Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

The Mr. Coffee Tm70 3-Quart Iced-Tea Maker, with its versatile features, comes in handy to prepare refreshing iced-tea in minutes. You can also brew tea leaves or tea bags in this tea maker. It is easy to set the brewing strength using the adjustable tea steeping control, to get the desired taste. When brewing has completed, this dishwasher safe tea maker automatically turns off. The pitcher also comes with a sturdy handle for easy serving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation89%133 out of 149reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

Husband LOVES it!

01/26/2011
By ,
Scottsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have already recommended this product to all my friends! My husband LOVES sweet tea with his meal. I normally made tea by the old pot of boiling water method which took about 35 mins and required me to funuel sugar into a pitcher, handleing hot water etc.
This wonderful product does it all for you! It takes me less than 5mins to get all the stuff together & brewing. Then I simply sit back and wait! In like 20mins I have a pitcher full of the best sweet tea!
My husband hates it when I spend money on things we can do without, but this product is something we will never do without again!
If you love sweet tea then I would recommend you invest in this product!
I have had this product for over a month. This product came with a huge pitcher for the tea, which I did not see any pics of on the web. What a great bonus =) I have cleaned in the dishwasher, so dishwasher safe too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

Best Way To Make Tea

04/30/2011
By ,
Henderson , NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a birthday gift the other day and LOVE it! :) To address the leaking issue...let me tell you what happens. The first time I used it, was to clean it. The device shut off and since I had it set to "medium" on the brewing level, I thought the device was finished. I took the pitcher...yup, it leaked. BUT...I lowered the brew setting, put the pitcher under it so the brew basket could finish emptying. I realized MY MISTAKE early. Then, with the same setting, I brewed my first batch of tea. After the device shut off, I checked the "brew basket" and saw there was still some water....so I let the device finish. When the basket was empty, I took the pitcher away and NO LEAKS!! I only brewed 2 qts as my recipe is set for that and the tea was AWESOME. I HIGHLY recommend this product. Since it is made so inexpensively, take care with it. I intend to. It's a fast and easy way to make tea. VERY HAPPY :) As far as the design, I figure the manufacturer intends for you to store the pitcher in the refridgerator after brewing (hence "iced tea" which is served cold). The "brewer" takes up very little room and the pitcher is quite sturdy. Also the tea doesn't get that hot after it brewed. And, as with anything...read the directions, they do help :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

makes great tea

06/03/2009
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to use, and makes a great pitcher of tea. It allows you to pick your strength of brew, and choose anywhere between 1-3 quarts at a time. It uses either tea bags or loose which give you a lot of variety.
You do need to have the pitcher completely aligned with the spout where the tea drips while brewing. I can easily see if not aligned that a person could get burned. Despite this I would still buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

Much better than the old pitchers

02/04/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love iced tea, and have used a Mr. COFFEE Iced Tea maker for years. But the old pitchers were brittle and easily cracked or warped in the dishwasher. This new pitcher design is much better--dishwasher safe and the same sort of plastic found in Tupperware containers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+72points
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

Wonderful product!

07/06/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to get an ice tea maker for some time now. My husband and I were doing some shopping and noticed this one for a great price (under $20)! We are both very pleased with this iced tea maker. It only takes about 10 minutes to prepare and brew and it is chilled instantly. The process is a total of six easy steps that consist of: filling pitcher with water to line indicated for water; pour into tower; fill pitcher with ice; put in tea bags; turn hot water hose over tea bags and hit the on button. I HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone who enjoys iced tea.
Please note that this pitcher takes a TON of ice. If you do not have an ice maker I would recommend you brew it on the lighter side as the ice not only cools the tea but dilutes it as well. Without the ice it obviously will not be cold until in the fridge for some time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

Excellent choice

06/29/2009
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iced tea maker is easy to operate, has simple instructions and brews a great iced tea. I like that I have a choice between a mild and strong tea brewing. The basket is easy to remove and clean, the unit is slim and sleek on my counter top. I like the option of using either teabags or loose tea. With all the tea choices out there, making iced tea is fun as well as delicious. The price is hard to beat and this unit is a great value. I'll be giving this a gifts to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

