/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
With 25 carbs and 18g of sugar, I would pick a whey protein product and avoid the carbs/sugar.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz
12/27/2012
By ,
Bronx,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Slim-Fast high protein powder has a great taste and is thicker than I thought it would be. I bought a shaker for $2.50 when placing this order, so I no longer need to plug up a blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz
08/09/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is soooooo good! I love the flavor great product! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz

Still Excellent

06/22/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years I used Slim Fast & got away from it, for no apperant reason. Re-Discovering this product, turned out to be a good move. I have tried it with Soy Milk, regular & Dried Milk. It makes a great 'Snack' if you think you just got to have something. This Slim Fast is satisfying & has a good rich choclaty flavor. I really like this product & usually have some as a late night treat & have sprinkled some over Vanilla Pudding/Eiscream. Tast's great. It is in expensive & I will keep some on hand. Especially now in the hot Summer Month, this quick to fix Slim Fast will come in handy for a cool refreshing nurishing meal replacement drink on ice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Slim-Fast Powder 3-2-1 High Protein Powder, Creamy Chocolate, 12.83 oz
06/03/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The slim fast high protein is impossible to find in any store. Walmart.com was the cheapest on the Internet. I hope they keep this in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next