Perfect for Summer

07/04/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Us southerners love some sweet tea. I have always had problems with my tea bags bursting in the pot while I'm boiling the tea. I seen this as i was passing by and thought "why not"? The instructions are easy to understand, and yes read them some important tips are in there. It takes about 15 minutes to make. Just fill the water up to the assigned line and pour into top of tea maker. Then, put a coffee filter in the holder along with however many tea bags you would normally put. It says that you can add sugar to the holder, but when i tried this the sugar didn't dissolve. Add ice to assigned line if you would like iced tea otherwise just fill up to the assigned water line with cold water. Set the knob for strongness of the tea. Press button and walk off. It does everything else for itself. So if you happen to forget the tea was making. NO PROBLEM. It just chilling waiting for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

great! -- IF you love the taste of plastic :-(

03/08/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the 2 quart mr. coffee iced tea maker for years, loved it until the pitcher broke when i dropped it on the hardwood floor :-(
I'm planning ahead for the summer, and since sun tea is not a healthy option because of bacteria, I bought this machine. I cleaned it according to instructions, ran it for a batch of tea, and served it at dinnertime. We all took one sip and spit it out. Plastic.
Hmmm, I thought. Maybe it needs another cleaning? I ran it through another cleaning. Made another batch of iced tea, served it at dinner. Blechhh, plastic taste.
This story continues on thru four more cleanings and a run-through with vinegar. Still plastic. Even the water coming thru the last cleaning with vinegar wreaked of plastic smell. That's some powerful plastic....
In the end, after one call to a clueless Mr. Coffee consumer helper, 32 wasted tea bags and four huge batches of ice, I have to return it.
I googled "my Mr. Coffee iced tea maker tastes like plastic" to see if I am alone, and alas, I am not the only one. Apparently, some of these are okay, and some are not.
So disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nc
About the plastic comment...
Posted 08/26/2011
I have found with any plastic pitcher used for tea that the first several pots do not taste as good as usual. Smell the inside of a new pitcher and that will give you a hint why it tastes funny. I think the pitcher needs to be "seasoned" or broken in. First, wash the pitcher in the dishwasher a few times and then run it through a few cycles in the tea maker without using tea bags. Then it may take a few runs with the tea bags, but eventually it will make fantastic tea! Hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

perfect, if you love your iced tea

05/14/2010
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this unit after tasting tea a friend made with it.
We are an iced tea-drinking family, and it had become tiresome to brew new sun tea or "stove tea" as often as needed. I have not been disapointed with with my purchase at all. I had been using about 12 regular sized tea bags to brew a gallon or so of iced tea. With this unit, I can brew the same amount, using only 4 bags. This is a subsantial difference and will surely save money over time. The water fill area only holds 3 quarts of water at a time, so one needs to go through the brewing process about 3 times, but the good news is that you just refill and begin brewing with the same bags.We like sweet tea, so I usually put my sugar in the large gallon pitcher I use for my iced tea. As each 3 quarts of tea brews, I add it to my pitcer while it's still hot, that way the sugar disolves easily when stirred. The flavor is excellent and I wouldn't hesitate to buy this product as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

Great tea and a big money saver!

12/15/2009
By ,
Media, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really surprised by some of the negative reviews on this and other sites. We've used ours for a year and never had tea spill/puddle on the counter. I'm making tea right now as I type this and even tried to rig it so it would spill by misaligning the brew basket and couldn't make it happen, so I'm not sure what is causing some to have that issue (it may be that those with issues have a brew basket where the area where it drips out is damaged). Also, I have always brewed on the strongest setting, so try adjusting that. It is important that the spout of the pitcher be in the proper position, not be warped, and not be cracked. Also make sure to clean the brew basket regularly and it should be fully seated.
I grew up brewing tea on the stove and then putting it in gallon jugs in the fridge. I drank a bunch of it and had 16 sweet tea induced cavities when I first saw the dentist as a kid!! After dropping a pot of boiling tea and burning my foot, that was it and for years I drank Crystal Light...much safer for the waistline too, but it was never anywhere near as good! Over time I began to buy gallons of tea, sweet and diet(w/Nutrasweet), at the local store, but at $2-$3 per gallon it was too much, especially as I drink about 5 gallons a week myself!
When visiting my sister in GA my wife and I discovered tea at the Walmart supermarket made with Splenda and loved it, but when our supermarket(no conveniently located Walmart near us) in PA finally got it it was $3-$4/gal.
Then my sister bought the Mr. Coffee iced tea maker and the tea was great. She did note that the sugar didn't dissolve well when put in the brew basket and she was right. She gave us our own Mr. Coffee TM70 last Christmas and we've found a way of using it that works great, but won't lead to immediately cold tea:
1) Fill with water but don't overfill or it will spill out the back all over your counter.
2) Put the tea bags in the brew basket. We use one large "family size" tea bag per cycle, though two or three regular sized bags will work fine.
(We use Lipton, a $3 box of 24 will make 12 gallons, as our supermarket no longer has a generic offering.)
We set it on the strongest brew setting.
3) Mix your sweetener (we use 1 1/2 cup per gallon of brewed tea) in a pint or so of water in the pitcher.
We use Splenda(a $6.99 bag will make about 8 gallons) which we buy in bags at the supermarket.
4) Run through one full cycle.
5) Fill with water again and put in an additional large tea bag or two regular size bags(leave the used ones in the brew basket) and run through a second cycle.
At this point the pitcher will be almost full.
Typically I then pour it into a gallon jug and add a bit more water to equal a gallon.
I usually will make 2-4 gallons in a row this way and stock the fridge. I just keep adding the tea bags in the brew basket until I make the last gallon and then throw all the bags away at the end.
We've had it now for a year and love it. I figure I was spending $10-15/week buying the gallons of tea(sweet or diet w/Nutrasweet) at the store. That's more than $500/year!! It would have cost $800+/yr to buy the Splenda tea at the supermarket. Using Splenda we buy in bags and Lipton bags cost about $1/gal. Of course with sugar it would be even less. We're looking to buy a bunch of them now for Christmas presents, which led me to this site.
(By the way, the website says they're not presently available on-line but are "in stock" at the nearest Walmart, which is 20+ minutes away. I went there yesterday and they didn't have them and they said they did not stock them...annoying.)
Overall a great product and very inexpensive.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Mr.Coffee 3 quart tea maker.
Posted 01/23/2012
Thank you very much for your review.It is so helpful.You made up my mind to buy one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

Seems to work fine....will be watching

02/25/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought it today. Ran three gallons of tea with it. Two Lipton one green tea. I put enough in to make 3 qts, but with a gallon tea bag in the basket in a filter after I ripped the bag open. Ran the unit twice to make a gallon. Nice and strong. I added sugar to the final pitcher I store tea in. Reading other reviews after buying, I would have made another decision based on them. Oh, well, I am here now. Screw up machine if you dare, you will be on my repair bench in a flash. And yes, I have found leaks even in old washer machine tubs. When this one does mess up, I will have answers about repairing right back here!
Oh, the Big Mr. Coffee pot at church has a weak on/off switch on it, so I am not surprised to see complaints on that. I finally just bypassed it. That probably can not be done as easily on this. I will wait till it breaks before I study the design.
The plastic material does seem a bit cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

Making Tea is Easy Now

08/20/2011
By ,
East County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not know an ice tea machine existed until a friend told me. The first thing I did was go to Walmart's website. I've always had great experiences buying from Walmart on line. I love this ice tea maker. It's a name brand, and therefore I knew it would proably be reliable, but buying on line you never know. What I like about it is that it brews the tea, and is not quick like a coffee maker, but a little patience and the tea comes out tasting very flavorful. It's great that the pitcher has lines marked on it to be able to fill it to where and how much tea you want to make. One quart is usually enough for just me to last a couple of days and give me 4 tall glassess of tea. Then the pitcher is also marked to where you put the ice. It stores great in the Frig, and is ready to drink. I let it cool down and then add my ice and sweetner to the pitcher. I put slices of lime and fresh mint leaves for a great smooth tasting summer tea!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

Not Pleased

05/22/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Having happily used the older-style Mr. Coffee iced tea maker for years, we purchased this replacement with confidence, only to be so disappointed that we are going to replace it immediately. We find it awkwardly designed (to say the least) and too bulky to store. Dripping during brewing occurs too easily. Brewing takes too long. The basket should have been designed without the ridges that make cleaning it so difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

Best Value for the money!

11/08/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never bought an ice tea maker--I was using a $19.99 Mr. Coffee Coffeemaker for our iced tea. It worked fine and I was upset that I accidentally broke the pitcher while washing it. It was
almost 8 yrs. old and although the coffeemaker worked, I could not locate a pitcher to fit. So went to WM and found this. I was a bit disappointed when I unpacked it--the actual tea maker is all
plastic. Well, that opinion lasted only until I made the first pitcher of tea. It is so easy and the
best feature is the auto-shut off at the end of the cycle. We always have tea brewed and this is so easy to brew into the pitcher and it goes directly into the fridge. Th pitcher itself is durable and made of thicker plastic so you won't burn your hands when you pick it up. The handle is actually very thick which will make it easy to handle for those who might have gripping
problems. All in all, it is an excellent buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

Works as intended

12/27/2010
By ,
White Sulphur Springs, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for me and my brother to make it easier for me to make tea in the middle of the night while he is sleeping without waking him up. And boy am I glad that this thing is easy to use and that it works exactly as the directions say that it does. My mom and dad had the older version of this unit for about 2 maybe 3 years or more and we used it so much that the pitcher broke then the pump quit working. And I loved it so much that I decided that I just had to look for one to make my tea with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

great tea maker

02/24/2010
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Mr. Coffee iced tea makers for years, started out with the original two quart model and eventually moved to the 3 quart model and now this model with the dishwasher safe pitcher. The pitcher on the previous models was the only negative about this product, they weren't dishwasher safe and would eventually wear out and crack even if they were only washed by hand. This new pitcher seems very durable, it feels similar to tupperware and as stated, is dishwasher safe. So if you're an iced tea drinker i would definitely recommend this product. It makes great tea of any kind, although i would recommend tea specifically made for iced tea otherwise it may become cloudy when chilled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

I have been pleased

12/06/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this iced tea maker and have used it since July--about 5 months now. It is easy to use and still works well. I make tea about 3 times per week. The pitcher is big-holds about a gallon. You fill up the pitcher, pour in the water after removing the holder for the tea bags, put the tea bags in the holder, put it back in the top, close the lid, add ice to the pitcher and put the pitcher in to the groove intended for it. You push a button and it takes about 5 minutes or so to brew the tea. You can make it stronger or less strong. I use a blend of four tea bags to a gallon of tea--one black tea, one flavored green tea (blueberry and pomegranate), one white tea that I purchased from England, and another green tea made in Thailand that I purchased in Las Vegas (strawberry and cream). It makes great tea. I now hate to buy tea at restaurants and fast food places because it isn't as good as mine. I don't add any sweeteners or sugar and it tases great. This tea maker gets stained easily, especially around where the tea drips out but that doesn't really bother me. I bought another for my son and buying another one for a neighbor now. I love mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

No leaks for us....

05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacing a previous Mr. Coffee unit that had an unfortunate dishwasher accident. Cheaper to buy a new unit than to replace the picther. Ordered this item with some trepidation after reading the reviews regarding some leakage. The directions say to leave the pitcher sit for 30 seconds after the cycle is complete and I have not experienced any leaking. We drink a LOT of tea and the three quart pitcher capacity is a definite plus. Two family size tea bags do the trick for us and no filter needed. Happy so far after a month.
+1point
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

Mr Coffee Ice Tea Maker Model TM70

01/11/2010
By ,
Gates County, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this just before Christmas and it worked great! I was really shocked at the low price - thought it would have been at least $30. I actually ENJOY makinbg tea now. I have had previous Mr Coffee teamakers but didn't find then any easier than the old way but this teamaker is so much improved. The pictures on the older models were (1) too easy to break and (2) hard to read the marking (water level and ice level) but this one is made of flexible plastic and the markings are easy to read. TIP from EXPERIMENTER: To brew tea using TEA BAGS - set strength control to STRONG so the bags can steep. To brew tea using loose tea set the stength control to MILD - if it is set on STRONG the tea will be extremely strong & bitter--the lose tea doesn't need to steep. It will make GREAT TASTING TEA using either the bags or loose tea - just set the strength control correctly. I just read the reviews on the TM75 model and really sorry to read that they make such a mess - my TM70 does leak a single drop. When I first ran clear water through it to clean it I wondered if it wouldn't leak where the picture slides under the basket to catch the tea that is comming out of the teamaker--but to my surprise it didn't leak a single drop--boy was I surprised and pleased! I had looked at both the TM70 and the TM75 and really wanted the TM75 becuase it was square and the picture was oblong but opted for the TM70 because it was so much cheaper. After reading the reviews on the TM75 am I really happy that I purchased the TM70. I highly recommend this teamaker!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee 3-Quart Iced Tea Maker, Blue

BIG sturdy pitcher of tea!

11/14/2008
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved that you have the option of making 2 or 3 quarts. The pitcher is big and sturdy with a sturdy handle. It is dishwasher safe and thicker plastic than previous iced tea makers I've used, where the pitcher was thin hard plastic with no give and if you dropped it on the counter or the floor , it would shatter. This is not like that. Much improved. The only thing I didn't like is that you position the lip of the pitcher under the hole in the maker. It doesn't snap in or actually connect, so if someone moves the pitcher sllightly, tea will go on the counter and miss the lip of the pitcher. But, having said this, I have had no problem with slippage of the pitcher. It is heavy and I don't have any kids running around the kitchen to move it. I highly recommend this one and you can't beat this price. Happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next